Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Ligotti, Thomas.

Summary: "Enter the universe of renowned horror master Thomas Ligotti--a universe where clowns take part in a sinister winter festival, a scheming girlfriend makes reality itself come unraveled, a crumbling asylum's destruction unleashes a greater horror, and a mysterious Teatro comes and goes, leaving only shattered dreams in its wake. In the tradition of Edgar Allan Poe and H. P. Lovecraft, Ligotti's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Fox Atomic Comics 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 LIG

New College (University of Oxford)

Contents: The Beatitudes (adagio) / Albinoni (6:10) -- Geistliches Lied / Brahms (4:35) -- Agnus Dei / Martin (4:21) -- Ave verum corpus / Byrd (4:29) -- Libera me (requiem) / Faure (4:37) -- Ave verum corpus / Faure (3:36) -- Agnus Dei / Bizet (4:44) -- Gott ist mein Hirt / Schubert (4:32) -- Crucifixus a 8 / Lotti (2:53) -- Beatus Vir / Monteverdi (7:16) -- Christus factus est / Bruckner (4:58) -- Pie...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Erato Disques 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL NEW

Albinoni, Tomaso.

Contents: Adagio in G minor -- Concerto in B flat, op. 7 no. 3 -- Concerto in C major, op. 7 no. 5 -- Concerto in D major, op. 7 no. 6 -- Concerto in G major -- Concerto in F major, op. 7 no. 9 -- Concerto in C major, op. 7 no. 11 -- Concerto in C major, op. 7 no. 12 -- Concerto a 5 in D minor, op. 9 no. 2.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Deutsche Grammophon 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL ALB

Summary: The sole survivor of a ship pillaged by buccaneers poses as a pirate to recover the ship and its treasure and to rescue a captive princess.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Kino on Video 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Action / Adventure DVDs, Call number: DVD ACTION/ADVENTURE BLA

Ligeti, GyForgy

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Wergo 1988

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD CL LIG

Tranströmer, Tomas

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloodaxe Books 1997

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fleischmann, Tomas.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: A.K.A Pub. 2010

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 940.53 Fleischmann 2010

Palacios, Tomas

Summary: No single hero can defeat the evil trickster, Loki -- but with six of Earth's mightiest heroes combined, they stand a chance! Find out how Thor, Captain America, Iron Man, Black Widow, Hawkeye, and the Hulk all first met and what forces them to band together to form the Avengers!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Spotlight, a division of ABDO 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Tranströmer, Tomas

1 hold on 1 copy

Contents: Höstlig skärgård = Autumnal archipelago. Storm = Storm ; kväll - morgon = Evening - morning ; Ostinato -- Paret = The couple -- Ansikte mot ansikte = Face to face -- En vinternatt = A winter night -- Vinterns formler = Winter's code -- Ensamhet (I) = Solitude (I) -- I det fria = Out in the open -- Till vänner bakom en gräns = To friends behind a border -- Skiss i oktober = Sketch in October --...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar Straus & Giroux 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 839.7174 TRA

Tranæus, Tomas

Summary: This newly updated pocket travel guide for Lisbon will lead you straight to the best attractions the city has to offer, from Belem Tower and Jeronimos Monastery to Rossio Square and Comercio Square. Get up close and personal with the original artworks of Dali, Picasso, Andy Warhol, and more.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK Publishing 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Palacios, Tomas

Summary: Introduces the origin story of the Guardians of the Galaxy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Marvel 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ricotti, Sonia

Summary: Explains how to surmount the most difficult of life-changing situations, bounce back quickly and reach an even higher level of happiness and not dwell on negative past experiences.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Career Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 158.1 RIC

Palacios, Tomas

Summary: Peter Quill, son of the king of Spartax, leads the Guardians of the Galaxy, a group of intergalactic heroes set on protecting the universe from the evil Badoon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Marvel 2014

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE PAL

Palacios, Tomas

Summary: Join Thor, the Warriors Three, and Lady Sif as they render order across the cosmos.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Marvel 2015

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE PAL

Ciotti, Donatella.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sterling Pub. Co. 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 746.44 CIO

Ligeti, Lukas.

Contents: Balafon dance system (7:15) -- Entering: perceiving masks; exiting: perceiving faces (7:54) -- Chimæric procession (8:51) -- Great circle's tune I (6:28) -- Great circle's tune II (8:09) -- Nightmare logic (8:24) -- Stories of the unknown (13:06).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Tzadik 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD AVANT-GARDE LIG

Tomasi, Peter

Summary: "A horrific story of a haunted house and one woman's mission to wash away the blood curse of her husband's invention from claiming her own life and soul"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 TOM

Homans, Jennifer.

Summary: Unique among the arts, ballet has no written texts or standardized notation. It is a storytelling art passed on from teacher to student. A ballerina dancing today is a link in a long chain of dancers stretching back to sixteenth-century Italy and France: Her graceful movements recall a lost world of courts, kings, and aristocracy, but her steps are also marked by the dramatic changes in dance...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 792.8 HOM

Thomason, Dustin.

Summary: From the co-author of the two-million copy mega-bestseller The Rule of Four comes a riveting thriller with a brilliant premise based on the 2012 apocalypse phenomenon--perfect for readers of Steve Berry, Preston and Child, and Dan Brown. For decades, December 21, 2012, has been a touchstone for doomsayers worldwide. It is the date, they claim, when the ancient Maya calendar predicts the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Publishing Group 2012

View online at OverDrive

Toombs, Dan

Summary: "Dan Toombs has perfected the art of Indian restaurant cooking after traveling around sampling and refining recipes at home. In other words, The Curry Guy makes homemade curries that taste like the ones at your local curry house--only better. All of the classic curries are there: tikka masala, korma, jalfrezi, rogan josh, bhuna, madras, vindaloo and balti. No curry is complete without perfect...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Quadrille Publishing 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Homans, John.

Summary: Journalist John Homans explores the dog's complex place in our world and how it came to be. Evolving from wild animals to working animals to nearly human members of our social fabric, dogs are now the subject of scientific studies concerning pet ownership, evolutionary theory, and even cognitive science. They are also subject to many of the same questions of rights and ethics as people, and the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 636.7 HOM

Bogacki, Tomasz.

Summary: Despite the warnings of their sisters and brothers, a little mouse and a little cat enjoy playing in the rain with a frog.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrer, Straus, and Giroux 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE BOG

Homans, Jennifer.

Summary: Jennifer Homans brings a knowledge of dance born of dedicated practice. She traces the evolution of technique, choreography, and performance in clean, clear prose, drawing listeners into the intricacies of the art with vivid descriptions of dances and the artists who made them. Her admiration and love for the ballet shines through.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Tantor Audio 2011

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Stacks, Call number: CD HOM

Thames, JJ

Contents: Souled out -- Hey you -- I got what you need -- My kinda man -- No turning back -- Can you let somebody else be strong -- I'ma make it -- I believe -- Just enough -- Rhinestones -- Tell you what I know.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES THA