Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: Return to Zahramay Falls with Shimmer and Shine in eight new magical adventures introducing some of the genies' most fantastical friends, including Princess Samira who rules over Zahramay Falls, the ever-scheming Zeta the sorceress, the spunky mermaid Nila, a new genie-friend named Kaz, the Ice Genie Layla, a Lightning Genie-In-Training named Shaya and The Crystal Queen herself - Empress...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV SHI

Summary: The evil Jafar escapes from the magic lamp as an all-powerful genie, ready to plot his revenge against Aladdin.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Walt Disney Home Video 2005

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

O'Ryan, Ellie.

Summary: One morning at the palace, Jasmine overhears a surprising conversation. A servant claims that there is no fruit to be found in all of Agrabah! Jasmine heads to the market to figure out what has happened. When a trail of beautiful amethysts leads her to the royal orchards, she discovers that all the fruit and water have been turned into sparkling, shimmering jewels! At first it seems a beautiful...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney Press 2014

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile- Series, Call number: J Fiction Series O'Ryan 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED DIS

Turk, Evan

Summary: In a time of drought in the Kingdom of Morocco, a storyteller and a boy weave a tale to thwart a Djinn and his sandstorm from destroying their city.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2016

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE TUR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE TUR

Whitesides, Tyler

Summary: Ace unwittingly releases a genie from a peanut butter jar and gets unlimited wishes that he must learn to use with their consequences before all the world's cats and dogs turn into zombies who will eat mankind.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION WHI

Summary: A street rat frees a genie from a lamp, granting all of his wishes and transforming himself into a charming prince to marry a beautiful princess. But soon, an evil sorcerer becomes fixated on securing the lamp for his own sinister purposes.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD AL

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD ALA

Copies Available at Kingsley

2 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Al

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD FAMILY ALA

Chakraborty, S. A.

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: "A brilliantly imagined historical fantasy in which a young con artist in eighteenth century Cairo discovers she's the last descendant of a powerful family of djinn healers. With the help of an outcast immortal warrior and a rebellious prince, she must claim her magical birthright in order to prevent a war that threatens to destroy the entire djinn kingdom. Perfect for fans of The Grace of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Voyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Disney Book Group

Summary: A beloved classic comes to life for a new generation in the upcoming Walt Disney Studios live action Aladdin film, and this thrilling novelization invites fans to revisit Aladdin's tale.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Watson, Jude.

Summary: "Nobody knows her name. Nobody knows when she will strike. All they know is that she is a deadly bounty hunter-- and her latest mission has taken her to Coruscant, home of the Jedi ..."

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC WAT

Watson, Jude.

Summary: "An evil scientist is imprisoning and torturing Jedi to find the secret behind the Force."

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC WAT

Weiss, Bobbi JG

Summary: Charming street rat Aladdin finds a magic lamp containing a genie and must hide it from the evil Jafar, while he also attempts to make Princess Jasmine fall in love with him.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Spotlight, a division of ABDO 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 DIS

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J FIC DIS

Demetrios, Heather.

Summary: Nalia and her comrades travel to Morocco to search for Solomon's sigil.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Audio 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC DEM

James, Hollis

Summary: "This collection features Nickelodeon stories that can each be read aloud in five minutes. Nickelodeon fans ages 3 to 7 will love this hardcover collection of tales featuring the characters from PAW Patrol, Blaze and the Monster Machines, Shimmer and Shine, Nella the Princess Knight, and Sunny Day. Each story can be read in five minutes or less, so it's perfect for bedtime--or anytime!" --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

London, Martha

Summary: Introduces readers to genies, with an emphasis on the creature's history, appearance, and behavior. Vivid photographs and easy-to-read text aid comprehension for young readers. Features include a table of contents, an infographic, a timeline, fun facts, Making Connections questions, a glossary, and an index.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DiscoverRoo, an imprint of Pop! 2020

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 398.21 LON

Rushdie, Salman.

Summary: "Once upon a time, in a world just like ours, there came "the time of the strangenesses." Reason receded and the loudest, most illiberal voices reigned. A simple gardener began to levitate, and a powerful djinn -- also known as the Princess of Fairyland -- raised an army composed entirely of her semi-magical great-great-great-grandchildren. A baby was born with the ability to see corruption in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RUS

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Rushdie 2015

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: Complete second season, 1960-1961, of Rod Serling's classic, groundbreaking series exploring the fantastic and frightening.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: CBS DVD 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV TWI

Foley, Alina

Summary: Follows the adventures of twin genies Shimmer and Shine who try to help their human best friend Leah with various dilemmas.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entert. 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Foley, Alina

Summary: Follows the adventures of twin genies Shimmer and Shine who try to help their human best friend Leah with various dilemmas.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entert. 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV SHI

Watson, Jude.

Summary: Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan must protect a witness to the corruption of a crime family on the planet Frego.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC WAT

Watson, Jude.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2006

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J SW

Wecker, Helene

Summary: Helene Wecker's dazzling debut novel tells the story of two supernatural creatures who appear mysteriously in 1899 New York. Chava is a golem, a creature made of clay, brought to life by a strange man who dabbles in dark Kabbalistic magic. When her master dies at sea on the voyage from Poland, she is unmoored and adrift as the ship arrives in New York Harbor. Ahmad is a jinni, a being of fire,...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Collins Publishers 2013

View online at Hoopla

Summary: Aladdin, a street urchin, accidentally meets Princess Jasmine, who is in the city undercover. They love each other, but she can only marry a prince.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Walt Disney Home Entertainment 2004

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD ALA RATED G

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD FAMILY ALA

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV ALA

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Children's videos, Call number: DVD MOVIE ALA

Caine, Rachel.

Summary: After Cassiel, along with Warden Luis Rocha, rescues an adept child from a maniacal Djinn who is exploiting the powers of young Wardens, she must infiltrate the Djinn's organization, where her beliefs are called into question.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Roc 2011

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC CAI

Chakraborty, S. A.

Summary: "The sequel to S. A. Chakraborty's brilliantly imagined fantasy The City of Brass, which #1 New York Times bestelling author Sabaa Tahir called "the best adult fantasy I've read since The Name of the Wind", in which a young con artist drawn into the kingdom of the djinn must navigate her way through their dangerous world of magic, court politics, and ever-shifting alliances"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Voyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top