Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: Harper Price, peerless Southern belle, was born ready for a Homecoming tiara. But after a strange run-in at the dance imbues her with incredible abilities, Harper's destiny takes a turn for the seriously weird. She becomes a Paladin, one of an ancient line of guardians with agility, super strength and lethal fighting instincts. But things get complicated when Harper starts falling for David...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: "When Daisy's older sister gets engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland, Daisy makes the royal rule-book all her own"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates, a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice if Jane lifts the discarded tchotchkes and jewelry off the side tables of her well-heeled clients. Where no one will think to ask if Jane is her real name. But her luck changes when...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel.

Summary: After a prom-night spell goes badly wrong, witch Sophie Mercer is exiled to an isolated reform school for wayward Prodigium, supernaturally gifted teenagers, where she learns that an unknown predator has been attacking students.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Tantor Media, Inc. 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico, are hired to sail two women to a remote island in the South Pacific, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. Stuck in a dead-end job in Hawaii, and longing to travel the world after a family tragedy, Lux is eager to climb on board The Susannah and set out on an adventure. She's also quick to bond with their passengers, college best friends...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2022

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC HAW

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel

2 holds on 1 copy

Summary: When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico, are hired to sail two women to a remote island in the South Pacific, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. Stuck in a dead-end job in Hawaii, and longing to travel the world after a family tragedy, Lux is eager to climb on board The Susannah and set out on an adventure. She's also quick to bond with their passengers, college best friends...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel

1 hold on 7 copies

Summary: "A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, Rachel Hawkins's The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda. Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates--a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC HAW

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates, a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice if Jane lifts the discarded tchotchkes and jewelry off the side tables of her well-heeled clients. Where no one will think to ask if Jane is her real name. But her luck changes when...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Macmillan Audio 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel.

Summary: Just as Sophie Mercer has come to accept her magical powers as a demon, the Prodigium Council strips them away and leaves her alone, defenseless, and at the mercy of her enemies the Brannicks, a family of warrior women who hunt down the Prodigium.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Tantor Media, Inc. 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: English translation of title - Sentence

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Planeta Pub Corp 0000

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: An American girl goes to an exclusive Scottish boarding school where she becomes the roommate, best friend, and girlfriend of a royal princess.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HAW

Hawkins, Rachel.

Summary: After learning that she is capable of dangerous magic, Sophie Mercer goes to England with her father, friend Jenna, and Cal hoping to have her powers removed, but soon she learns that she is being hunted by the Eye--and haunted by Elodie.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Tantor Media, Inc. 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC HAW

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: A collection of stories inspired by fairy tales, but all featuring a dark and sinister twist.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harlequin Teen 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hawkins, Paula

Summary: A single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town. Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable teenage girl met the same fate. They are not the first women lost to these dark waters, but their deaths disturb the river and its history, dredging up secrets long submerged. Left behind is a lonely fifteen-year-old girl. Parentless and friendless, she now finds herself in the...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC HAW

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC HAW

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 851.1 POE

Back to Top