Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Danvers, Holly

3 holds on 3 copies

Summary: In this series debut perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James, Rain Wilmont must discover the killer, before the book closes on her life. "Rain Wilmot must dicover the killer, before the book closes on her life. Rain Wilmot has just returned to her family's waterfront log cabin in Lofty Pines, Wisconsin, after the untimely death of her husband. The cabin is peaceful compared to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crooked Lane 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Wilson, Victoria.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kinseeker Publications 1987

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Genealogy, Call number: R GEN 929.3775 Wilson

Dean, James

Summary: Join Pete the cat as he visits a library for the first time, gets a library card, takes a fun tour, and reads some cool stories that take him on a few groovy adventures.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Festival 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Kids' Favorite Characters, Call number: JE PET

Wilkes, Maria D.

Summary: An abridged version of the story of young Caroline Quiner, who would grow up to become Laura Ingalls Wilder's mother, and her family surviving their first year without Father in the frontier town of Brookfield, Wisconsin.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTrophy 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC WIL

Edwards, John

Summary: When Olaf stands in for the village librarian, he has big plans to bring in crowds of people.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney Press 2020

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E DIS

Garland, Michael

Summary: When Miss Smith brings her students to the public library, they not only meet Virginia Creeper, the librarian, but also a host of frightening creatures that emerge from the pages of the "Incredible Storybook" as Ms. Creeper reads her favorite tales.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton Children's Books 2009

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in KBL Holiday Storage, Call number: E Gar

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE FIC GAR

Buzzelli, Elizabeth Kane

Summary: The police discover a young girl's body, dressed in an old-fashioned white lace dress, just outside Bear Falls. Then another local girl from town disappears. Librarian Jenny Wilson and her neighbor, author and little person Zoe Zola, know they have to do something. A trio of wealthy newcomers from Chicago has just moved into a huge mansion on Lake Michigan. Nathan and Delia Wickley are genial...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC BUZ

Casale, Karen.

Summary: The Library Secret Service explains the rules for the care of library books.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: UpstartBooks 2012

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE CAS

Galligan, John

Summary: "Fifteen years ago, Heidi White's parents were shot to death on their Bad Axe County farm. The police declared it a murder-suicide and closed the case. But that night, Heidi found the one clue she knew could lead to the truth--if only the investigators would listen. Now Heidi White is Heidi Kick, wife of local baseball legend Harley Kick and mother of three small children. She's also the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GAL

Asch, Frank

Summary: Overseeing a "zoo-brary" that lends out all types of animals, librarian Miss Perkins discovers that the tiger has gone missing, a disappearance that triggers a citywide search alongside a new friend.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aladdin 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E ASC

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE ASC

Brook, Allison

Summary: Carrie Singleton is just about done with Clover Ridge, Connecticut. Then she's offered a job as the head of programs and events at the local library-- which comes complete with its own ghost. Her first major event is a program presented by retired homicide detective Al Buckley, who claims he knows who murdered Laura Foster, a much-loved part-time library aide who was bludgeoned to death fifteen...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crooked Lane 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: M BRO

Buzzelli, Elizabeth Kane

Summary: When they investigate a string of disappearances of young girls, will Jenny Weston and Zoe Zola be dispatched with extreme pride and prejudice?

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crooked Lane Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BUZ

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC BUZ

Moyes, Jojo

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: "Set in Depression-era America, a breathtaking story of five extraordinary women and their remarkable journey through the mountains of Kentucky and beyond, from the author of Me Before You and The Peacock Emporium. Alice Wright marries handsome American Bennett Van Cleve hoping to escape her stifling life in England. But small-town Kentucky quickly proves equally claustrophobic, especially...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Audio 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MOY

Galligan, John

Summary: Sheriff Heidi Kick has a dead body on her hands: a homeless young man last seen alive miles from the Bad Axe. The medical examiner confirms what Sheriff Kick has been experiencing in her own reoccurring nightmares of late: the victim was buried alive. As the relentless summer heat bears down and more bodies are discovered, Sheriff Kick also finds herself embroiled in a nasty reelection...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Paperback 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Young, Karen Romano

Summary: Eleven-year-old Pearl Moran cannot imagine life without the historic but under-utilised branch of the New York Public Library where she was born (in the Memorial Room) and where her single mother works as the circulation librarian; the other librarians, the neighbourhood people, the raccoons, and most of the 41,000 plus books all form the structure and essence of her life--but when someone cuts...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC YOU

Wilder, Laura Ingalls

Summary: A year in the life of two young girls growing up on the Wisconsin frontier, as they help their mother with the daily chores, enjoy their father's stories and singing, and share special occasions when they get together with relatives or neighbors.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Moyes, Jojo

3 holds on 10 copies

Summary: "Set in Depression-era America, a breathtaking story of five extraordinary women and their remarkable journey through the mountains of Kentucky and beyond, from the author of Me Before You and The Peacock Emporium. Alice Wright marries handsome American Bennett Van Cleve hoping to escape her stifling life in England. But small-town Kentucky quickly proves equally claustrophobic, especially...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pamela Dorman Books/Viking 2019

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MOY

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MOY

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC MOY

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MOY

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Moyes 2019

Moyes, Jojo

Summary: "Set in Depression-era America, a breathtaking story of five extraordinary women and their remarkable journey through the mountains of Kentucky and beyond, from the author of Me Before You and The Peacock Emporium. Alice Wright marries handsome American Bennett Van Cleve hoping to escape her stifling life in England. But small-town Kentucky quickly proves equally claustrophobic, especially...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pamela Dorman Books/Viking 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Book Club Kit, Call number: BOOK CLUB KIT FIC MOY

Brezenoff, Steven

Summary: When Franklin Middle School's sixth grade class visits the public library, Sam, Egg, Gum, and Cat investigate scratching noises and a book series that is always on hold but never checked out.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Stone Arch Books, a capstone imprint 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Timberlake, Amy

Summary: In 1871 Wisconsin, thirteen-year-old Georgia sets out to find her sister Agatha, presumed dead when remains are found wearing the dress she was last seen in, and before the end of the year gains fame as a sharpshooter and foiler of counterfeiters.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC TIM

Galligan, John

Summary: "It’s a time for celebration in Bad Axe County as the town gathers for the annual Syttende Mai—or Norwegian Independence Day—festival. During this rollicking family-oriented event filled with dancing and food, Sheriff Heidi Kick discovers a dark and shocking event—a migrant worker has been savagely beaten but refuses to explain what happened. Then, a sudden murder of a band member shatters the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Wright, Jaime Jo

Summary: "After Aggie Dunkirk's career is unceremoniously ended by her own mistakes, she finds herself traveling to Wisconsin, where her grandmother, Mumsie, lives alone in her rambling old home. She didn't plan for how eccentric Mumsie has become, obsessing over an old, unsolved crime scene--even going so far as to re-create it in the attic. Mystery seems to follow her when she finds work as a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC WRI

Gates, Eva

Summary: "Wealthy businessman Jay Ruddle is considering donating his extensive collection of North Carolina historical documents to the Bodie Island Lighthouse Library, but the competition for the collection is fierce. Unfortunately, while the library is hosting a lecture on ghostly legends, Jay becomes one of the dearly departed in the rare books section. Now, it's up to Lucy Richardson and her fellow...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC GAT

Wilkins, Celia.

Summary: Follows the experiences of Caroline Quiner, who will become Laura Ingalls Wilder's mother, and her family on their farm on the Wisconsin frontier during the year in which Caroline turns twelve.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC WIL

Back to Top