Register for Summer Reading Club
Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Golden, Christopher

Summary: "Fans of Dan Simmons' THE TERROR will love ARARAT, the thrilling tale of an adventure that goes awry. When a newly engaged couple climbs Mount Ararat in Turkey, an avalanche forces them to seek shelter inside a massive cave uncovered by the snow fall. The cave is actually an ancient, buried ship that many quickly come to believe is really Noah's Ark. But when a team of scholars, archaeologists,...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC GOL

Golden, Christopher.

Summary: "Michael and Jillian Dansky seemed to have it all -- a happy marriage, two successful careers, a bright future. But late one Halloween evening, driving home from a masquerade, Michael momentarily nods off behind the wheel -- and wakes to find everything changed. Standing by his car is the little girl he came within a breath of running down. She leads Michael to her 'home,' an empty house...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GOL

Golden, Christopher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pocket 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 791.4572 GOL

Golden, Christopher.

Summary: "SNOWBLIND is a thrilling contemporary ghost story with both horror and heart. The small New England town of Coventry is haunted by its memories of a deadly winter... in which loved ones were lost, families torn apart, and a town buried in a terrible blizzard. Now, twelve years later, the people plagued by their memories of that storm are haunted once again as a new storm approaches, promising...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St Martins Pr 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FICTION GOL

Golden, Christopher

Summary: "Fans of Dan Simmons' THE TERROR will love ARARAT, the thrilling tale of an adventure that goes awry. When a newly engaged couple climbs Mount Ararat in Turkey, an avalanche forces them to seek shelter inside a massive cave uncovered by the snow fall. Thecave is actually an ancient, buried ship that many quickly come to believe is really Noah's Ark. But when a team of scholars, archaeologists,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GOL

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION GOL

Golden, Christopher

Summary: The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core--that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson. In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Voyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GOL

Golden, Christopher

Summary: "When Tess Devlin runs into her ex-husband Nick on a Boston sidewalk, she's furious at him for pretending he doesn't know her. She calls his cell to have it out with him, only to discover that he's in New Hampshire with his current girlfriend. But if Nick's in New Hampshire...who did she encounter on the street? Frank Lindbergh's dreams have fallen apart. He wanted to get out of the grim...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Golden, Christopher

Summary: New York Times bestselling author Christopher Golden's chilling exploration of what happens when the original Pandora's Box is discovered in an ancient subterranean city, stirring international conflict and exposing the archaeological team to curses, whispers, and the terror of a legendary plague. In one ancient variation on the myth of Pandora's Box, there were two jars, one for Pandora and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC GOL
1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Golden, Christopher.

Summary: "In the near future, the U.S. has deployed the Remote Infantry Corps: thousands of robots remote-piloted by soldiers whose bodies lie hidden in underground bases. But the worst occurs when anarchists set off a global pulse that shorts out electrical connections. In Damascus, Private Danny Kelso, Corporal Kate Wade, and their platoon realize they are trapped inside the Tin Men--something the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GOL

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GOL

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Golden 2015

Summary: Editors Harris and Kelner bring together a stellar collection of tour guides who offer vacations frightening, funny, and touching -- for the fanged, the furry, the demonic, and the grotesque.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Playaway Digital Audio 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC DEA

Mignola, Michael

Summary: The world's greatest monster hunter wages war against a plague of vampires intent on resurrecting a demonic god, an evil witch in league with a clan of undead, and his mortal nemesis, leading to a final showdown in London! Written by award-winning, bestselling writers Mike Mignola and Christopher Golden.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse 2014

View online at Hoopla

Mignola, Michael.

Summary: "A horrific ritual will create havoc on a small European town, as Lord Baltimore takes on the twisted blessing of vampiric nuns and an insane warlock!" -- from publisher's web site.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 MIG

Summary: The Stoker Award-winning author of the acclaimed, eclectic anthology The New Dead returns with 21st Century Dead and an all-new lineup of authors from every corner of the fiction world, shining a dark light on our fascination with tales of death and resurrection -- and with zombies. The stellar stories in this volume include a tale set in the world of Daniel H. Wilson's Robopocalypse, the first...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Manufactured and distributed by] Findaway World, LLC 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC TWE

Harris, Charlaine.

Summary: Calexa Rose Dunhill has made a home among the graves and tombs of the cemetery. But her neighbors are not as quiet as she believed... --Page 4 of cover

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: InkLit 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 HAR

Mignola, Michael

Summary: Eisner Award-winning horror master Mike Mignola and Christopher Golden present tales featuring the world's greatest vampire hunter on a quest for vengeance across a world overrun by monsters. A demented surgeon attempts to cure vampirism by creating greater horrors, and a perverse inquisitor reveals his own dark secrets, as Baltimore pursues the scarred vampire that he blames for all of it....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse 2013

View online at Hoopla

Summary: The Buffy Omnibus series continues with volume 6 delving further into Season 4 of the acclaimed television series and launching readers into the heart of Season 5. Buffy and Angel, who's now a resident of Los Angeles, must reunite to fight new foes, but Buffy's current flame, Riley Finn, isn't too keen on the former lovers reuniting under any circumstances. Meanwhile, things begin to heat up...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse 2005

View online at Hoopla

Summary: "Short stories by some of today's top names in fantasy, horror, and mystery."--Front cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HEL

Mignola, Michael.

Summary: "Baltimore embarks on a quest for vengeance across a world overrun by monsters. A demented surgeon attempts to cure vampirism by creating greater horrors, and a perverse inquisitor reveals his own dark secrets, as our hero pursues the scarred vampire that he blames for all of it"--P. [2] of jacket.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 MIG

Mignola, Michael.

Summary: A horrific ritual will create havoc on a small European town, as Lord Baltimore takes on the twisted blessing of vampiric nuns and an insane warlock! By award-winning writers Mike Mignola and Christopher Golden.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse 2012

View online at Hoopla

Mignola, Michael.

Summary: Infected by a demonic vampire while fighting in the Ardennes forest during World War I, Lord Henry Baltimore summons three friends and prepares himself for a final showdown with the Red King.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MIG

Mignola, Michael.

Summary: "An illustrated novel from the acclaimed creator of Hellboy--with over 100 illustrations. In 1925, earthquakes and a rising sea level left Lower Manhattan submerged under more than thirty feet of water, so that its residents began to call it The DrowningCity. Those unwilling to abandon their homes created a new life on streets turned to canals and in buildings whose first three stories are...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MIG

Mignola, Michael

Summary: Lord Baltimore, the world's greatest monster hunter, wages war against a plague of vampires intent on resurrecting a demonic god, an evil witch in league with a clan of undead, and his mortal nemesis, leading to a final showdown in London!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 MIG

Harris, Charlaine

Summary: "Investigative reporter Nora Hesper spends her nights cloaked in shadows. As Indigo, she's become an urban myth, a brutal vigilante who can forge darkness into weapons and travel across the city by slipping from one patch of shadow to another. Her primary focus both as Nora and as Indigo has become a murderous criminal cult called the Children of Phonos. Children are being murdered in New York,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC IND

Harris, Charlaine.

Summary: A strange girl who lives in a cemetery crypt and can see spirits witnesses a group of teenage vandals committing a murder.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group USA 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: 741.5 HAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 Harris