Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Grant, Andrew

Summary: "For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia--a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups--and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous. From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carre and Ian Fleming, but with...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Grant, Andrew

Summary: Obliged to leave New York City in the aftermath of his previous mission, David Trevellyan is summoned to the British Consulate in Chicago. To the same office where, just a week before, his new handler was attacked and shot by a Royal Navy Intelligence operative gone bad. Assigned the job of finding the rogue agent and putting an end to his treacherous scheme, Trevellyan soon finds that once...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2010

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Grant, Andrew

Summary: "An Army veteran and intelligence agent goes undercover as a janitor at a federal courthouse to pursue his own brand of justice in a thriller that's part John Grisham, part Robert Crais. As a young man, Paul McGrath rebelled against his pacifist father by becoming a standout Army recruit and the star of his military intelligence unit. But lingering regrets about their relationship make him...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRA

Grant, Andrew

Summary: Set up for a murder while visiting New York, Royal Navy intelligence operative David Trevellyan must act alone to clear his name. With no idea who's a friend and who's a foe, he penetrates deep into a huge international conspiracy. The price of failure will be death, and the reward for success will be redemption.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC GRA

Grant, Andrew

Summary: "As an intelligence agent-turned-courthouse janitor, Paul McGrath notices everything and everyone--but no one notices him. It's the perfect cover for the justice he seeks for both his father and the people who've been wronged by a corrupt system. Now McGrath has discovered a missing file on Alex Pardew--the man who defrauded and likely murdered his father but avoided conviction, thanks in large...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Grant, Andrew

Summary: David Trevellyan is a Royal Navy intelligence operative who usually works undercover, sometimes with the approval of his masters-and sometimes not. On a seemingly normal evening, he takes a lonely late-night walk between a restaurant and his New York City hotel. A familiar huddled shape in the mouth of an alley catches his eye-a homeless man has been shot to death. Trevellyan steps...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRA

Grant, Andrew

Summary: "Detective Devereaux is hot on the heels of an arsonist--one who is targeting local schools. When long-buried bones are uncovered at the site of a fire, a deadly secret is exposed and a devastating past threatens to be revealed. Meanwhile, an enemy is determined to expose the darkest corners of Devereaux's past"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Jackson, Andrew Grant

Summary: "A fascinating account of the music and epic social change of 1973, a defining year for David Bowie, Bruce Springsteen, Pink Floyd, Elton John, the Rolling Stones, Eagles, Elvis Presley, and the former members of The Beatles. 1973 was the year rock hit its peak while splintering-just like the rest of the world. Ziggy Stardust travelled to America in David Bowie's Aladdin Sane. The Dark Side of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Contents: Piece by piece (Idol version) (Kelly Clarkson) -- Love yourself (Justin Bieber) -- Hands to myself (Selena Gomez) -- Roses (the Chainsmokers featuring Rozes) -- Me myself & I (G-Eazy x Bebe Rexha) -- Pillowtalk (Zayn) -- In the night (the Weeknd) -- Out of the woods (Taylor Swift) -- Something in the way you move (Ellie Goulding) -- Don't (Bryson Tiller) -- Middle (DJ Snake featuring Bipolar...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK NOW

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK Now 58

Child, Lee

21 holds on 9 copies

Summary: "It is close to midnight on a Saturday night when Jack Reacher gets off a bus at the Greyhound station in Nashville. Reacher is in no hurry. He has no appointments to keep. No people to see. No scores to settle. Not yet anyway. But in the early morning hours, under particular circumstances, a familiar thought will be snaking through his sharp, instinctual lizard brain: A voice in his head...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: A fresh and relevant narrative about the men who led this country through change and the lives they affected, from an early idea of democracy to our first African-American President.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney Educational Productions 2009

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Patterson, James

Summary: A Texas Ranger is justice. Until he sidesteps the law. Texas Ranger Rory Yates is not keen for hero status, unavoidable once his girlfriend, country singer Willow Dawes, writes a hit song about his bravery. Rory escapes his newfound fame when he's sent to the remote West Texas town of Rio Lobo, a municipality with two stoplights, and now, according to the Chief of Police, one too many Texas...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Audio 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Patterson, James

Summary: Across the ranchlands and cities of his home state, Rory Yates's discipline and law-enforcement skills have carried him far from local highway patrolman to the honorable rank of Texas Ranger. He arrives in his home town to find a horrifying crime scene, and a scathing accusation. He is named a suspect in the murder of his ex-wife, Anne, a devoted teacher whose only controversial act ever was...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Hachette Audio 2018

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PAT

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PAT

Summary: In this westernized version of The taming of the shrew, John Wayne stars as cattle baron George McLintock and Maureen O'Hara assumes the role of his estranged wife. In an effort to get on with his life, McLintock saves a beautiful but impoverished widow from resettlement and hires her as his cook, welcoming both her and her two children into his home. Sparks begin to fly and McLintock's simple...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: GoodTimes Home Video 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Western DVDs, Call number: DVD WESTERN MCL

Massive Attack

Contents: Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix One)(5:48 min) -- Angel (Angel Dust)(6:03 min) -- Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub One)(6:04 min) -- Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)(6:05 min) -- Risingson (Setting Sun Dub Two)(4:53 min) -- Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)(5:43 min) -- Wire (Leaping Dub)(5:20 min) -- Group Four (Security Forces Dub)(8:13 min)

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Virgin Records 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in LP Phonograph Record, Call number: VINYL ELECTRONIC MAS

Summary: Shortly after defeating the Thinker, Barry Allen/the Flash and his wife, Iris, were stunned by the arrival of their already grown, speedster daughter from the future, Nora. However, acclimating to their lives as parents won't be the only challenge they face, as season five pits Team Flash against Central City's latest scourge, the DC Super-Villain Cicada.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top