Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Contents: Volume 1. Dirty mother for you / (Roosevelt Sykes) -- So glad you're mine / (Arthur "Big BOy" crudup -- Too much alcohol / (J.B. Hutto & his Hawks) -- I wonder why / (Jimmy "Fast Fingers" Dawkins) -- Help me (A tribute to Sonny Boy Williamson) / (Junior Wells) -- I've got a mind to give up living / (B.B. King with Sonny Freeman and the Unusuals) -- John Henry / (Mississippi Fred McDowell) --...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES ANN

Contents: Sliding Delta ; Candy man ; Coffee blues ; Stagolee ; Here I am Lord send me ; Pallet on your floor (Mississippi John Hurt) -- Devil got my woman ; Hard time killing floor blues (Skip James) -- Preaching blues ; Death letter blues ; Empire State express ; Son blues (Son House) -- Aberdeen Mississippi blues (Bukka White) -- Louise ; If the river was whiskey (Mississippi Fred McDowell) -- Walkin'...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Vanguard 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES NEW

Dylan, Bob

Summary: Winning director Murrary Lerner captures Dylan's metamorphosis from folk prodigy to rock's fiercely confrontational poet who would electrify and inspire an entire nation and become the voice of his generation.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony BMG Music Entertainment 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Music DVDs, Call number: DVD MUSIC OTH

Lam, Kam Chuen.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Journey Editions 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.5952 LAM

Lam, Kam Chuen.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Barron's Educational Series 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.3372 LAM

Cao, Lan

Summary: "A mother-daughter memoir exploring loss, love, and healing, told in two alternating voices, from the critically acclaimed novelist and her teenage daughter"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lam, Laura

Summary: "A gripping science fiction thriller where five women task themselves with ensuring the survival of the human race; perfect for readers of The Martian, The Power, and Station Eleven.Despite increasing restrictions on the freedoms of women on Earth, Valerie Black is spearheading the first all-female mission to a planet in the Goldilocks Zone, where conditions are just right for human...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Lam, Thao

Summary: "Thao Lam's family came to Canada as refugees during the Vietnam War. When Thao started thinking about how to tell this story, she couldn't stop thinking about ants: small, seemingly insignificant creatures who are able to travel amazingly long distances overwater, work hard, and thrive on almost every continent on the planet. The Paper Boat starts with a story inspired by Thao's mother's life:...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Owlkids Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE LAM

Lam, Andrew.

Summary: "Remarkable how the nursery caught the telepathic emanations of the children's minds...The children thought lions, and there were lions..." -From The Veldt by Ray Bradbury By turns funny, moving, romantic and surreal, and filled with unexpected twists and turns, each of the tales on this lineup has a magical element. Andrew Lam 's The Palmist performed by James Naughton A chance encounter on...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Symphony Space, Inc 2009

View online at OverDrive

Say, Allen.

Summary: After many years of retirement, an old Kamishibai man--a Japanese street performer who tells stories and sells candies--decides to make his rounds once more even though such entertainment declined after the advent of television.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Company 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SAY

Say, Allen

Summary: The New Girl at school plays the violin so beautifully that Almond gets lost in the music, but she also feels sad because she does not know if she herself has any talent at all--until the school play, when with the encouragement of her mother, her teacher, and the New Girl, she finds she has a talent for acting.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SAY

Say, Allen.

Summary: A Japanese American man recounts his grandfather's journey to America which he later also undertakes, and the feelings of being torn by a love for two different countries.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin 1993

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC SAY

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SAY

Say, Allen.

Summary: A young boy and his father become closer friends during a camping trip in the mountains.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Co. 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SAY

Say, Allen.

Summary: An assignment to paint a large billboard in the desert changes the life of an aspiring artist.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SAY

Summary: This season roars back into action with Ash leaving his beloved Jacksonville and returning to his hometown of Elk Grove. There, he confronts Ruby only to find that she too is now a victim of evil, and needs Ash's help. The former enemies have to form an uneasy alliance to give them a chance of success, as Elk Grove soon becomes the nucleus of evil.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Computer hackers demand ransom when they break into a computer system with a powerful and apparently unstoppable virus. A mysterious young woman quickly saves the business. She requests a meeting with the company's CEO and he ends up getting more than he bargained for. Lynn turns out to be a highly skilled assassin, who knocks off the CEO with the help of her younger sister Sue. Hong, a...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Columbia TriStar Home Entertainment 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN SO

Summary: Ash is the stock boy, who is an aging lothario and chainsaw-handed monster hunter who has spent the last 30 years avoiding responsibility, maturity and the terrors of the Evil Dead. When a Deadite plague threatens to destroy all of mankind, Ash is finally forced to face his demons; personal and literal. Destiny, it turns out, has no plans to release the unlikely hero from its "Evil" grip.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hay, Sam.

Summary: Chuck and Duck are best pals.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - New Reader (Green), Call number: JBR GREEN HAY

Say, Allen.

Summary: "Caldecott Medalist Allen Say presents a stunning graphic novel chronicling his journey as an artist during WWII, when he apprenticed under Noro Shinpei, Japan's premier cartoonist DRAWING FROM MEMORY is Allen Say's own story of his path to becoming the renowned artist he is today. Shunned by his father, who didn't understand his son's artistic leanings, Allen was embraced by Noro Shinpei,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 SAY

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 921 Say 2011

Say, Allen.

Summary: Yuriko, teased at school for her unusual name and Japanese ancestry, yearns to be more ordinary until her father reminds her of how special she is.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arthur A. Levine Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SAY

Say, Allen.

Summary: A Japanese boy learns of Christmas when his mother decorates a pine tree with paper cranes.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin 1991

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Say 1991

Say, Allen.

Summary: A cherry tree growing from the top of the wicked landlord's head is the beginning of his misfortunes and a better life for the poor villagers.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Co. 1997

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 398.2 SAY

Back to Top