Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Gideon, Melville.

Format: notated music

Publisher / Publication Date: Herman Darewski Music Pub. Co. 1918

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Sheet Music, Call number: SHM

Summary: Upon his release from a mental institution, Spider takes up residence in a halfway house. Paranoid, quiet, and forever making notes, Spider spends much of his time remembering his youth, specifically a horrific event from his childhood that occurred after he came to believe that his father was having an affair.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Columbia TriStar Home Entertainment 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA SPI

Melville, Herman

Summary: "Herman Melville ranks with Walt Whitman and Emily Dickinson as one of the three great American poets of the nineteenth century. Whether meditating on the bloody battlefields of the Civil War, the mysteries of faith and doubt in the Holy Land, or the strange relationship between the Maldive Shark and the pilot fish that glide before "his Gorgonian head," Melville's verse combines precise...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: The Library of America 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: It's Raven's birthday and the Teen Titans are ready to celebrate, all except the birthday girl who dreads the day each year because she knows an awful secret surrounds her birth. Her worst fear comes true when a villain from the past crashes the party to deliver a fateful present: Raven's destiny is to destroy the world! Robin, Starfire, Cyborg, Beast Boy and Raven jump into battle to stop fate...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Warner Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV TEE

Summary: Miss Matty's house is full of life and bustle. Her dream of having a child in the house has been realized in the birth of Tilly, daughter of her maid Martha and carpenter Jem. Elsewhere, the shadow of the railway still looms, but the line has been halted five miles outside Cranford, a disaster as far as Captain Brown is concerned. Meanwhile, as Mr. Buxton returns to town with his son, William,...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: BBC Video 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV CRA

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD CRA NOT RATED

Summary: Shaggy inherits the fortune of his incredibly rich Uncle Dr. Albert who has mysteriously disappeared. With this new found wealth, Shaggy and Scooby-Doo are back on the trail solving mysteries with the help of new nano-technology infused Scooby Snacks. The new Scooby Snacks afford Scooby-Doo special skills like the ability to fly. Shaggy and Scooby-Doo must keep the secret of the Scooby Snacks...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV SHA

Summary: A young, successful author is haunted by a recurring dream of a woman obscured in darkness.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Winstar TV & Video 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN POL

Gideon, Melanie

Summary: Baring her soul in an anonymous survey for a marital happiness study, Alice catalogues her stale marriage, unsatisfying job and unfavorable prospects and begins to question virtually every aspect of her life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GID

Sterer, Gideon

Summary: "Bird builds the perfect nest, the only problem is everyone else wants to sleep in it!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: The cunning villain Blood Brother has his mind set on controlling the world, and it's up to the Teen Titans to stop him. There's one problem: only Cyborg is immune to Blood Brother's mind-controlling powers.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD JUV TEE

Summary: An innocent, naive British Naval seaman is accused and tried of murdering the sadistic master-at-arms.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA BIL

Summary: A musical comedy based on the life of vaudevillian Eddie Foy. When Eddie's wife dies, leaving him with seven children, he puts the kids into the act and takes the show on the road.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Brentwood Home Video 2000

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD Family Seven 1949

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Musicals DVDs, Call number: DVD MUSICALS SEV

Summary: Alfred Hitchcock weaves a terrifying web of suspicion around a fragile young English bride and captures a classic suspense thriller. Joan Fontaine is the bride, a gently-reared heiress who fears she has married a murderer. Cary Grant is the husband, a dashing ne'er-do-well with a penchant for the high life--and a bank account that's strictly low-life.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA SUS

Summary: An ex-con is determined to wreak bloody revenge on the small-town lawyer who helped send him to jail.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Home Video 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Thriller DVDs, Call number: DVD THRILLER Cap

Summary: When the privileged Margaret Hale's father uproots the family to take work in the northern mill town of Milton, she is shocked by the dirt and gruffness of the people. But she reserves her highest contempt for the charismatic mill-owner John Thornton.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV NOR

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD N

Melville, Herman

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. W. Norton 1967

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MEL

Melville, Herman

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: David R. Godine 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 811.3 MEL

Gideon, Melanie

Summary: "Lux is a single mom struggling to make her way in the world when she stumbles across an idyllic town in the Sonoma valley where she feels instantly at home. It seems like a place from another time--until she realizes it actually is. One night in 1906, anearthquake left Greengage stuck in the past. Lux must keep one foot in her world, raising her son as well as she can with the odds stacked...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC GID

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Gideon 2016

Gideon, Melanie.

Summary: For fans of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary and Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It comes an irresistible novel of a woman losing herself . . . and finding herself again . . . in the middle of her life. Maybe it was those extra five pounds I'd gained. Maybe it was because I was about to turn the same age my mother was when I lost her. Maybe it was because after almost...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Publishing Group 2012

View online at OverDrive

Melville, Herman

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: J.M. Dent 1993

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION Melville

Melville, Sally.

Summary: Teaches the techniques of knitting, including materials, equipment, stitches, increasing and decreasing, and preventing and fixing mistakes, and includes patterns for dozens of projects.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: XRX Books 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 746.432 MEL

Melville, Sally.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: XRX Books 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 746.432 MEL

Melville, Wilma

Summary: "The incredible memoir of how Wilma Melville turned a band of shelter dogs into one of America's foremost disaster-response assets in catastrophes from 9/11 to Katrina "--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Large Print 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lewis-Kraus, Gideon.

Summary: Offers accounts of the author's pilgrimages to three holy sites in search of personal direction, describing the hundreds of miles trekked and the people encountered along the way.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Riverhead Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 910.4 LEW