Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Albertalli, Becky

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: With prom and graduation around the corner, senior Leah Burke struggles when her group of friends start fighting.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC ALB

Johnson, Christine

Summary: After the tragic events of the summer, Claire wants to worry about nothing but finding the perfect dress for the Autumn Ball, but her worst nightmares come true when someone learns that she is a werewolf, placing everyone she knows at risk.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon Pulse 2011

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC JOH

Newson, Karl

Summary: When Bear wakes up early from his hibernation, he can't remember what he is! Is he a bird? Or a moose? Maybe a fox? Just when it seems like Bear won't be able to figure it out, he finds his cave and decides another nap might help. Will Bear be able to remember what he is when he wakes up again in the spring?

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Nosy Crow, an imprint of Candlewick Press 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Marchetta, Melina

Summary: Abandoned by her drug-addicted mother at the age of eleven, high school student Taylor Markham struggles with her identity and family history at a boarding school in Australia.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen 2008

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC MAR

Haddix, Margaret Peterson.

Summary: Fourteen-year-old Cecilia has always known she is the true princess of Suala, but when she and her best friend, Harper, decide to speed up her ascendancy to the throne, they find danger and many imposters who challenge her claim.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC HAD

Lövestam, Sara

Summary: "The Elegance of the Hedgehog meets The Perks of Being a Wallflower in this novel celebrating being a little bit odd, finding your people, and the power of music to connect us For Steffi, going to school everyday is an exercise in survival. She's never fit in with any of the groups at school, and she's viciously teased by the other girls in her class. The only way she escapes is through her...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC LOV

Cobb, Amy

Summary: Flutist Hope James is under a lot of pressure from her mother to win first chair in the band, so when Sherman Frye enrolls at Benton Bluff Junior High she panics because he could steal it from her--so Hope and her friend Baylor come up with a plan to sabotage Sherman, not realizing that he is under pressure too.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Calico, an imprint of Magic Wagon 2015

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in J Series, Call number: J FIC COB

Hamilton, Richard Ashley

Summary: Trollhunter Jim Lake, Jr. grapples with his new responsibilities, as the Trolls and his best friend Toby try to help by looking back at previous Trollhunters in similar times of crisis.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Graphic Novels, Call number: J GRAPHIC TRO

White, Kiersten.

Summary: Sixteen-year-old Evie thinks she has left the International Paranormal Containment Agency, and her own paranormal activities, behind her when she is recruited to help at the Agency, where she discovers more about the dark faerie prophecy that threatens her future.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen 2011

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC WHI

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: YA FIC WHI

Gulledge, Laura Lee.

Summary: When Paige Turner and her family move to New York City from rural Virginia, she tries to make sense of her new life through her sketchbook, and it helps bring her true personality into the open, a process that is equal parts terrifying and rewarding.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Amulet Books 2011

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Fiction, Call number: JT Fiction Gulledge 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 GUL

Martins, Gabriela

Summary: Natalie is living her dream: topping the charts and setting records as a Brazilian pop star...until she's dumped spectacularly on live television. Not only is it humiliating--it could end her career. Her PR team's desperate plan? A gorgeous yet oh-so-fake boyfriend. Nati reluctantly agrees, but William is not what she expected. She was hoping for a fierce bad boy--not a soft-hearted British...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Underlined 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA FIC MAR

Peebles, Frances de Pontes

Summary: "The story of an intense female friendship fueled by admiration and affection, envy and pride -- and each woman's fear that she would be nothing without the other" --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Riverhead Books 2018

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC PEE

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Peebles 2018

Peach-Pit

Summary: Schoolgirl Amu has 3 secret magical companions, all encased in eggs. Now a fourth egg has shown up and Amu is more confused than she's ever been!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Del Rey 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 SHU

Franzen, Jonathan

Summary: "A magnum opus for our morally complex times from the author of Freedom Young Pip Tyler doesn't know who she is. She knows that her real name is Purity, that she's saddled with $130,000 in student debt, that she's squatting with anarchists in Oakland, and that her relationship with her mother-- her only family-- is hazardous. But she doesn't have a clue who her father is, why her mother has...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC FRA

Franzen, Jonathan

Summary: "A magnum opus for our morally complex times from the author of Freedom Young. Pip Tyler doesn't know who she is. She knows that her real name is Purity, that she's saddled with $130,000 in student debt, that she's squatting with anarchists in Oakland, and that her relationship with her mother--her only family--is hazardous. But she doesn't have a clue who her father is, why her mother has...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2015

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FRA

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FRA

Fishbeyn, Anna

Summary: "The Matrimonial Flirtations of Emma Kaulfield is an often laugh-out-loud comedy of conflicting manners, values, and customs, set against the backdrop of a Russian immigrant family's struggle to assimilate, their newfound love of capitalism, and their insistent push for their children's tangible success. Emma Kaulfield escaped the Soviet Union in the 1980s when she was 10--hers was one of the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arcade Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FIS

Wentz, Pete.

Summary: "A fascinating and stunning novel from Pete Wentz, the founder and bassist of punk sensation Fall Out Boy--that reveals the dark side of rock-and-roll.Winner of multiple MTV Awards and on People magazine's Most Beautiful list, Pete Wentz and his band Fall Out Boy have come a long way since their early days playing small venues outside of Chicago. But the rise to fame is not always smooth and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: MTV Books/Gallery Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEN

Watson, S. J. (Steven J.)

Summary: When Julia learns that her sister has been violently murdered, she must uncover why. Becoming involved with a dangerous stranger online, she starts losing herself ... losing control ... perhaps losing everything. Her search for answers will jeopardize her marriage, her family, and her life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WAT

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WAT

Sáenz, Benjamin Alire

Summary: "A story set on the American border with Mexico, about family and friendship, life and death, and one teen struggling to understand what his adoption does and doesn't mean about who he is"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Listening Library/Random House 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Rice, Luanne

Summary: Fifteen-year-old Emily has six siblings, but she was also close to her best friend, Lizzie Porter, who died nearly a year ago, and she is still grieving; but Lizzie's family are also grieving, so much so, that they use Lizzie's younger sister, Chloe, as a lure and kidnap Emily, forcing her to dress, talk, and act like Lizzie, and threatening to go after Emily's family if she does not become the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Roth, Veronica.

Summary: Tris's initiation day should have been marked by celebration and victory with her chosen faction; instead, the day ended with unspeakable horrors. War now looms as conflict between the factions and their ideologies grows. Transformed by her own decisions but also by haunting grief and guilt, radical new discoveries, and shifting relationships, Tris must fully embrace her Divergence, even if she...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Audio 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC ROT

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD YA FIC ROT

Bishop, Stephanie

Summary: "In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an astonishingly beautiful novel about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia, and the fantasy of home, set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BIS

Tan, Amy.

Summary: Violet Minturn, a half-Chinese/half-American courtesan who deals in seduction and illusion in Shanghai, struggles to find her place in the world, while her mother, Lucia, tries to make sense of the choices she has made and the men who have shaped her.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harperluxe 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC TAN

Davis-Gardner, Angela.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Press Trade Paperbacks 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DAV

Back to Top