Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Mackall, Dandi Daley

Summary: After being dropped off at her grandmother's house, a young girl and her grandmother spend the evening dancing to rock and roll music.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sky Pony Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE MAC

Phelps, Bonnie

Summary: A girl enjoys story time with her grandmother.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Powerkids Press 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

DiCamillo, Kate

Summary: Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night and tells her they need to leave home immediately, and this time Granny intends for them never to return.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2018

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC DIC

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC DIC

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC DIC

Copies Available at Peninsula (Closed until September 7th)

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC DIC

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: With the help of teachers, friends, and their parents, Sister and Brother Bear learn how exciting school can actually be, whether in gym or art, working on a class project, or playing sports. Kids will learn the importance of participating in school.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV BER

Sateren, Shelley Swanson

Summary: Tabitha Catarina's world revolves around cats, and there are certainly plenty of them at Tabby Towers, her grandparents' cat hotel, but she would really like to have her Himalayan cat, Bootsie, with her too--trouble is that Bootsie proves to be unexpectedly and implacably hostile to the other cats.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Picture Window Books, a Capstone imprint 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Transitional Reader (Blue), Call number: JBR BLUE SAT

Savage, Melissa

Summary: Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw will fall in love with this charming adventure story about a girl learning to accept her new life, her quirky detective neighbor, and their epic search for Bigfoot. Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can't possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD SAV

Katcher, Brian

Summary: Too shy to look for a prom date, Deacon decides to ask his grandmother to the event, and when a video of their dancing goes viral, he finds his life taking an unforgettable turn.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA Fiction Katcher 2017

Hest, Amy

Summary: It's a snowy day, and Grampa is coming by train for a visit. Henry can't wait for him to meet his new puppy, Charley.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Hest 2013

Harrington, Claudia

Summary: Lenny follows Layla for a school project and learns what it is like to live with grandparents.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Looking Glass Library, an imprint of Magic Wagon 2016

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE FIC HAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE HAR

Cordell, Matthew

Summary: "Two lions celebrate their grandchild and express all the ways this new life has expanded their world, and the hope they hold for his future"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney-Hyperion 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE COR

Juster, Norton

Summary: A little girl tells about the special kitchen window at her beloved Nanny and Poppy's house from which a person can see anyone or anything coming and going.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion Books for Children 2005

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E Jus

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC JUS

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JUS

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JUS

Copies Available at Peninsula (Closed until September 7th)

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JUS

MacKay, Elly

Summary: When Gran gives her granddaughter tickets to the ballet, the young girl initially does not want to get dressed up and go, but when she experiences the Nutcracker she becomes entranced with the magic of the theater.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: RP Kids 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula (Closed until September 7th)

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE MAC

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE MAC

Morpurgo, Michael

Summary: Follows the experiences of a young man who after years of being told not to ask his World War II veteran grandfather about his injuries learns how his grandfather survived a torpedo attack on his ship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC MOR

Diesen, Deborah

Summary: A grandparent and child recall the beautiful and wonderful sights and sounds of a fall day spent together.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar Straus Giroux 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE DIE

Kisner, Adrienne

Summary: "Seventeen-year-old Laurel Graham has a singular, all-consuming ambition in this life: become the most renowned nature photographer and birder in the world. The first step to birding domination is to win the junior nature photographer contest run by prominent Fauna magazine. Winning runs in her blood -- her beloved activist and nature-loving grandmother placed when she was a girl. One day Gran...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Feiwel & Friends 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA FIC KIS

Medina, Meg

Summary: "Sixth-grader Merci Suarez doesn't have a big house or take fancy vacations like the other kids at Seaward Pines Academy. She's a scholarship student who lives with her extended family in three little houses they call Las Casitas. But everything feels different this year -- and not just at school, where queen bee Edna Santos has set her sights on Merci's school-assigned Sunshine Buddy, Michael...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J PA FIC MED

Holm, Jennifer L.

1 hold on 7 copies

Summary: "From the groundbreaking and award-winning sister-brother team behind Babymouse comes a middle-grade, graphic-novel memoir. Following the lives of kids whose older brother's delinquent behavior has thrown their family into chaos, 'Sunny Side Up' is at once a compelling 'problem' story and a love letter to the comic books that help the protagonist make sense of her world" --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 HOL

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 741.5 Holm 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula (Closed until September 7th)

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC HOL

Sateren, Shelley Swanson

Summary: Tabitha Catarina is staying at her grandparents' farm/cat hotel for the summer, and she is thrilled when the owner of Queen Lizzie's Pizza Palace brings Queen Lizzie, a Sphynx cat, to Tabby Towers to stay because Lizzie keeps jumping up on the counter too close to the food--but her owner is sad, so Tabitha sets out to research this bad behavior and come up with a solution that will allow Lizzie...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Picture Window Books, a Capstone Imprint 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Transitional Reader (Blue), Call number: JBR BLUE SAT

Bilovsky, Stephanie

Summary: To young boys and girls, the elderly can be full of mystery--sometimes seeming even weird and strange. When a young boy hesitates visiting his great grandpa, his mother's soothing words explain the love and the lifetime of memories our elders have to share with us.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Red Chair Press 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E BIL

Pyron, Bobbie

Summary: Nathaniel Harlow lives with his grandfather in a trailer park in Franklin County, Florida, and he has always been unlucky--but when he is struck by lightning on his eleventh birthday and survives, it seems like his luck starts to change.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC PYR

Copies Available at Peninsula (Closed until September 7th)

1 available in Adult, Call number: JFIC PYR

Dewdney, Anna

Summary: "It's an exciting day for Llama Llama; he's going to visit Gram and Grandpa Llama and spend the night His first night away from home .and from Mama. But he makes sure to pack everything he needs. And there are so many fun things to do with Gram and Grandpa. It's not until he gets ready for bed that he realizes that he's forgotten something important. Fuzzy Llama. Fortunately, Grandpa Llama has...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking, an imprint of Penguin Random House 2015

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E DEW

Stein, David Ezra.

Summary: This is my letter I wrote to Grandmouse because I miss her. She went back to the country and I'm in the city. Mama said why don't I write her a letter, so I did.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2012

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile book on CD, Call number: JE CD Fiction Stein 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Multi-Media Kits, Call number: KIT J ORANGE LOV

Ziefert, Harriet.

Summary: Grandmas are the greatest, and these are just a few of the reasons why. Count 41 super reasons in this book, then add some more that fit your grandma.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Blue Apple Books 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE ZIE

DeNomme, Donna.

Summary: Ophelia struggles to find her own identity and clashes with her mother over her strict rules. Her Japanese grandmother helps her find herself by telling her stories about goddesses.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Inlightened Source Pub. 2009

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction DeNomme 2009