Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Summary: Twelve-year-old Tinja is desperate to please her mother, a woman obsessed with presenting the image of a perfect family. One night, Tinja finds a strange egg. What hatches is beyond belief.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN HAT

Heikkilä, Otava

Summary: When the vampire Lucardo fell in love with Edmund Fiedler, a 61-year-old mortal scrivener, their passion became legendary before Lucardo's practical father intervened. The royal Court of Night has gone back to its peaceful reign, Ed has exiled himself, and Lucardo . . . well, Lucardo is hopelessly enraged. Determined to seize control of his life again, Lucardo mounts a search for his missing...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Iron Circus Comics 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 HEI

Heikkilä, Otava

Summary: "Ed Fiedler is a common man. 61 years old and employed as a scribe in a royal palace, his most regular client is Lucardo von Gishaupt, a forever-young aristocrat ... and member of the mysterious and revered Night Court. When the eternally 33-year-old Lucardo and the aging Ed develop feelings for one another, both are forced to contend with the culture shock of a mortal man's presence among the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Iron Circus Comics 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 HEI

Benoit, Sophia

Summary: "From GQ columnist and Twitter sensation, this hilarious, clever, and eye-opening memoir-in-essays explores the ins and outs of modern womanhood-from finding feminism, the power of pop culture, and how to navigate life's constant double standards-perfectfor fans of Shrill and PEN15. Like so many women, Benoit spent her formative years struggling to do the "right" thing-to make others...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BEN

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BENOIT, SOPHIA BEN

Hall, Sophia

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: There are a thousand reasons not to start your homestead garden, but none of them are good enough. You don't need a lot of land, you don't need a lot of money, and you certainly don't need a lot of time to become self-sufficient. Growing your own food can seem daunting with the never-ending flood of information online, so I made a streamlined, step-by-step guide to creating a serious homestead...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Kennedy, Sophia

Contents: Build Me A House -- Dizzy Izzy -- William By The Windowsill -- Being Special -- Kimono Hill -- 3:05 -- Something Is Coming My Way -- A Bug On A Rug In A Building -- Foam -- Baltimore -- Hello, I Found You.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD ELECTRONIC KEN

Spencer, Sophia

Summary: Presents a young girl from Canada with a passion for insects and becoming an entomologist.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Schwartz & Wade Books 2020

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SPE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE SPE

Day, Sophia

Summary: "Join our MVP Kids as they experience the wonder and delight of the winter holidays. With a universal spirit of giving, they celebrate holidays from a variety of cultural backgrounds. Come along and see how experiencing others' traditions can deepen friendships and promote empathy and understanding." -- Publisher description.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: MVP Kids Media 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Board Books, Call number: J BOARD FIC DAY

Glock, Sophia

Summary: "Young Sophia has lived in so many different countries, she can barely keep count. Stationed now with her family in Central America because of her parents' work, Sophia feels displaced as an American living abroad, when she has hardly spent any of her life in America. Everything changes when she reads a letter she was never meant to see and uncovers her parents' secret. They are not who they...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 GLO

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 921 GLO

Richman, Sophia

Summary: A New York psychoanalyst relates her experiences in surviving the Holocaust as a young child, her life as a refugee, her immigration to the United States, and her efforts to cope with the trauma through relationships and writing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Haworth Press 2002

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: 940.53 Richm

Bennett, Sophia

Summary: "Discover the work of female artists who have made their mark on the art world Women's Art Work introduces readers to the lives and work of the world's most renowned artists. With a foreword from Tate's first female director, Maria Balshaw, this collection celebrates the creativity of women in more than 30 biographies, investigating their practices and exploring their contributions to the art...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abrams Books for Young Readers 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 920 BEN

Day, Sophia

Summary: "Join our MVP Kids in Celebrate! Thanksgiving as they role play significant characters and events from the historic first Thanksgiving. Then bridge history into a lesson on thankfulness as our MVP Kids express gratitude for friends, food, family and more as they enjoy the typical sights and experiences of a traditional American Thanksgiving celebration." --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: MVP Kids Media 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Board Books, Call number: J BOARD FIC DAY

Kennedy, Sophia

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Redeye Distribution 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK KEN

Nash, Sophia.

Summary: Pretending to be a grieving widow in order to escape from marrying the man who destroyed her father, Elizabeth must convince Rowland, an earl's half-brother, to marry her while he keeps her safe from capture.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Avon Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC NAS

Benoit, Sophia

Summary: From GQ columnist and Twitter sensation, this hilarious, clever, and eye-opening memoir-in-essays explores the ins and outs of modern womanhood, from finding feminism, the power of pop culture, and how to navigate life₂s constant double standards.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA 921 BEN

Chang, Sophia.

Summary: "Sophia Chang is a badass of the music industry. As the daughter of Korean immigrants in predominantly white suburban Vancouver, she grew up shunning the "model minority" myth. Armed with a fierce sense of independence, she moved to New York City and infiltrated the world of hip-hop, yet remained mostly in the shadows of the artists she supported. With her debut memoir, Sophia Chang is finally...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Catapult 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 CHANG, SOPHIA CHA

Elizabeth, Sophia.

Summary: Learning to draw has never been easier! How To Draw 101 Cute Stuff For Kids uses simple step-by-step guides to teach your children how to draw Sunflower, Watermelon, Mushroom, Unicorn and more with cute style. This book is designed for kids to learn how to draw, no experience needed! With over 100 things to draw, your children will be entertained for hours while learning a new skill. Your kids...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: [publisher unidentified] 2022

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 741.2 ELI

Thakur, Sophia

Summary: "In her publishing debut, internationally acclaimed performance poet Sophia Thakur takes you on an intimate journey through love, loss, sacrifice, and self-discovery. In four parts -- titled Grow, Wait, Break, and Grow Again -- she shares her raw self and gives voice to experiences that connect people, inspiring readers to explore the tendencies of the heart." -- Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 811 THA

Thakur, Sophia

Summary: Presents a collection of poems by performance poet Sophia Thakur in which she explores what it means to be a woman in today's society through topics such as identity, relationships, self-love, and more.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2023

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

James, Sophia.

Summary: Reclusive Lord Taris Wellingham shuns the possibility of intimate relationships. His traveling companion, 28-year-old Beatrice-Maude Bassingstoke, on the other hand, doesn't expect to attract a man as handsome as Taris. But when they are forced to spend the night together during a snowstorm, passion erupts between them as they lay in each other's arms. And when the night ends, a new day of love...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC JAM

Kolinas, Sophia

Summary: "Once there was a bear who lived in the forest and did all the regular bear things. But as the world and the forest around him changes, he finds that it's becoming more and more difficult to be a bear. So he decides that the sensible thing to do would be to learn how to be human. After all, humans don't seem to be having any trouble in the changing world. With a little girl as his teacher, the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Owlkids Books 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE KOL

Recca, Sophia

Summary: The fourteen-year-old author tells the story of her parents' divorce and how she demanded that both parents remain in her life, no matter what.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Zuiker Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 306.89 REC

Kasl, Charlotte Sophia

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Studies the impact of recovery programs on individual lives and explains how to adapt the principles of the Twelve-Step process to personal needs

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperPerennial 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 616.86 KAS

Fahs, Sophia Lyon

Summary: A collection of folk tales, legends, fables, and religious stories from around the world.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Skinner House Books 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 398.2 FAH

Back to Top