Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Chief investigator Kari Sorjonen of the Serious Crimes Unit has grave concerns about the future of his family, while pursuing a murderer who seems to have been studying his previous cases.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV BOR

Summary: In season two of the Finnish Nordic Noir hit, chief investigator Kari Sorjonen of the Serious Crimes Unit deals with a variety of harrowing homicides on the border between Finland and Russia. Each of these murder cases takes the viewer on a journey into humanity's dark underbelly, in which no one will be able to escape their past.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV BOR

Korkeakivi, Anne

Summary: Beginning in 1962 with a shocking loss, Shining Sea quickly pulls us into the lives of forty-three-year-old Michael Gannon's widow and offspring. Brilliantly described and utterly alive on the page, the Gannon clan find themselves charting paths they never anticipated, for decades to come. Told with a cinematic sweep, Shining Sea transports us from World War II to the present day, crisscrossing...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC KOR

Summary: Some of Broadway's most beloved stars join the Boston Pops for show-stopping performances from the world's best-loved musicals. Featuring many legendary performers and conductors.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: WGBH Boston Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Music DVDs, Call number: DVD MUSIC BRO

Litten, Kristyna

Summary: Bertie the giraffe oversleeps and becomes separated from his herd, but a new friend helps him get home and gives him a new perspective in the process.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE LIT

Cho, Kristina

Summary: "Mooncakes & Milk Bread takes you on a culinary adventure through the world of Chinese bakeries, as architect-turned-food blogger Kristina Cho introduces everyone to her unique twists on traditional Chinese baked goods"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Horizon 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Holzweiss, Kristina

Summary: "Learn how to complete DIY projects dealing with aviation. Along the way, get a look at some of history's most incredible inventions and scientific discoveries."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Children's Press, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2018

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 629 HOL

McMorris, Kristina.

Summary: Violinist Maddie elopes with Lane Moritomo, the ambitious son of Japanese immigrants, but after Pearl Harbor is bombed, Lane is seen as the enemy and she must sacrifice her Juilliard ambitions when he is interned at a war relocation camp.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MCM

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction McMorris 2012

Riggle, Kristina.

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "Trish isn't perfect. She's divorced and raising two kids-so of course her house isn't pristine. But she's got all the important things right and she's convinced herself that she has it all under control. That is, until the day her youngest son gets hurt and Child Protective Services comes calling. It's at that moment when Trish is forced to consider the one thing she's always hoped wasn't...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2012

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION RIG

Holzweiss, Kristina

Summary: "Learn how to complete DIY projects dealing with electricity. Along the way, get a look at some of history's most incredible inventions and scientific discoveries."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Children's Press, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2018

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 537 HOL

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 537 HOL

Ohlsson, Kristina

Summary: On a cold winter's day, a pre-school teacher is shot to death at the Jewish Congregation in Stockholm. Just hours later, two Jewish boys go missing on their way to tennis practice. Fredrika Bergman and Alex Recht hunt for a killer that seems as merciless as he is effective.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Emily Bestler Books/Washington Square Press 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OHL

Olsson, Kristina

Summary: "In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel--perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers--a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era. 1965: As the United States becomes further embroiled in the Vietnam War, the ripple effects are far-reaching--even...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OLS

Riggle, Kristina

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Morgan Monetti shocks her parents and her community with one simple act: She chooses to stand by the man everyone else believes has exploited her, popular high school teacher TJ Hill. Quietly walking across a crowded courtroom to sit behind TJ, and not beside her parents, she announces herself as the adult she believes herself to be. But her mother Dinah wants justice. ...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIG

Rodanas, Kristina.

Summary: After a poor harvest two children regain the Corn Maidens' blessings for their people with the aid of a cornstalk toy, the dragonfly.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Clarion Books 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 398.2 ROD

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: In her diary, eleven-year-old Hope writes about her life in 1778 Philadelphia as British Redcoats take over her family's house, her father fights with the Continental Army at Valley Forge, and she gains a new friend and new baby sister. Includes a historical note.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2004

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J MA H3

Kahakauwila, Kristiana.

Summary: "A visceral, poignant, and elegantly gritty work of debut fiction set in Hawaii, in the vein of Junot Diaz's Drown and Danielle Evans's Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self This is the real Hawai'i: life is not the paradisical adventure that honeymooners or movie-goers see. Danger lurks on beautiful beaches, violence bubbles under the smooth surf, and characters come face to face with the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Kahakauwila 2013

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: From the winter of 1779 until 1781, Abigail Stewart and her family follow the path of her father's Continental Army unit after their Valley Forge home burns down, enduring harsh winters and scarce food, and narrowly escaping danger time and again.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC GRE

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: In her diary, ten-year-old Hope writes about her life as a patriot in 1777 Philadelphia, as the Redcoats try to take over her city and defeat the Continental Army. Includes historical notes.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2002

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J MA H2

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: While her father is in hiding after attempts on his life, twelve-year-old Cleopatra records in her diary how she fears for her own safety and hopes to survive to become Queen of Egypt some day.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC GRE

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC GRE

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: In her diary, a young girl writes about her life and the events surrounding the beginning of the American Revolution in Philadelphia in 1776.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2001

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J MA H1

Holzweiss, Kristina

Summary: "Movement is a key part of many inventions. In this book, readers will discover the science behind movement by building their own carousel, speedboat, and solar-powered fan. They will find out how different types of energy work and which forces affect moving objects. They will also learn about some of historys coolest moving inventions." -- Amazon.com.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Children's Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 531 HOL

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 531 HOL

Kuzmič, Kristina

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "The inspiring and hilarious true story of how a single mother found the strength to transform her life and become the person--and parent--she could admire, revealing the tips and advice that empowered her Kristina Kuzmic has made herself a household name, speaking directly to mothers from the trenches of parenthood via her viral videos and social media presence. She's now bringing her message...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking Life 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

McMorris, Kristina

Summary: 2 CHILDREN FOR SALE. The scrawled sign, peddling young siblings on a farmhouse porch, captures the desperation sweeping the country in 1931. It's an era of breadlines, bank runs, and impossible choices. For struggling reporter Ellis Reed, the gut-wrenching scene evokes memories of his family's dark past. He snaps a photograph of the children, not meant for publication. But when the image leads...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MCM

Ohlsson, Kristina

Summary: A latest installment in the series that includes Unwanted and Daisy follows Fredrika Bergman's investigation into a missing student's murder, a case that is further complicated by additional killings and clues that lead to Fredrika's lover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC OHL

Back to Top