Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Lessig, Lawrence

Summary: "In the vein of On Tyranny and How Democracies Die, the bestselling author of Republic, Lost argues that our democracy no longer represents us and shows that reform is both necessary and possible"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dey Street Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 320.973 LES

Lessig, Lawrence.

Summary: "... takes a clear-eyed look at how we arrived at this crisis: how fundamentally good people, with good intentions, have allowed our democracy to be co-opted by outside interests, and how this exploitation has become entrenched in the system. Rejecting simple labels and reductive logic-and instead using examples that resonate as powerfully on the Right as on the Left, Lessig seeks out the root...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Twelve 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 328.73 LES

Back to Top