Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Fretwell, Stephen

Contents: The goshawk and the gull -- Remember -- Embankment -- Oval -- The long water -- Orange -- Pink -- Copper -- Almond -- Green.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Speedy Wunderground 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK FRE

Alexander, Stephon

Summary: "Where does great physics come from? As a young graduate student, cosmologist Stephon Alexander had a life-changing lesson in the subject. When asked by the legendary theoretical physicist Christopher Isham why he had attended graduate school, Alexander answered: "To become a better physicist." He could hardly have anticipated Isham's response: "Then stop reading those physics books." Instead,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Basic Books 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Alexander, Stephon

Summary: "A theoretical physicist and jazz musician combines his two loves to present a new theory of the universe: sound as the link between Einstein's relativity with quantum mechanics,"--Amazon.com.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Basic Books, a member of Perseus Books Group 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 523 ALE

Feltwell, John.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Smithmark 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 595.789 FEL

Steffen, Sandra.

Summary: On the surface, thirty-six-year-old Brooke Valentine has a picture-perfect life: a gorgeous. Main Line husband, a precocious pre-teen daughter, a great career in advertising, and a stunning house in Philadelphia's Society Hill. But when her husband cheats on her--again--Brooke is devastated. Reeling from the blow, she takes her daughter and heads to the one place she feels safe: home. Alcott is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Pub. Corp. 2005

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC STE

Micus, Stephan

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Umgd 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ MIC

Pastis, Stephan

Summary: Though I, Timmy Failure, have solved many notorious crimes and now wish to enjoy my retirement, my fans have begged me to turn my memoirs into a movie, an ode to my greatness. I am, however, beset by enemies, the worst of whom is Tom John John, the buffoonish movie director. What's more, my father is in town, working at a bar, which is obviously just a cover for our father-son crime-fighting...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Pastis, Stephan.

Summary: Meet Timmy Failure, the founder, president, and CEO of the best detective agency in town, probably the nation. And his lazy sidekick, Total, a 1,500-pound polar bear.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC PAS

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION PAS

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC PAS

Talty, Stephan.

Summary: In a dual narrative that pits the heights of human ambition and achievement against the supremacy of nature, Stephan Talty tells the story of a mighty ruler and a tiny microbe, antagonists whose struggle would shape the modern world. --from publisher descriptioin

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Publishers 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.2742 TAL

Kverneland, Steffen

Summary: "An extraordinary and inventive graphic biography, Steffen Kverneland's Munch explores the relationships and obsessions that drove the artist behind 'The Scream.' Using text drawn from the writings of Edvard Munch and his contemporaries, this extensively researched and beautifully drawn graphic novel debunks the familiar myth of the half-mad expressionist painter -- anguished, starving and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: SelfMadeHero 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: 741.5 KVE

Stephani, Julie.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Krause Publications 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745.593 STE

Paelissier, Staephan

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "The timely, powerful memoir of a man unjustly charged with a crime for helping his relatives, refugees from Syria. For trying to save his in-laws, who were fleeing certain death in Syria, Staephan Paelissier was threatened with fifteen years in prison bythe Greek justice system, which accused him of human smuggling. His crime? Having gone to search for the parents, brother, and sister of his...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Other Press 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 PAELISSIER, STAEPHAN, PAE

Steffen, Sandra.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Pub. 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC STE

Steffen, Randy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Western Horseman 1986

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 798.2 STE

Steichen, Edward

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 770.92 STE

Wilkes, Stephany

Summary: "In Raw Material, Stephany Wilkes tells not only her own story, but also that of American wool. What begins as a knitter's search for local yarn becomes a dirty, unlikely, and irresistible side job. Wilkes become a certified sheep shearer and wool classer, working at the very first step in the textile supply chain, ultimately leaving her high-tech job for a new way of life considered long dead...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Oregon State University Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Non-fiction, Call number: 921 WILKES, STEPHANY WIL

Abarbanell, Stephan

Summary: "Keynote For fans of Joseph Kanon, Alan Furst, and Daniel Silva, Displaced is a deeply intelligent literary debut thriller--set within a world still reeling from WWII--about how the actions of a few can change the course of history"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ABA
1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Lang, Stephan

Summary: Presents a look at Hungary's location at the center of the trading crossroads of the European continent and how that status plays an important role in shaping the country's business development and post-communist future.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Oliver Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 943.9 LAN

Pastis, Stephan.

Summary: Accompanied by his sidekick polar bear and criminal mastermind Molly Moskins, Timmy takes his investigation into stolen charity funds on the road when his mother forces him to help her boyfriend move to Chicago.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD PAS

Talty, Stephan

Summary: Beginning in the summer of 1903, an insidious crime wave filled New York City, and then the entire country, with fear. The children of Italian immigrants were kidnapped, and dozens of innocent victims were gunned down. Bombs tore apart tenement buildings. Judges, senators, Rockefellers, and society matrons were threatened with gruesome deaths. The perpetrators seemed both omnipresent and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 364 TAL

Talty, Stephan.

Summary: Describes the life of Juan Pujol, a poultry farmer who opposed the Nazis and concocted a series of staggering lies that lead to his becoming one of Germany's most valued spies, while actually acting as a double-agent for the Allies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 940.5 PUJOL, JUAN TAL

Lebert, Stephan

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 943.087 LEB

Pastis, Stephan

Summary: While his mother and doorman Dave celebrate their wedding, Timmy visits Florida where he forges a new partnership with Dave's nephew, Emilio, when a surprise newcomer shows up and he encounters a thieving six-toed cat.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2017

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC PAS

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FICTION PAS

Pastis, Stephan

Summary: Resolving to earn so much money that his mother will no longer stress out over the bills, eleven-year-old Timmy Failure launches a detective business with a lazy polar bear partner named Total but finds their enterprise "Total Failure, Inc." challenged by a college-bound spy and a four-foot-tall girl whom Timmy refuses to acknowledge.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD PAS

Back to Top