Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Parents may survive the terrible twos and the first years of school all right, but the teenage years bring entirely new and alien creatures. So, parents have a choice: either send that teenager to boarding school and visit him when he reaches normalcy again (in about ten years) or choose to experience the best, most fun years of life—together! The secret is in how the parental cards are played....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Baker Publishing Group 2011

View online at OverDrive

Leman, Kevin.

Contents: A tale of two couples -- A crowded bed -- Shake, rattle and roll! : why a good sex life is worth striving for -- Learning to make music : the first night and beyond -- A very special connection : sexual positions -- The big "O" -- Oral delights -- For men only -- For women only -- Thirty-one flavors, and none of them are ice cream! -- Turning off the turnoffs -- Sex's greatest enemy -- Your...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House Publishers 2003

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 613.9 Lem

Leman, Kevin

Summary: New York Times bestselling author and trusted relationship expert offers straightforward advice guaranteed to rev up any couple's sex life--in just five days.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 155 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Based on the premise that birth order powerfully influences one's personality, one's marital partner, and one's parenting style, this book presents personal anecdotes, testimonials, and descriptions of well-known individuals or individuals seen in counseling to illustrate the impact of birth order. The book also presents practical ways to take advantage of one's birth order in personal...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 1998

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 155.924 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Equipping listeners with seven principles of Reality Discipline, Dr. Kevin Leman shows how to develop a loving, no-nonsense approach for raising children.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Oasis Audio 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 649.64 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 649.125 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Describes the seven principles of reality discipline, gives questions at the end of each chapter, offers a discussion guide, and shares real-life examples of Dr. Kevin Leman's techniques.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: F.H. Revell 2000

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 649.64 LEM

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 649.64 Leman 2000

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Mama Bear describes to her middle-born cub all the qualities that make her special.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2005

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E Lem

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Offers practical advice for building a happy family life, focusing on improvements to communication, respect, and family unity that can be begun immediately.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Baker Pub Group 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.8 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Today's kids are unionized, and they've got a game plan to drive you up the wall. But you don't have to let them call the shots.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

4 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 649.64 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: The book that took the parenting world by storm is now available as a DVD curriculum! Anyone who has dealt with parenting problems knows that it is no easy task to turn bad behavior around. Bestselling author and psychologist Dr. Kevin Leman is here to help parents, whether in a small group setting or at home, reverse negative behavior in their children--fast! With his signature wit and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2013

View online at Hoopla

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Guides parents on how to best raise their teenage children, claiming that establishing healthy boundaries and maintaining proper communication will allow teenagers to grow confident and respectful.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.874 LEM

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: 306.874 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: When Youngest Cub complains that it is hard to be the youngest, Mama Bear looks at family photos with him and explains how much he means to her.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2005

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E Lem

Leman, Kevin

Summary: Birth order principles celebrate the special qualities of the first born child in a family.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2004

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E Lem

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: The "New York Times"-bestselling author of "Have a New Kid by Friday" and "The Birth Order Book" explains how to change a husband's attitude, behavior, and communication in five days.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 646.78 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Today's kids are unionized, and they've got a game plan to drive you up the wall. But you don't have to let them call the shots.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2008

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 649.64

Leman, Kevin.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Fleming H. Revell Co. 1984

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 649.64 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Presents advice for parents of middle school students, discussing how they can best help their children overcome pressures to conform, develop a positive self image, express gratitude, and plan their future. --Publisher's description.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2015

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 373 LEM

Leman, Kevin.

Summary: Every mom wants the best for her son. She wants him to succeed in life, to be a man of character, to find a good woman, to be a great dad. But sometimes boys are hard for moms to understand. Sometimes they're strange, annoying, and downright disgusting! Yet always they need a mother who is engaged and interested in them, because a mom is the most important person in a boy's life. In What a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell 2012

View online at Hoopla

Atteberry, Kevan

Summary: While out for a walk with his friends, a monster becomes excited at the chance to jump in some puddles when it begins to rain.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Reference, Call number: JE REF ATT

Kegan, Stephanie.

Summary: "In the vein of Defending Jacob or We Need to Talk About Kevin, a compelling literary drama about finding evil close to home and how far a woman will go to protect her family. All her life, Natalie Askedahl has been the good girl, an obedient team player. Growing up as the youngest child in one of California's most prominent political families, she worshipped her big brother, Bobby, a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KEG

Kenan, Tessa

Summary: "In Buses, emergent readers learn about buses and how they're used as a mode of transportation. Carefully crafted text uses high-frequency words, repetitive sentence patterns, and strong visual references to support emergent readers, ensuring reading success by making sure they aren't facing too many challenges at once."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tadpole Books 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Kenan, Tessa

Summary: "In Skateboards, emergent readers learn about skateboards and how they're used as a mode of transportation. Carefully crafted text uses high-frequency words, repetitive sentence patterns, and strong visual references to support emergent readers, ensuring reading success by making sure they aren't facing too many challenges at once."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: tadpole books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 796.22 KEN

Kenan, Tessa

Summary: "In Trucks, emergent readers learn about trucks and how they're used as a mode of transportation. Carefully crafted text uses high-frequency words, repetitive sentence patterns, and strong visual references to support emergent readers, ensuring reading success by making sure they aren't facing too many challenges at once."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tadpole Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Pre-Reader (Orange), Call number: JBR ORANGE KEN