Register for Summer Reading Club
Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

LeVeque, Kelly

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: In this inspirational yet practical book, the nutritional consultant and holistic healthcare expert who has helped celebrities such as Jessica Alba, Molly Sims, Chelsea Handler, and Emmy Rossum improve their health and achieve their goals shows you how to get beyond the food drama of cyclical fad diets and feel and look great by eating well. Kelly's Food Freedom program helps you set yourself...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Morton, Jelly Roll

Contents: Black bottom stomp (3:11) -- Smoke-house blues (3:25) -- The chant (3:11) -- Sidewalk blues (3:28) -- Dead man blues (3:14) -- Steamboat stomp (3:06) -- Someday sweetheart (3:29) -- Grandpa's spells (2:53) -- Original Jelly Roll blues (3:04) -- Doctor Jazz stomp (3:23) -- Cannon ball blues (2:51) -- Hyena stomp (3:10) -- Billy goat stomp (3:31) -- Wild man blues (3:07) -- Jungle blues (3:27) --...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: CDS Records 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ MOR

Nelly

Summary: Intro ; St, . Louie ; Greed, hate, envy ; Country grammar (hot ...) ; Steal the show ; Interlude ; Ride wit me ; E.I. ; Thicky thick girl ; For my ; Utha side ; Tho dem Wrappas ; Wrap sumden ; Batter up ; Never let 'em C U sweat ; Luven me ; Outro.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Records 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RAP NEL

Nelly

Contents: Nellyville -- "Gettin' it started" (featuring Cedric the Entertainer & La La) -- Hot in herre -- Dem boyz -- Oh Nelly -- Pimp juice -- Air force ones -- "In the store" (featuring Cedric the Entertainer & La La) -- On the grind (featuring King Jacob) -- Dilemma (featuring Kelly Rowland) -- Splurge -- Work it (featuring Justin Timberlake) -- Roc the mic, remix (Freeway, Beanie Sigel, Nelly, and...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Records 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RAP NEL

Kelpe

Contents: Astrolomy -- Beaks of eagles -- Superzero theme -- Go visible -- Nice eyes in my size -- Single stripe -- Glinterlude -- Puds -- Outwhere? -- Answered.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Drut Recordings 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC KEL

Keedy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1991

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD PM Keedy 1991

Kelela

Contents: Disc 1. Guns & synths -- Enemy -- Floor show -- Do it again -- Go all night -- Bank head -- Cut 4 me -- Keep it cool -- Send me out -- Go all night (Let it burn) -- Something else -- A lie -- Cherry coffee Disc 2. Fade to mind interlude -- Keep it cool (Jam City remix) -- Enemy (Kingdom's destruction before paradise mix) -- Send me out (Girl unit remix) -- Send me out (Inguzunguzu remix) --...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Fade To Mind 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES KEL

Dilly Dally (Musical group)

Contents: I feel free -- Doom -- Believe -- Sober motel -- Sorry ur mad -- Marijuana -- Pretty cold -- Bad biology -- Heaven.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Partisan Records 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK DIL

Kelela

Contents: Frontline -- Waitin -- Take me apart -- Enough -- Jupiter -- Better -- LMK -- Truth or dare -- S.O.S. -- Blue light -- Onanon -- Turn to dust -- Bluff -- Altadena.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Warp Records 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES KEL

Kelis

Contents: Breakfast -- Jerk ribs -- Forever be -- Floyd -- Runnin' -- Hooch -- Cobbler -- Bless the telephone -- Friday fish fry -- Change -- Rumble -- Biscuits n' gravy -- Dreamer.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES KEL

Helle, Helle

Summary: "Dorte is twenty and adrift, pretending to study literature at Copenhagen University. In reality she is riding the trains and clocking up random encounters in her new home by the railway tracks. She remembers her ex, Per - the first boyfriend she tells usabout, and the first she leaves - as she enters a new world of transient relationships, random sexual experiences and awkward attempts to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Soft Skull Press, an imprint of Counterpoint 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HEL

Levesque, Matthew.

Summary: Features dozens of garden design projects and inspirational ideas for taking advantage of salvaged materials found in the home, junkyard, or thrift store.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Timber Press 2010

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 684.18 Levesque 2010

Levesque, Emily

Summary: "For readers of Labgirl and Neil DeGrasse Tyson, The Last Stargazers combines the exciting travels of award-winning astronomer Emily Levesque with the misunderstood antics of a scrappy (and shrinking) crew of scientists working with stars and telescopes.She dissects both the romance and the real human curiosity that is so important to our exploration of space. Amidst the lonely quiet of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Various Artists.

Contents: London bridge (Fergie) -- Promiscuous (Nelly Furtado feat. Timbaland) -- Buttons (Pussycat Dolls feat. Big Snopp Dogg) -- Sexyback (Justin Timberlake feat. Timbaland) -- Ain't no other man (Christina Aguilera) -- Déjà Vu (Beyoncé feat. Jay-Z) -- Do it to it (Cherish feat. Sean Paul) -- Bossy (Kelis feat. Too Short) -- Pullin' me back (Chingy feat. Tyrese) -- S.E.X. (Lyfe Jennings feat. Lala...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony BMG Music Entertainment 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK NOW

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK Now

Kells, Stuart

Summary: From the Bodleian, the Folger and the Smithsonian to the fabled libraries of Middle Earth and other fictional libraries, Kells explores the bookish places that capture our imaginations. The result is a fascinating and engaging exploration of libraries as places of beauty and wonder, a celebration of books as objects and an account of the deeply personal nature of these hallowed spaces.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Swift, Keilly

Summary: A guide to becoming a good citizen provides ideas and tips on making the world a better place through activism, discussing self-care, public speaking, and organizing and funding campaigns for causes.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK Publishing 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Smith, Keely.

Contents: (Keely Smith): The twist -- I know -- Peppermint twist -- Ya ya twist -- Sticks and stones -- Twistin' the night away -- Let's twist again -- What'd I say -- Twistin' Cowboy Joe -- Mother Goose twist -- Shout -- When the saints go twistin' in (Louis Prima): The twist -- The continental twist -- Tag that twistin' dolly -- Marie -Alright, okay, you win -- Doin' the twist -- Let's twist again --...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Jasmine Records 1997

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Groom, Kelle.

Summary: A noted poet presents a full-length memoir based on her autobiographical "Ploughshares" essay that recounts her struggles with alcoholism and search for answers after her son's death from leukemia.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Free Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 GROOM, KELLE GRO

Keely, Cheryl

Summary: "Bridges are some of the most fascinating structures in our landscape. "From towering suspension bridges to humble stone crossings, this book visits them all in sweet, bouncing text with expository sidebars. But while bridges can be quite grand, this reminds us that their main purpose is bringing people together"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sleeping Bear Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE KEE

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE KEE

Bronski, Kelli.

Summary: Here at last is the delectable and doable gluten-free cooking so many people with celiac disease, gluten intolerance, or wheat allergy have been looking for Artisanal Gluten-Free Cooking is based on authors Kelli and Peter Bronski's cooking philosophy that follows four simple rules: the food should be fresh, the recipes should be simple, the meals should be made from scratch, and the food...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: The Experiment 2009

View online at OverDrive

Kelby, Scott.

Summary: The man who forever changed the "digital darkroom" with his groundbreaking, #1 bestselling, award-winning book "The Photoshop Book for Digital Photographers" now tackles the most important side of digital photography: how to take pro-quality shots using the same tricks that today's top digital pros use. Features nearly 200 "tricks of the trade."

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Peachpit Press 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 770 KEL

Kells, Claire

Summary: A "debut novel that cross cuts between a competitive college swimmer's harrowing days in the Rocky Mountains after a major airline disaster and her recovery supported by the two men who love her--only one of whom knows what really happened in the wilderness"--Amazon.com.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dutton 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KEL

Pelly, Jenn

Summary: The Raincoats were not the most famous band of late 70s London punk, nor were they the most critically acclaimed. But the peculiar charms of this pioneering feminist punk band helped bolster the iconic Rough Trade label at its radical beginnings. The brilliantly anti-commercial Raincoats is one of our earliest documents of D.I.Y. as an aesthetic-timeless spiritual music for Riot Grrrls, indie...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury Academic, an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing Plc 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 780.33 PEL

Smith, Keely.

Contents: Intro-Frank Sinatra Jr. (0:33) -- South of the border / arranged and conducted by Don Menza (4:17) -- I got a crush on you / arranged and conducted by Dennis Michaels (4:27) -- Night and day / arranged and conducted by Dennis Michaels (3:53) -- A lovely way to spend a evening / arranged and conducted by Dennis Michaels (2:44) -- Come rain or shine/ arranged and conducted by Frank Collett...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Concord Records 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ SMI

Back to Top