Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Bone, Emily

Summary: A lovely first book about seasons, explaining how flowers, trees, insects and animals change and adapt throughout spring, summer, autumn and winter.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: EDC Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Set Science 508.2 Bone 2017

McElligott, Matthew

Summary: "Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they explore the dark depths of the ocean in the fourth book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. The students in Dr. Cosmic's class take their lessons underwater when they're introduced to his latest invention, the SKWID--a special submarine that explores the ocean and looks like a real giant squid! With...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Books for Young Readers 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 577.7 MCE

Daynes, Katie

Summary: "This excellent addition to the ever popular Questions & Answers series lifts the flap on all kinds of gadgets, systems and ideas. It answers questions such as How does electricity get into our walls? Why do waves go up and down? and Where does money come from? Perfect for every inquisitive child"--Publisher's description.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Non-Fiction, Call number: JT 600 Daynes 2021

King, David C.

Summary: "Mozambique's history is filled with conquest and war. However, today, it's carving out its own place in the world, with its own unique culture. Readers get a taste of this culture through informative and engaging main text and sidebars that add essential details to the story of this African nation. Helpful maps supplement explorations of the country's geography and economy, and easy-to-follow...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavendish Square 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 967.9 KIN

Mortimer, Helen

Summary: Have you ever wondered what it means to respect others and be respected? This book will help you to be respectful by giving you the everyday words you need to value others and yourself.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller, a division of EDC Publishing 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 179 MOR

Pallotta, Jerry

Summary: Contains facts about reptiles, comparing various aspects between pairs of them.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Inc. 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Peterson, Ellie

Summary: We all know there are four seasons in a year. But how do we know? Join intrepid young scientist-adventurer Joulia Copernicus on a journey around the world as she explains with humor and wit how we know what causes the seasons.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Boyds Mills Press, an imprint of Boyds Mills & Kane 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 525.5 PET

Vallepur, Shalini

Summary: "What makes kids think of summer? Hot weather, swimming pools, and no school! But the season of summer is more than that! It's the time of the year in which many fruits and vegetables grow ripe and ready to harvest. It's when many trees and flowers fully blossom. In this book, readers learn about the heat and thunderstorms of summer in addition to other basics about the season. "--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: KidHaven Publishing 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 508.2 VAL

Mortimer, Helen

Summary: Have you had a healthy day today? This book will give you the words you need to stay well and happy, inside and out, and to take care of others, too.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller, a division of EDC Publishing 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Mortimer, Helen

Summary: Have you ever thought about how special the world is? This book will help you understand our planet by giving you the everyday words to talk about taking care of the world and each other.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller, a division of EDC Publishing 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: "Find yourself face-to-face with the world's most incredible creatures. See everything, from the hairs of a crab to the nose of a bat, closer than you've ever seen them before."-- Page 4 of cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

LeVert, Suzanne

Summary: "The African nation of Botswana has transformed from a British protectorate and one of the world's poorest nations to a republic with a growing economy. Readers are able to trace this journey with the help of detailed main text that highlights the geography, history, people, and culture of Botswana. Engaging sidebars provide additional information about important figures, sites to visit, and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavendish Square 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 968.83 LEV

Riggs, Kate

Summary: This revised edition surveys key aspects of killer whales, describing the carnivorous marine mammals' appearance, behaviors, and habitats. A folk tale explains how these creatures came to be.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Creative Education / Creative Paperbacks 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Challoner, Jack

Summary: "The book examines the science behind everyday life -- how we power our homes, grow our food, and build machines that allow us to communicate with others and travel around the world. Featuring a wide range of scientific inventions and discoveries, from advances in modern medicine to groundbreaking ideas for saving the environment, SuperScience uncovers how science plays a part in every area of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK Publishing 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 500 CHA

Smibert, Angie

Summary: This book takes kids on a journey to discover the history of games, and then leads them from their initial idea for a new game through several iterations of a game all the way to playing the final version of a game they created. Explore the processes of both playing and creating games while developing critical and creative thinking skills that apply to tasks and concepts across academic...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Nomad Press, a division of Nomad Communications 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 793 SMI

Watson, Galadriel

Summary: This book, with online access to enhanced content, describes the geological history, early inhabitants, plant and animal life, and tourism of Angel Falls, Venezuela.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: AV2 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 551.48 WAT

Biberdorf, Kate

Summary: "25 edible science experiments that teach kids that cooking is chemistry"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Philomel Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 507.8 BIB

London, Martha

Summary: Living things are made of cells. Cells help living things grow. Cells looks at how these tiny units of life work and why they are important. Easy-to-read text, vivid images, and helpful back matter give readers a clear look at this subject. Features include a table of contents, infographics, a glossary, additional resources, and an index. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kids Core, an imprint of Abdo Publishing 2021

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 571.6 LON

Pringle, Laurence

Summary: Learn all about the elephant in this nonfiction picture book that explores every aspect of these giant mammals.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Boyds Mills Press, an imprint of Boyds Mills & Kane 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 599.67 PRI

Sabelko, Rebecca

Summary: "Engaging images accompany information about velociraptors. The combination of high-interest subject matter and light text is intended for students in grades 2 through 7"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bellwether Media 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Vallepur, Shalini

Summary: "When the days start to get longer and the sun shines a little warmer, we know spring is on the way! Sometimes rainy and cool, sometimes warm and sunny, spring is the time when baby animals are born and when plants start to reach from the soil to the sky. Readers ready to come out of hibernation find out all about how to dress in spring, holidays celebrated then, and what weather to expect,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: KidHaven Publishing 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 508.2 VAL

Vallepur, Shalini

Summary: "Playing outside in the winter can be a challenge. It's cold, so kids need hats, scarves, gloves, and coats in many parts of the world. But there's almost nothing more beautiful than a crisp, cold, winter day when the snowing is lightly falling! Readers learn to appreciate the winter season in this book, which covers winter weather and how it affects plants and animals, as well as...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: KidHaven Publishing 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 508.2 VAL

Kneib, Martha

Summary: "The West African nation of Benin was once a French colony, but today, it has its own government, economic system, and rich culture. Readers explore Benin's past and present while discovering the keys to its future as they encounter fact-filled main text presented alongside helpful sidebars and internet links that encourage further research. In addition, readers are able to take a hands-on...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavendish Square 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 966.83 KNE

Beaty, Andrea

Summary: "How does a cake bake? What's the difference between baking soda and baking powder? And why is it so important to measure the different ingredients in a recipe?"--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 641.81 BEA

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile- Series, Call number: JS Que Beaty

Back to Top