Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: The story centers on Val, a hard-working live-in housekeeper in modern-day São Paulo. Val is perfectly content to take care of every one of her wealthy employers' needs, from cooking and cleaning to being a surrogate mother to their teenage son, who she has raised since he was a toddler. But when Val's estranged daughter Jessica shows up, the unspoken but intrinsic class barriers that exist...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN SEC

Vogrig, Debora

Summary: Line goes straight on her way, while Scribble wanders and zigzags, but they are still best friends and can work together with their individual perspectives to make art.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE VOG

Ivanov, O. (Olga)

Summary: This tail-wagger of a picture book shows different kinds of dogs doing what dogs love to do best - go for a ride! Buckle up and get ready to ride through adorable illustrations and rhymes: You'll meet all different kinds of dogs who love to go for rides in all kinds of different vehicles. There's the K9 dog who sniffs out crime and there's the sports car pup who likes to ride curvy, swerve-y,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gibbs Smith 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Robertson, Debora.

Summary: A collection of projects--such as chamomile bubble bath and scented room spray--using plants and produce that can be easily grown in your garden.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kyle Books 2013

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 745.5 ROB

Harding, Debora

Summary: "For readers of Educated and The Glass Castle, a harrowing, redemptive and profoundly inspiring memoir of childhood trauma and its long reach into adulthood. One Omaha winter day in November 1978, when Debora Harding was just fourteen, she was abducted at knifepoint from a church parking lot. She was thrown into a van, assaulted, held for ransom, and then left to die as an ice storm descended...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury Publishing 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 HARDING, DEBORA HAR

Pearson, Debora.

Summary: Describes a vehicle or street sign for every letter of the alphabet from Ambulance to Zamboni.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Holiday House 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in JE Concept Crates, Call number: JE PEA

Pearson, Debora.

Summary: Follow these load 'em up trucks as they perform their daily jobs. Watch and talk about them as they tow cars, move bricks or load up with boxes of toys.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Annick Press 1999

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE PEA

Mackenzie, Debora

Summary: Over the last 30 years we learned nearly every lesson needed to stop this coronavirus outbreak in its tracks-- and we heeded almost none of them. The result is a pandemic on a scale never before seen in our lifetimes. MacKenzie lays out the full story of the previous viruses that should have prepared us, the shocking public health failures that paved the way, the failure to contain the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 614.5 MAC

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: 616.2 MAC

Pearson, Debora.

Summary: Hard-working wheels are always busy and do important jobs and never give up.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Annick Press 2000

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE PEA

Phillips, Debora.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 1989

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 155.4182 PHI

Franov, Alejandro.

Contents: Micerino alap -- Micerino tema -- Shumba -- Gandanga -- Pasando el mar -- Khali -- Sumatra -- Luxor -- Isis -- Nyamaropa -- Sudan -- Cuentos -- Karigamombe.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Nature Bliss 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD LATIN FRA

Ivanoff, Pierre

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Delacorte Press 1971

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 972 MAY

Trump, Ivanka

Summary: The daughter of Donald Trump and founder of her eponymous fashion brand counsels women on how to achieve maximum success in all areas of life through a strategic prioritization that includes family, friends, and creative pursuits, as well as career ambitions. "I believe that when it comes to women and work, there isn't one right answer. The only person who can create a life you'll love is you....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Portfolio/Penguin 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 651 TRU

Zack, Devora.

Summary: "Professional success, more often than not, means becoming a manager. Yet nobody prepared you for having to deal with messy tidbits like emotions, conflicts, and personalities?all while achieving ever-greater goals and meeting ever-looming deadlines. Not exactly what you had in mind, is it? Don?t panic. Devora Zack has the tools to help you succeed and even thrive as a manager. Drawing on the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berrett-Koehler Publishers Inc. 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 658.4 ZAC

Summary: The heart-warming true story about an eccentric chicken farmer who, with the help of his granddaughter, trains his mischievous dog to protect a wild penguin sanctuary from fox attacks and in the process tries to reunite his family and save their seaside town.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in TC Film Fest DVDs, Call number: DVD TCFF ODD

Farley, Robin

Summary: Looking forward to learning new steps and donning a fancy new outfit on her first day of jazz class, Mia is disappointed by her drab jazz shoes and devises a creative way to match her ensemble to her jazzy dance routine.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2013

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Farley, Robin.

Summary: "Mia's big sister, Ava, is the star of a real ballet----and Mia's dance class is going to visit her!"--P. [4] of cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Beginning Readers - New Reader (Green), Call number: JBR GREEN FAR

Spar, Debora L.

Contents: The quest to conceive: attacking an ancient affliction -- A cluster of cells: mechanics of the modern fertility market -- Renting wombs for money and love: the emerging market for surrogacy -- Designing babies: fixing flaws and pursuing perfection -- Return to the forbidden planet: issues in human cloning -- Trading places: the practice and politics of adoption -- Songs of Solomon: prospects...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harvard Business School Press 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 362.198 SPA

Debord, Matthew

Summary: "In January, 2015 at the Detroit Auto Show, Ford unveiled a new car and the automotive world lost its collective mind. This wasn't some new Explorer or Focus. Onto the stage rolled a supercar, a carbon-fiber GT powered by a mid-mounted six cylinder Ecoboost engine that churned out over 600 horsepower. It was sexy, jaw dropping, but more than that, it was historic, a callback to the legendary...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atlantic Monthly Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 338 DEB

Dibra, Bashkim.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New American Library 2003

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 636.7 Dibra 2003

Engle, Margarita.

Summary: When his mother is sent to jail in Los Angeles, eleven-year-old Tony goes to live with his forest ranger great-uncle in the Sierra Nevada Mountains, where Tony experiences unconditional love for the first time through his friendship with a rescue dog.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Gerelds, Jennifer

Summary: "An exciting new brand and storybook to help girls grow into brave, confident daughters of the King. Young girls will grow in their knowledge of the Bible and in their faith by getting to know our Brave Girls--Hope, Gracie, Glory, Faith, and Honor--five modern-day friends who relate to today's readers! The girls are each very different, but they all love Jesus and love each other. They share...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tommy Nelson 2014

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 220.95 GER

Herman, R. A. (Ronnie Ann)

Summary: Jack and Jill's mom send them and their puppy Jasper to fetch a pail of water for they need to take a bath. But they tumble down the hill. No water, no bath today! Hurray!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Handprint Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: BOARD HER

Dibra, Bashkim.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 636.7088 DIB

Back to Top