Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Oh, Axie

Summary: This enthralling feminist retelling of the classic Korean folktale "The Tale of Shim Cheong" is perfect for fans of Wintersong, Uprooted, and Miyazaki's Spirited Away.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Gibson, S. T.

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: "A dizzying nightmare of a romance that will leave you aching, angry and ultimately hopeful." --Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For the WolfA deliciously dark retelling of Dracula, A Dowry of Blood is a saga of obsession, desire and the lengths we will go to protect the ones we love.Saved from the brink of death by a mysterious stranger, Constanta is transformed from a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Redhook 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Carcaterra, Lorenzo

Summary: "When a crime on a beautiful Italian island stumps the police, locals locals turn to the nosy, elderly widow Nonna Maria in this transporting mystery from author Lorenzo Carcaterra. Nonna Maria has lived in Ischia, a little island in the Gulf of Naples, her entire life. Recognizable by the widow's black she's worn every day for decades, Maria always has pasta on the stove and espresso in the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CAR

Ward, Jennifer

Summary: A counting book in rhyme presents various marine animals and their children, from a mother manatee and her little calf one to a mother octopus and her little babies ten. Numerals are hidden in each illustration.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Rising Moon 2000

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hall, Leanne

Summary: When sixteen-year-old Yin Mitchell is abducted, the news reverberates through the whole Year Ten class at Balmoral Ladies College. As the hours tick by, the girls know the chance of Yin being found alive is becoming smaller and smaller. Everyone is affected by Yin's disappearance--even scholarship student Chloe, who usually stays out of Balmoral dramas, is drawn into the maelstrom. And when she...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Text Publishing 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HAL

Gabhart, Ann H.

Summary: "Widow Rose Meadows eagerly accepts her brother-in-law's offer for her and her two daughters to live on his farm after her treatments in a sanatorium finds them needing a home. But is this scarred and reclusive man ready for all the changes these women will bring to his life?"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GAB

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GAB

Cameron, Sharon

Summary: "In 1946, Eva leaves behind the rubble of Berlin for the streets of New York City, stepping from the fiery aftermath of one war into another, far colder one, where power is more important than principles, and lies are more plentiful than the truth. Eva holds the key to a deadly secret: Project Bluebird -- a horrific experiment of the concentration camps, capable of tipping the balance of world...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC CAM

Aster, Alex

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Tor, Engle, and Melda must stop a band of cursed pirates from taking over their home.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Young Readers 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Forbes, Lani

Summary: To the Chicome people, an eclipse is a time of terror. When darkness falls, the barrier separating the heavens and the earth becomes unstable. Then come the ravening Tzitzimime--the star demons who thirst for human blood. Mayana and Ahkin know the full extent of the coming danger, but they must gather support or the Chicome Empire is doomed. As the eclipse nears, many maneuver for power in this...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Publishing 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC FOR

Forest, Laurie

Summary: Outed as the Black Witch and with her fastmate missing -- either killed or captured by the High Mage Vogel -- Elloren runs for her life, hoping to find allies, but they will have to not kill her on sight. Tierney and Trystan have joined the Wyvenguard to help defend against Vogel, who has one more extraordinary revelation before he declares all-out war.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Inkyard Press 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC FOR

Sepetys, Ruta

Summary: "Romania, 1989. Communist regimes are crumbling across Europe. Seventeen-year-old Cristian Florescu dreams of becoming a writer, but Romanians arent free to dream; they are bound by rules and force. Amidst the tyrannical dictatorship of Nicolae Ceauşescu in a country governed by isolation and fear, Cristian is blackmailed by the secret police to become an informer. Hes left with only two...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC SEP

Lee, Stephan

Summary: "In the sequel to K-Pop Confidential, Candace is a Rookie idol. Her life is suddenly filled with the fans, cameras, and glamor of stardom: She and her boyfriend, YoungBae, are a K-Pop power couple; she's a walking icon at Brandt Foreign School; and her new girl group, known simply as THE GIRLS, is poised to break records across the industry. With her status as the industry's K-Pop Warrior, she...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Point, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC LEE

Bhuiyan, Tashie

Summary: Determined to win the student film competition, Mina makes a deal with indie film star Emmitt Ramos, and as they spend time together and NYC starts to feel more like home than ever before, she wonders if winning is worth losing everything.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Inkyard Press 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC BHU

Back to Top