Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Mackall, Dandi Daley

Summary: After being dropped off at her grandmother's house, a young girl and her grandmother spend the evening dancing to rock and roll music.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sky Pony Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE MAC

Phelps, Bonnie

Summary: A girl enjoys story time with her grandmother.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Powerkids Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - New Reader (Green), Call number: JBR GREEN PHE

DiCamillo, Kate

Summary: Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night and tells her they need to leave home immediately, and this time Granny intends for them never to return.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC DIC

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC DIC

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC DIC

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION DIC

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC DIC

Summary: With the help of teachers, friends, and their parents, Sister and Brother Bear learn how exciting school can actually be, whether in gym or art, working on a class project, or playing sports. Kids will learn the importance of participating in school.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2006

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Sateren, Shelley Swanson

Summary: Tabitha Catarina's world revolves around cats, and there are certainly plenty of them at Tabby Towers, her grandparents' cat hotel, but she would really like to have her Himalayan cat, Bootsie, with her too--trouble is that Bootsie proves to be unexpectedly and implacably hostile to the other cats.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Picture Window Books, a Capstone imprint 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Savage, Melissa

Summary: Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw will fall in love with this charming adventure story about a girl learning to accept her new life, her quirky detective neighbor, and their epic search for Bigfoot. Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can't possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD SAV

Juster, Norton

Summary: A little girl tells about the special kitchen window at her beloved Nanny and Poppy's house from which a person can see anyone or anything coming and going.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion Books for Children 2005

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC JUS

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JUS

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JUS

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE JUS

Katcher, Brian

Summary: Too shy to look for a prom date, Deacon decides to ask his grandmother to the event, and when a video of their dancing goes viral, he finds his life taking an unforgettable turn.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Fiction, Call number: JT Fiction Katcher 2017

Cordell, Matthew

Summary: "Two lions celebrate their grandchild and express all the ways this new life has expanded their world, and the hope they hold for his future"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney-Hyperion 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE COR

Hest, Amy

Summary: It's a snowy day, and Grampa is coming by train for a visit. Henry can't wait for him to meet his new puppy, Charley.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE Fiction Hest 2013

Panitch, Amanda

Summary: "Twelve-year old Leah Nevins is NOT a fan of change. So when her parents start whispering about sending her beloved great-grandpa Zaide to an assisted living facility (hospital jail!), she is very resistant. Zaide's house, where her family gathers on Saturday afternoons, is the only place where Leah feels like she truly belongs. Sending Zaide away would change everything."--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Roaring Book Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC PAN

Harrington, Claudia

Summary: Lenny follows Layla for a school project and learns what it is like to live with grandparents.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Looking Glass Library, an imprint of Magic Wagon 2016

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE FIC HAR

Morpurgo, Michael

Summary: Follows the experiences of a young man who after years of being told not to ask his World War II veteran grandfather about his injuries learns how his grandfather survived a torpedo attack on his ship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC MOR

Diesen, Deborah

Summary: A grandparent and child recall the beautiful and wonderful sights and sounds of a fall day spent together.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar Straus Giroux 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Wellins, Candy

Summary: George loves spending Saturdays with his grandmother, Stella. One day, Stella is gone and George is ready to cancel Saturdays--until a new addition to the family arrives and George finds a way to honor the memories of his beloved grandmother.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Page Street Kids 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE WEL

MacKay, Elly

Summary: When Gran gives her granddaughter tickets to the ballet, the young girl initially does not want to get dressed up and go, but when she experiences the Nutcracker she becomes entranced with the magic of the theater.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: RP Kids 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE MAC

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE MAC

Kisner, Adrienne

Summary: "Seventeen-year-old Laurel Graham has a singular, all-consuming ambition in this life: become the most renowned nature photographer and birder in the world. The first step to birding domination is to win the junior nature photographer contest run by prominent Fauna magazine. Winning runs in her blood -- her beloved activist and nature-loving grandmother placed when she was a girl. One day Gran...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Feiwel & Friends 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC KIS

Holm, Jennifer L.

Summary: "From the groundbreaking and award-winning sister-brother team behind Babymouse comes a middle-grade, graphic-novel memoir. Following the lives of kids whose older brother's delinquent behavior has thrown their family into chaos, 'Sunny Side Up' is at once a compelling 'problem' story and a love letter to the comic books that help the protagonist make sense of her world" --

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 HOL

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 HOL

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J FIC HOL

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC HOL

Medina, Meg

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "Sixth-grader Merci Suarez doesn't have a big house or take fancy vacations like the other kids at Seaward Pines Academy. She's a scholarship student who lives with her extended family in three little houses they call Las Casitas. But everything feels different this year -- and not just at school, where queen bee Edna Santos has set her sights on Merci's school-assigned Sunshine Buddy, Michael...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Sateren, Shelley Swanson

Summary: Tabitha Catarina is staying at her grandparents' farm/cat hotel for the summer, and she is thrilled when the owner of Queen Lizzie's Pizza Palace brings Queen Lizzie, a Sphynx cat, to Tabby Towers to stay because Lizzie keeps jumping up on the counter too close to the food--but her owner is sad, so Tabitha sets out to research this bad behavior and come up with a solution that will allow Lizzie...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Picture Window Books, a Capstone Imprint 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Berger, Samantha

Summary: Grandmothers go by many different names, but they are all glamorous and special in their own way, so they are all Glam-mas--especially to the children that they love, and who love them.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Orchard Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE BER

Pyron, Bobbie

Summary: Nathaniel Harlow lives with his grandfather in a trailer park in Franklin County, Florida, and he has always been unlucky--but when he is struck by lightning on his eleventh birthday and survives, it seems like his luck starts to change.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC PYR

Ziefert, Harriet.

Summary: Grandmas are the greatest, and these are just a few of the reasons why. Count 41 super reasons in this book, then add some more that fit your grandma.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Blue Apple Books 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE ZIE

Sterling, Michelle

Summary: "For one young girl, summer is the season of no school, of days spent at the pool, and of picking golden limes off the trees. But summer doesn't start until her lola--her grandmother from the Philippines--comes for her annual visit. When Lola visits, the whole family gathers to cook and eat and share in their happiness of another season spent together"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE STE

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE STE

Back to Top