Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Stevens, Taylor

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: "They live in the shadows, Jack and Jill, feuding twins who can never stop running. From earliest memory they've been taught to hide, to hunt, to survive. Their prowess is outdone only by Clare, who has always been mentor first and mother second. She trained them in the art of espionage, tested their skills in weaponry, surveillance, and sabotage, and sharpened their minds with nerve-wracking...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Books 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Rucka, Greg

Summary: Retired Delta Force operator Jad Bell scrambles to respond to a threat that escalates from rumors of a dirty bomb to an impossible hostage situation masterminded by a highly trained villain.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mulholland Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RUC

Robinson, Jeremy

Summary: Protecting a lone survivor after a large-scale terrorist attack on an Oregon reservation, Jack Sigler and his team struggle to track down a criminal mastermind who is systematically killing the world's speakers of ancient languages.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ROB

Montgomery, Lewis B.

Summary: Detectives-in-training Milo and Jazz join forces to tackle their first big case--finding out who stole the lucky socks from the high school baseball team's star pitcher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Press 2009

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Bly, Stephen A.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Broadman & Holman Publishers 1999

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION BLY

Koontz, Dean R. (Dean Ray)

Summary: There is no one else to speak for Jane’s husband―or the others who have followed him into death at their own hands. Although people of talent and accomplishment, people admired and happy and sound of mind, have recently been committing suicide in surprising numbers, no one else is willing to give up everything, just to seek, to find, to know. No one except Jane. Ahead lies only risk. Those...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2017

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Koo

Baldacci, David.

Summary: America has enemies, ruthless people that the police, the FBI, even the military can't stop. That's when the U.S. government calls on Will Robie, a stone cold hitman who never questions orders and always nails his target.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Audio 2012

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Baldacci

Sweeney, John

Summary: ESPIONAGE & SPY THRILLER. James Bond is on a mission that will become an obsession. It starts the night Flight 229 is torn apart at Washington airport, killing 435 passengers. But the victim who matters to Bond is the Principessa Sukie Tempesta: once his lover, still his friend. The search for Sukie's killers will turn out to be the most complex and demanding assignment of Bond's career. Across...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC SWE

Olson, Karen E.

Summary: "Framed for ordering a hit on mobster Tony DeMarco, Tina Adler is forced to re-enter the shadowy world of computer hacking she thought she'd left behind. In order to clear her name, she reluctantly joins an FBI team led by her old flame Zeke Chapman, tasked with scouring the deep web to unearth DeMarco's darkest secrets. The trail will lead Tina to the person who framed her - but it may also...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Severn House Publishers 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLS

Koontz, Dean R. (Dean Ray)

Summary: "I very much need to be dead." These are the chilling words left behind by a man who had everything to live for--but took his own life. In the void that remains stands his widow, surrounded by questions destined to go unanswered unless she does what all the grief, fear, confusion, and fury inside her demand: Find the truth, no matter what. There is no one else to speak for him--or the others...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC KOO

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC KOO

Koontz, Dean R. (Dean Ray)

Summary: "I very much need to be dead." These are the chilling words left behind by a man who had everything to live for--but took his own life. In the void that remains stands his widow, surrounded by questions destined to go unanswered unless she does what all the grief, fear, confusion, and fury inside her demand: Find the truth, no matter what. There is no one else to speak for him--or the others...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KOO

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC KOO

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION KOO

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Koontz 2017

Summary: Martha Costello is a brilliant, passionate defense barrister with a reputation for defending the poor and downtrodden. She is about to embark on the next step of her career and apply to be a member of the highly prestigious Queen's Counsel. But she's not the only one at her chambers applying. Joining Martha is Clive Reader - charming and ruthless, funny, gifted, and dangerous. Only one is...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV SIL

Rice, Christopher

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Emerson, Kathy Lynn

Summary: London, 1582: Mistress Rosamond Jaffrey, a talented and well-educated woman of independent means, is recruited by Queen Elizabeth I's spymaster, Sir Francis Walsingham, to be lady-in-waiting to Lady Mary, a cousin of the queen. With her talent in languages and knowledge of ciphers and codes, she will be integral to the spymaster as an intelligence gatherer, being able to get close to Lady Mary...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Severn House 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC EME

Sweeney, John

Summary: "In the feeble light of a London winter, Joe Tiplady walks his dog in the snow. He is not alone. Two men are tracking him, as is a woman with wolf eyes. Soon Joe will find himself caught in a storm of violence and retribution that he does not yet understand. Around the world, a chain of events is in motion that will make Joe a priceless target. A retired Soviet general hunts for his missing...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas & Mercer 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SWE

Anderson, Jeff

Summary: Twelve-year-old Zack Delacruz has remained happily unnoticed at his middle school... until now. When he sees his classmate being teased by the school bully, Zack surprises everyone--including himself--by breaking out of his shell and standing up to the tormentor. Somehow this act of bravery gets Zack put in charge of the sixth-grade dance fund raiser with none other than the bully himself! ...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sterling Children's Books 2015

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC AND

O'Ryan, Ray.

Summary: Moving from Earth to the futuristic planet Nebulon in 2120, eight-year-old Zack is nervous about starting school and meeting people.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little Simon 2013

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC ORY

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC ORY

Evanovich, Janet.

Summary: Her life was pleasant, proper, and predictable until he showed up and trouble moved in....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print 2002

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Detective Superintendent Stella Gibson is a steely detective on the trail of a serial killer stalking the streets of Belfast.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series and Box Set DVDs, Call number: DVD TV FAL

Knox, Joseph

Summary: "The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester ... The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown, an imprint of Crown Publishing Group 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KNO

Schmitt, Gerry

Summary: On a frozen night in an affluent neighborhood of Minneapolis, a baby is abducted from her home after her teenage babysitter is violently assaulted. The parents are frantic, the police are baffled, and, with the perpetrator already in the wind, the trail is getting colder by the second. As family liaison officer with the Minneapolis P.D., it’s Afton Tangler’s job to deal with the emotional...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Books 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SCH

Reynolds, Jason

Summary: "Ghost, a naturally talented runner and troublemaker, is recruited for an elite middle school track team. He must stay on track, literally and figuratively, to reach his full potential"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum Books For Young Readers 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Winick, Judd

Summary: "When a mysterious boy falls from the sky, friends D.J. and Gina must discover the secrets of his identity and help him save the world"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Greaney, Mark.

Summary: "Courtland Gentry is a good man. But he's a great assassin...To those who lurk in the shadows, he's known as the Gray Man. He is a legend in the covert realm, moving silently from job to job, accomplishing the impossible and then fading away. And he always hits his target. Always. But there are forces more lethal than Gentry in the world. Forces like money. And power. And there are men who hold...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Jove Books 2009

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC GRE