Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Hutchinson, Shaun David

Summary: When no one in the small town of Merritt, Florida, believes that he was attacked by a monster, fifteen-year-old Virgil Knox fears the monster will return to finish him off, or worse--that he is becoming a monster himself.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HUT

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HUT

Khorram, Adib

Summary: "Darius Kellner has everything he thought he wanted--a new boyfriend, a new internship, and a spot on the soccer team--but growing up makes him question everything."--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC KHO

Clare, Cassandra

Summary: High Warlock Magnus Bane learns that a demon-worshiping cult, the Crimson Hand, is wreaking havoc across Europe, threatening more than just his romantic getaway with new boyfriend, Alec Lightwood.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC CLA

Van Whye, Kevin

Summary: After Nate Hargreaves finds out that his ex-boyfriend will be at his cousin's lavish destination wedding in South Africa, his best friend and secret crush Jai Patel--who hopes to convince spotlight-shy Nate to front his band at a music contest--volunteers to be his plus-one.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Children's Books 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC VAN

Nelson, Jandy

Summary: "A story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal told from different points in time, and in separate voices, by artists Jude and her twin brother Noah"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC 2014

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC NEL

Albertalli, Becky

Summary: "Ben survived freshman year of college, but he's feeling more stuck than ever. His classes are a slog, his part-time job working with his father is even worse, and his best friend Dylan's been acting weird for weeks. Ben's only real bright spot is his writing partner Mario, who's been giving him a lot of Spanish lessons and even more kisses. Mario's big Hollywood dreams make Ben start to dream...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, HarperTeen, an [imprint] of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC ALB

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC ALB

Jackson, Kosoko

Summary: "A high school junior teams up with a hacker during a police brutality protest to shut down a device that creates an impenetrable dome around Baltimore that is keeping the residents in and information from going out"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Fire 2022

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC JAC

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC JAC

Khorram, Adib

Summary: On boy band Kiss & Tell's first major tour, lead singer Hunter Drake grapples with a painful breakup with his first boyfriend, his first rebound, and the stress of what it means to be queer in the public eye.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Kutub, Naz

Summary: Sy, a seventeen-year-old gay Muslim boy, travels the world for a second chance at love after a possibly magical heiress grants him three wishes.--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury Children's Books 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA FIC KUT

Lukens, F. T.

Summary: Arek has managed to fulfill the prophecy and save the Kingdom of Ere from its evil ruler, but the quest is not over because until they free the princess locked in one of the towers he has to assume the crown himself; only the princess proves to be very dead, and Arek is stuck as king; then he discovers that magic requires him to find a bride before his eighteenth birthday or wither away--but...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Margaret K. McElderry Books 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Clare, Cassandra

Summary: Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood must recover a book stolen by warlocks Ragnor Fell and Shinyun Jung, who are being controlled by a Greater Demon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Margaret K. McElderry Books 2020

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC CLA

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC CLA

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC CLA

Heath, Carly

Summary: It is 1904 and the partially deaf Asta Hedstrom is engaged to Nils, but she does not want to marry him: she would rather spend her time with her best friend Gunnar Fuglestad and his secret boyfriend, Erlend, who belongs to the wealthiest family on their Norwegian island; so when Nils gravely injures Gunnar, she shuns her marriage and moves in with Gunnar and Erlend in a secluded cabin above...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Soho Teen 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HEA

Howard, Greg (Gregory Steven)

Summary: "Eleven-year-old Riley's mom has disappeared and Riley knows that if he leaves tributes for the whispers, magical fairies that grant wishes, his mom will come back to him"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2019

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION HOW

Sáenz, Benjamin Alire

Summary: "Aristotle and Dante continue their journey to manhood in this achingly romantic, tender tale set against the backdrop of the AIDS epidemic in 1980s America. In Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, two boys fell in love. Now they must learn what it means to stay in love-and to build their relationship in a world that doesn't seem to want them to exist. In their senior year...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster BFYR 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC SAE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC SAE

Gow, Robin

Summary: Two seventeen-year-old trans boys in Kutztown, Pennsylvania, struggling to understand themselves and their love for each other, are inspired by an online story about trans soldiers who fell in love during the American Revolution.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar Straus Giroux 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC GOW

Federle, Tim

Summary: When E.T.: The Musical closes, Nate reluctantly returns home to begin high school and, with his best friend, Libby, makes a project of turning Dickens' Great Expectations into a musical.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lane, Byron

Summary: An unashamedly proud, loud, and hilarious novel about a small town that's forever changed by a big gay wedding, perfect for fans of Red, White & Royal Blue and The Guncle Two grooms. One mother of a problem. Barnett Durang has a secret. No, not THAT secret. His widowed mother has long known he's gay. The secret is Barnett is getting married. At his mothers farm. In their small Louisiana town....

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC LAN

Murphy, Julie

Summary: Creating a drag-show audition tape that culminates in an unkind nomination for prom queen, an overweight and openly gay teen partners with a girl who has been nominated for prom king to embrace their true selves.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC MUR

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC MUR

Smith, Niki

Summary: After witnessing a violent attack at school, Manuel struggles with anxiety but his cell phone camera helps him find anchors when he dissociates, and an unexpected friendship opens up new possibilities.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 SMI

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 SMI

Sie, James

Summary: "Two boys are starting over at a new high school. Jules is still figuring out what it means to be gay and just how out he wants to be. Jack is reeling from a fall-out with his best friend and isn't ready to let anyone else in just yet. When Jules and Jack meet, the sparks are undeniable. But when a video linking Jack to a pair of popular trans vloggers is leaked to the school, the revelations...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Quill Tree Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC SIE

Leali, Michael

Summary: "Amos Abernathy lives for history. Literally. He's been a historical reenactor nearly all his life. But when a cute new volunteer arrives at his Living History Park, Amos finds himself wondering if there's something missing from history: someone like the two of them. Amos is sure there must have been LGBTQ+ people in nineteenth-century Illinois. His search turns up Albert D. J. Cashier, a Civil...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC LEA

Lane, Byron

Summary: "Two grooms. One mother of a problem. Barnett Durang has a secret. No, not THAT secret. His widowed mother has long known he's gay. The secret is Barnett is getting married. At his mother's farm. In their small Louisiana town. She just doesn't know it yet. It'll be an intimate affair. Just two hundred or so of the most fabulous folks Barnett is shipping in from the "heathen coasts," as Mom...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Company 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LAN

Peck, Richard

Summary: "Archer has four important role models in his life--his dad, his grandfather, his uncle Paul, and his favorite teacher, Mr. McLeod. When Uncle Paul and Mr. McLeod get married, Archer's sixth-grade year becomes one he'll never forget"--

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD PEC

Hayes, Sean

Summary: In his small Georgia town, Barclay Elliot is basically a legend. Here basketball is all that matters, and no one has a bigger spotlight than Barclay. Until he decides to use the biggest pep rally in the town's history to come out to his school. And things change. Quickly.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster BFYR 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC HAY

chat loading...
Back to Top