Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Giveon

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES GIV

Bieber, Justin

Contents: 2 much -- Deserve you -- As I am / feat. Khalid -- Off my face -- Holy / feat. Chance the Rapper -- Unstable / feat. The Kid Laroi -- MLK interlude -- Die for you / feat. Dominic Fike -- Hold on -- Somebody -- Ghost -- Peaches / feat. Daniel Caesar & Giveon -- Love you different / feat. Beam -- Loved by you / feat. Burna Boy -- Anyone -- Lonely / with Benny Blanco.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD PM Bieber 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK BIE

Givēon

Contents: The beach -- World we created -- Take time interlude -- Favorite mistake -- This ain't love -- Heartbreak anniversary -- Like I want you -- Vanish -- When it's all said and done -- Still your best -- Last time / (ft. Snoh Aalegra) -- Stuck on you -- All to me.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES GIV

Sterer, Gideon

Summary: A clever magician teaches young readers his most top-secret tricks as he disappears and reappears throughout the book's pages.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: After years of humiliation and failed attempts to win the Pirate of the Year Award, Pirate Captain and his oddball crew go on a race to pillage the most booty. They soon cross paths with scientist Charles Darwin, who persuades the Captain that the crew's 'parrot,' Polly, could be the answer to the riches they are searching for.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD FAMILY PIR

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV PIR

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD PIR RATED PG

Defoe, Gideon

Summary: "Countries die. Sometimes it's murder, sometimes it's by accident, and sometimes it's because they were so ludicrous they didn't deserve to exist in the first place. Occasionally they explode violently. A few slip away almost unnoticed. Often the cause of death is either "got too greedy" or "Napoleon turned up." Now and then they just hold a referendum and vote themselves out of existence. This...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Europa Editions 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 911 DEF

Rachman, Gideon

Summary: "The author of Easternization, an award-winning journalist, offers an intimate look at the rise of strongman leaders around the globe, charting the most urgent political story of our era. We are in a new era: authoritarian leaders have become a central feature of global politics. Since 2000, self-styled strongmen have risen to power in capitals as diverse as Moscow, Beijing, Delhi, Brasilia,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Other Press 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Sterer, Gideon

Summary: "Bird builds the perfect nest, the only problem is everyone else wants to sleep in it!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE STE

Gideon, Melanie

Summary: Baring her soul in an anonymous survey for a marital happiness study, Alice catalogues her stale marriage, unsatisfying job and unfavorable prospects and begins to question virtually every aspect of her life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2012

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Gideon, Melville.

Format: notated music

Publisher / Publication Date: Herman Darewski Music Pub. Co. 1918

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Sheet Music, Call number: SHM

Sterer, Gideon

Summary: "A spunky young girl decides to sell lemonade on a hot summer day, venturing out all the way to the river's end where she finds some unexpected and fantastical clientele"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Gideon, Melanie

Summary: "Lux is a single mom struggling to make her way in the world when she stumbles across an idyllic town in the Sonoma valley where she feels instantly at home. It seems like a place from another time--until she realizes it actually is. One night in 1906, anearthquake left Greengage stuck in the past. Lux must keep one foot in her world, raising her son as well as she can with the odds stacked...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GID

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Gideon 2016

Gideon, Melanie.

Summary: For fans of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary and Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It comes an irresistible novel of a woman losing herself . . . and finding herself again . . . in the middle of her life. Maybe it was those extra five pounds I'd gained. Maybe it was because I was about to turn the same age my mother was when I lost her. Maybe it was because after almost...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Publishing Group 2012

View online at OverDrive

Sterer, Gideon

Summary: An evocative wordless picture book conveys the story of how a magical fairground comes to life far outside the city before wild animals emerge from a nearby woodland and share an exuberant night of rides, snacks, and prizes.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2021

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE STE

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE STE

Given, Madeline.

Summary: "For centuries, apple cider vinegar has served as an indispensable health and beauty elixir. In The Apple Cider Vinegar Cure, holistic nutrition consultant Madeline Given shares some of the history and the science behind this superfood. She also provides instructions on how to make natural remedies to boost your gut and your glow, and brings this probiotic powerhouse to your plate with...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sonoma Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 615.5 GIV

Gibbon, Maureen

Summary: "A sensual portrait of Manet's last years, and a vibrant testament to the endurance of the artistic spirit. Suffering from the complications of syphilis toward the end of his life, Édouard Manet begins to jot down his daily impressions, reflections, and memories in a notebook. Between healing respites in the French countryside and holding court in his Paris studio, he finds inspiration in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. W. Norton & Company 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GIB

Givhan, Robin.

Summary: "Conceived as a fundraiser for the restoration of King Louis XIV's palace, the world's elite gathered in Versailles' grand theater to view a fashion extravaganza of the best that French and American designers had to offer, while being entertained by LizaMinnelli and Josephine Baker. What they saw would forever alter the history of fashion. At the Battle of Versailles five Americans--Oscar de la...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 643 GIV

Given-Wilson, Rachel

Summary: "Learn about opportunities in the carpentry field, and find out which skills you can acquire now to get there"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
Back to Top