Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

J.Cole

Contents: 95 South -- Amari -- My life -- Applying pressure -- Punchin' the clock -- 100 mil' -- Pride is the devil -- Let go my hand -- Interlude -- The climb back -- Close -- Hunger on hillside.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Tunes, Call number: HOT TUNE

Baart, Nicole.

Summary: "The lives of a middle-aged doctor and a love-struck young woman intersect across time in Sleeping in Eden, Nicole Baart's haunting novel about love, jealousy, and the boundaries between loyalty and truth.On a chilly morning in the Northwest Iowa town ofBlackhawk, Dr. Lucas Hudson is filling in for the vacationing coroner on a seemingly open-and-shut suicide case. His own life is crumbling...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Howard Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BAA

Blum, Nicole

1 hold on 4 copies

Summary: " In today's thriving maker culture, kids are hungry for hands-on guidance in creating stylish wearables and practical objects, or hacking and customizing existing ones. Authors Nicole Blum and Catherine Newman get them started with complete instructions for mastering six favorite fiber crafts. Step-by-step photos teach kids ages 9-14 the basics of how to sew, knit, crochet, felt, embroider,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Storey Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 746.4 BLU

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 746.4 BLU

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 746.4 BLU

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 746.4 Blum 2017

Britt Nicole.

Contents: Gold (2:59) -- All This Time (3:24) -- Look Like Love (3:31) -- Who You Say You Are (4:11) -- Ready or Not (3:00) -- Breakthrough (3:12) -- Stand (3:42) -- The Sun Is Rising (4:25) -- Amazing Life (3:33) -- Still That Girl (4:25) -- Seeing for the First Time (4:00) -- Gold (Jason Nevins Rhythmic Radio) Remix (3:15) -- Gold (3:20).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Sparrow 2012

View online at Hoopla

Caldwell, Nicole

Summary: Better explores the intersection of sustainability and art, showing how each of us can reinvent our lives as our greatest artistic achievement. Presented in the context of the unique story of Better Farm, a blueprint for environmentally conscious living originally established as an intentional community, this unusual guide blends theory with practical, hands-on, DIY ideas to incite your own...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New Society Publishers 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 640 CAL

Krauss, Nicole.

Summary: Connected solely by a desk of enormous dimension and many drawers that exerts a power over those who possess it or give it away, three people--a lonely American novelist clinging to the memory of a poet who has mysteriously vanished in Chile, an old man in Israel facing the imminent death of his wife of 51 years, and an esteemed antiques dealer tracking down the things stolen from his father by...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. W. Norton & Co. 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KRA

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Krauss 2010

Lundrigan, Nicole

Summary: Warren Botts is a disillusioned Ph.D., taking a break from his lab to teach middle-school science. Gentle, soft-spoken, and lonely, he innocently befriends Amanda, one of his students. But one morning, Amanda is found dead in his backyard, and Warren, shocked, flees the scene.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Spiderline 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LUN

Melleby, Nicole

Summary: Eleven-year-old Fig enrolls in an art class to better understand her father, a composer and pianist whose mental illness she tries to conceal from classmates, neighbors, and social services.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Algonquin Young Readers 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC MEL

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC MEL

O'Neill, Nicole.

Summary: When he joins a baseball team, Tappy discovers that teamwork is more important than being a star.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Modern Publishing 2003

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Beginning Readers - New Reader (Green), Call number: JBR Green O'Neil 2003

Paolini, Nicole.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PAO

Vasbinder, Nicole.

Summary: Presents a guide to basic sewing techniques and equipment and provides solutions for common sewing problems involving patterns, seams, trims, bias tape, fitting, hems, zippers, and buttonholes.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Interweave Press 2012

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Baart, Nicole

Summary: Jessica Chamberlain, newly separated and living with her two sons in a small Iowa town, can't believe that a tragedy in another state could have anything to do with her. But when her phone rings one quiet morning, her world is shattered. As she tries to pick up the pieces and make sense of what went wrong, Jess begins to realize that a tragic death is just the beginning. Soon she is caught in a...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Baart, Nicole.

Summary: Two best friends--soul sisters--experience a traumatic event and find themselves quite literally flung to opposite corners of the earth. Five years later, they return home to Iowa to confront the secrets that tore them apart and, hopefully, find redemption.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Chung, Nicole

Summary: "What does it mean to lose your roots--within your culture, within your family--and what happens when you find them? Nicole Chung was born severely premature, placed for adoption by her Korean parents, and raised by a white family in a sheltered Oregon town. From childhood, she heard the story of her adoption as a comforting, prepackaged myth. She believed that her biological parents had made...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Catapult 2018

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 CHU

Cipri, Nicole.

Summary: In his introduction to A Short History of Nearly Everything, author Bill Bryson describes a childhood experience common to many of us: a brief infatuation with science, with all its potential and possibility. For Bryson, it was inspired by a textbook's cut-away illustration of the interior strata of the Earth, with the molten core at the center. For myself, it was a children's biography of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperink 2012

View online at Hoopla

Curtis, Nicole

Summary: "For the first time, Nicole Curtis, the star of the megahit HGTV and DIY Network show Rehab Addict, reveals her private struggles, her personal victories, and the inspiring lessons we can all learn from them,"--Amazon.com.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Artisan 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 CURTIS, NICOLE CUR

Dweck, Nicole.

Summary: "Four hundred years before Oskar Schindler there was Suleiman the Magnificent, an Ottoman sultan who rescued thousands of Jews from the Inquisition. Inspired by this amazing moment in history, Nicole Dweck has imagined an enchanting family saga in the tradition of Anita Diamant's The Red Tent and Nomi Eve's The Family Orchard. In 1544, as Inquisition fires rage in Portugal, young José Mendez...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DWE

Edwards, Nicole

Summary: Ryan Trexler has devoted his entire life to his family's security business. And now that he's slated to take over the reins of the company, RT knows his life is only going to get more complicated. Add in the fact that he's lusting over one of the men who works for him, and RT realizes that there are some seriously tough times ahead. Zachariah Tavoularis-nicknamed Z-has been employed by Sniper 1...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Blackstone Audio, Inc. 2016

View online at Hoopla

Fazio, Nicole.

Summary: Illustrations depict the story of a piece of sea glass.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Down East Books 2012

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Kronzer, Nicole

Summary: When seventeen-year-old Zelda is chosen for an elite team at a prestigious improvisation camp, it is a big step toward achieving her dreams, but first she must survive her teammates' sexism and coach's cruelty.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Amulet Books 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lynn, Nicole

Summary: Top agent and attorney Nicole Lynn knows what it takes to smash barriers and succeed: well-defined goals, a plan, and hard work, and here she provides inspiration and guidance to finding purpose, developing success strategies, and preparing for big opportunities and potential setbacks.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Horizon 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Non-fiction, Call number: 158.1 LYN

Meier, Nicole

Summary: Two estranged sisters reunite in an emotional novel of family, forgiveness, lost hope, and new beginnings.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC MEI

Mones, Nicole

Summary: A romance in China between a white American woman and a Chinese scientist. The heroine is Alice who works in China as a translator. She joins an expedition of which he is part and together they search for the remains of the Peking Man.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MON

Young, Nicole.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Robert Rose 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.55 YOU

Back to Top