Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Bone, Emily

Summary: A lovely first book about seasons, explaining how flowers, trees, insects and animals change and adapt throughout spring, summer, autumn and winter.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: EDC Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J Nature Usb Bone

Abdo, Kenny

Summary: This title focuses on floods and gives information on what they are, how to prepare for them, and how to survive. The title is complete with beautiful and colorful photographs, simple text, and a database for added activities. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Zoom 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J613.69 ABD

Stewart, Creek

Summary: An expert survival instructor presents fun and engaging hands-on nature, camping and bushcraft projects that encourage parents and children to explore and experience the great outdoors and create memories to last a lifetime.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Adams Media 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 796.5 STE

McElligott, Matthew

Summary: "Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they explore the dark depths of the ocean in the fourth book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. The students in Dr. Cosmic's class take their lessons underwater when they're introduced to his latest invention, the SKWID--a special submarine that explores the ocean and looks like a real giant squid! With...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Books for Young Readers 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 577.7 MCE

Alderton, David

Summary: "A newly-updated practical guide to pet-keeping, covering all aspects of choosing and caring for small mammals including rabbits, guinea pigs, hamsters, gerbils and jirds, chinchillas, rats and mice - plus birds, herptiles, invertebrates and fish. Each chapter features the most popular breeds in each species, based on general availability and suitability. Find out how to choose the best pet for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lorenz Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 636.088 ALD

Bongino, Dan

Summary: Using FBI documents, Bongino unspools a complex sequence of corruption behind desperate multimillion-dollar plans to stop Trump's re-election. He reveals the outrageous actions of Robert Mueller's investigators, delves into the disturbing presence of Obama's fixer, and shows that the case against Lt. Gen. Michael Flynn was stoked by a Flynn-fixated paid operative. In the final chapter, Bongino...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Post Hill Press 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Vallepur, Shalini

Summary: "What makes kids think of summer? Hot weather, swimming pools, and no school! But the season of summer is more than that! It's the time of the year in which many fruits and vegetables grow ripe and ready to harvest. It's when many trees and flowers fully blossom. In this book, readers learn about the heat and thunderstorms of summer in addition to other basics about the season. "--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: KidHaven Publishing 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 508.2 VAL

Daynes, Katie

Summary: "This excellent addition to the ever popular Questions & Answers series lifts the flap on all kinds of gadgets, systems and ideas. It answers questions such as How does electricity get into our walls? Why do waves go up and down? and Where does money come from? Perfect for every inquisitive child"--Publisher's description.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Non-Fiction, Call number: JT STEM Daynes

Summary: "Find yourself face-to-face with the world's most incredible creatures. See everything, from the hairs of a crab to the nose of a bat, closer than you've ever seen them before."-- Page 4 of cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 590 ANI

Challoner, Jack

Summary: "The book examines the science behind everyday life -- how we power our homes, grow our food, and build machines that allow us to communicate with others and travel around the world. Featuring a wide range of scientific inventions and discoveries, from advances in modern medicine to groundbreaking ideas for saving the environment, SuperScience uncovers how science plays a part in every area of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK Publishing 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Romero, Libby

Summary: "Dig deep with paleontologists to discover fascinating facts about plants and animals of the distant past." -- Back cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DK Publishing 2023

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 560 ROM

Smibert, Angie

Summary: This book takes kids on a journey to discover the history of games, and then leads them from their initial idea for a new game through several iterations of a game all the way to playing the final version of a game they created. Explore the processes of both playing and creating games while developing critical and creative thinking skills that apply to tasks and concepts across academic...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Nomad Press, a division of Nomad Communications 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 793 SMI

Watson, Galadriel

Summary: This book, with online access to enhanced content, describes the geological history, early inhabitants, plant and animal life, and tourism of Angel Falls, Venezuela.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: AV2 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 551.48 WAT

King, David C.

Summary: "Mozambique's history is filled with conquest and war. However, today, it's carving out its own place in the world, with its own unique culture. Readers get a taste of this culture through informative and engaging main text and sidebars that add essential details to the story of this African nation. Helpful maps supplement explorations of the country's geography and economy, and easy-to-follow...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavendish Square 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 967.9 KIN

Mortimer, Helen

Summary: Have you ever wondered what it means to respect others and be respected? This book will help you to be respectful by giving you the everyday words you need to value others and yourself.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller, a division of EDC Publishing 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Pallotta, Jerry

2 holds on 2 copies

Summary: Contains facts about reptiles, comparing various aspects between pairs of them.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Inc. 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Peterson, Ellie

Summary: We all know there are four seasons in a year. But how do we know? Join intrepid young scientist-adventurer Joulia Copernicus on a journey around the world as she explains with humor and wit how we know what causes the seasons.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Boyds Mills Press, an imprint of Boyds Mills & Kane 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 525.5 PET

Summary: Help preschoolers explore colors, shapes, organization, fine motor skills and more with this kit.. Interest Level: Pre-K.

Format: three dimensional object

Publisher / Publication Date: Penworthy 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Parent Teacher Kits, Call number: JPT KIT LAC

Srinivasan, Radhika

Summary: "India is a land of variety: cultures, ethnic groups, and languages, landscapes, religions, and art forms. This huge country has a history that stretches over thousands of years, over a backdrop woven of all these threads, and a future that has both profound challenges and much promise"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavendish Square 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 954 SRI

Barlas, Robert

Summary: "Provides comprehensive information on the geography, history, wildlife, governmental structure, economy, cultural diversity, peoples, religion, and culture of Latvia"--Provided by publisher

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavendish Square 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Mortimer, Helen

Summary: Have you had a healthy day today? This book will give you the words you need to stay well and happy, inside and out, and to take care of others, too.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller, a division of EDC Publishing 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Mortimer, Helen

Summary: Have you ever thought about how special the world is? This book will help you understand our planet by giving you the everyday words to talk about taking care of the world and each other.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller, a division of EDC Publishing 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 363.7 MOR

Jarrow, Gail

Summary: "Imagine microscopic worms living in the soil. They enter your body through your bare feet, travel to your intestines, and stay there for years sucking your blood like vampires. You feel exhausted. You get sick easily. It sounds like a nightmare, but that's what happened in the American South during the 1800s and early 1900s. Doctors never guessed that hookworms were making patients ill, but...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Calkins Creek, an imprint of Astra Books for Young Readers 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 616.9 JAR

LeVert, Suzanne

Summary: "The African nation of Botswana has transformed from a British protectorate and one of the world's poorest nations to a republic with a growing economy. Readers are able to trace this journey with the help of detailed main text that highlights the geography, history, people, and culture of Botswana. Engaging sidebars provide additional information about important figures, sites to visit, and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Cavendish Square 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top