Register for Summer Reading Club
Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Man-Kong, Mary

Summary: A book about the lives our pets lead after we leave for work or school each day.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2016

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR Purple Man-Kong 2016

Cuevas, Michelle

Summary: "The whimsical story a man who has spent his life delivering the messages found in ocean bottles and the day he receives a message that turns out to be a party invitation"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2016

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE CUE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE CUE

Tripp, Valerie

Summary: When Camille loses two teeth in one day, Ashlyn decides to cheer up her friend by throwing a party with the help from all the other WellieWishers.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: American Girl 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Transitional Reader (Blue), Call number: JBR BLUE TRI

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED TRI

Sateren, Shelley Swanson

Summary: Tabitha Catarina's world revolves around cats, and there are certainly plenty of them at Tabby Towers, her grandparents' cat hotel, but she would really like to have her Himalayan cat, Bootsie, with her too--trouble is that Bootsie proves to be unexpectedly and implacably hostile to the other cats.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Picture Window Books, a Capstone imprint 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Deutsch, Stacia

Summary: Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code! Lucy is super excited about coding club at school. She has an idea for an app, and can't wait to get started! But her excitement turns to disappointment when she sees who else is at the first meeting: her ex-best friend Sophia; Maya, a...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD DEU

Moulton, Mark Kimball.

Summary: One magical snowy night, a child builds a snowman and learns about friendship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ideals Children's Books 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE MOU

George, K. (Kallie)

Summary: The charming first book in a new early-reader series, starring the spirited and outspoken Anne Shirley as she first arrives at Green Gables. Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert need help on their farm, so they've adopted what they hope will be a sturdy, helpful boy. Instead, Matthew finds Anne awaiting him at the train station imaginative, brash, redheaded Anne-with-an-e. With her place at the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tundra Books 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED GEO

Vere, Ed

Summary: "When Leonard the lion and his friend Marianne, a duck, are confronted by a pack of lion bullies, they find a creative way to stand up for themselves"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday Books for Young Readers 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Connor, Leslie

Summary: As he grieves his best friend Benny's death, Mason and his friend Calvin, who are targeted by the neighborhood bullies, create an underground haven for themselves, but when Calvin goes missing Mason finds himself in trouble.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC CON

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION CON

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC CON

Rippin, Sally

Summary: Someone has stolen all of the ripe strawberries from Mika's garden. The Secret Mystery Club is determined to work out who it was. Could it have been the gardener? Or was it the neighbours who just made a batch of strawberry jam? Whoever it was, they won't get far - not with the SMC on the case.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kane Miller 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Transitional Reader (Blue), Call number: JBR BLUE RIP

Cirrone, Dorian

Summary: Eleven-year-old Haleigh and her best friend, Kevin, must find the source of a mysterious set of paints she found and learn the secret of a time loop before it is too late.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aladdin 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC CIR

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION CIR

Summary: The Island of Sodor is a very colorful place. Learn about colors with Thomas and his friends! Take a trip around the island and have a colorful day!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Beasley, Cassie

Summary: From the New York Times bestselling author of Circus Mirandus comes the magic-infused story of a golden gator, two cursed kids, and how they take their destinies into their own hands. When the red moon rises over the heart of the Okefenokee swamp, legend says that the mysterious golden gator Munch will grant good luck to the poor soul foolish enough to face him. But in 1817, when TWO fools...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD BEA

Lollar, Phil

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: "This Odyssey book series explores the history of the much-loved character John Avery Whittaker. The series introduces newcomers to the larger world of Odyssey. For readers who are already Odyssey-philes, the novels provide the history of the franchise's most important character. Whit and his family (father, Harold; stepmother, Fiona; half-sister, Charlie) have just moved to Provenance, NC, in...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Litchfield, David

Summary: "A bear finds a piano in the woods, learns to play it, and travels to the big city to become rich and famous, but ultimately discovers that his old friends in the forest back home are still the best audience of all"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Clarion Books, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E LIT

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE LIT

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE LIT

Kelly, Erin Entrada

Summary: "Virgil Salinas is shy and misunderstood. Valencia Somerset is clever and stubborn. Kaori Tanaka tells fortunes and reads the stars. Chet "the Bull" Bullens is the biggest bully in the neighborhood. They aren't friends. They don't all go to the same school. But when Chet pulls an unthinkable prank on Virgil and Virgil's pet guinea pig, Gulliver, the lives of these four middle schoolers collide...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Findaway World, LLC 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Garton, Sam

Summary: "Otter tries to find a job for Teddy"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Federle, Tim

Summary: Desperate to turn his life from flop to fabulous, Nate takes on a huge freshman English project with his BFF, Libby: he's going to make a musical out of Charles Dickens's Great Expectations. But when Nate's New York crush ghosts him, and his grades start to slip, he finds the only thing harder than being on Broadway is being a freshman.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Audioworks, imprint of Simon & Schuster Audio 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FED

Maddox, Jake

Summary: Tam is new to the cheer squad, and from the first day of practice Maren, the squad captain, seems determined to make her look unprepared and incompetent--but with the backing of a new friend she finally finds the courage to stand up to the bullying.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Stone Arch Books, a Capstone imprint 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Bowling, Dusti

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: New friends and a mystery help Aven, thirteen, adjust to middle school and life at a dying western theme park in a new state, where her being born armless presents many challenges.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sterling Children's Books 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Drummond, Ree

Summary: Little Ree and her best friend, Hyacinth, love learning to bake with their grandmothers, and want to bake a blue ribbon pie.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E DRU

Weingarten, Lynn

Summary: They say Delia burned herself to death in her stepfather's shed, but June does not believe it was suicide because she and Delia used to be closer than anything, but one night a year ago, everything changed when they and June's boyfriend Ryan let their good time get out of hand, and now, a year later, June owes it to Delia to know if her best friend committed suicide or was murdered.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon Pulse 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC WEI

Yeh, Kat

Summary: A lonely hedgehog sets out on an adventure to find friendship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney Hyperion 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E YEH

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE YEH

Tripp, Valerie

Summary: When a playful shaggy dog named Mr. E disappears, the WellieWishers start searching, and end up getting the surprise of their life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: American Girl 2017

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED TRI