Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Sass, A. J.

Summary: "Ellen, an autistic thirteen-year-old, navigates a new city, shifting friendships, a growing crush, and her queer and Jewish identities while on a class trip to Barcelona, Spain"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown and Company 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC SAS

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC SAS

Caletti, Deb

Summary: When Charlotte wins a scholarship to a writing workshop in Venice with the charismatic and brilliant Luca Bruni, it's a dream come true. Writing is her passion, she loves Bruni's books, and going to that romantic and magical sinking city gives her the chance to solve a long-time family mystery about a Venetian poet deep in their lineage, Isabella Di Angelo, who just might be the real author of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Strohm, Stephanie Kate

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: High school juniors Rosie Radeke and Henry Yi, both enrolled in an elite cooking program in Paris, must balance rivalry and romance.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Cook, Eileen

Summary: On a school trip to London that includes her ex-boyfriend and his new girlfriend, Kim meets risk-taker Nicki, who proposes a diabolical deal.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC COO

Perkins, Stephanie.

Summary: When Anna's romance-novelist father sends her to an elite American boarding school in Paris for her senior year of high school, she reluctantly goes, and meets an amazing boy who becomes her best friend, in spite of the fact that they both want something more.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House/Listening Library 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC PER

Goldsmith, Amy

Summary: When seventeen-year-old friends Liv and Will are accepted in a semester-at-sea program, they are excited to spend six weeks aboard the luxury cruise ship The Eos, but after Will disappears the first night, Liv grows suspicious that something sinister is lurking below deck.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Delacorte Press 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC GOL

Aziz Amna, Dur E

Summary: "For fans of Valeria Luiselli and Mohsin Hamid comes a fresh new perspective on coming-of-age as a Pakistani Muslim in rural America. "This is a fearless, exacting, essential work, and marks the debut of a thrilling new global voice."-Peter Ho Davies, author of The Welsh Girl. On a year-long exchange program in rural Oregon, sixteen-year-old Hira must swap Kashmiri chai for volleyball practice...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arcade Publishing 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC AZI

Johnson, Maureen

Summary: "Senior year at Ellingham Academy for Stevie Bell isn't going well. With the cold case of the century solved, Stevie is adrift. There is nothing to distract her from the questions pinging around her brain--questions about college, love, and life in general. Relief comes when David invites Stevie and her friends to join him for study abroad, and his new friend Izzy introduces her to a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2022

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC JOH

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC JOH

Kennedy, Elle

2 holds on 1 copy

Summary: "When nineteen-year-old Abbey Bly gets the opportunity to study abroad for a year in London, it's the perfect chance to finally slip out from under the thumb of her beloved but overbearing retired rock star father. She's ready to be free, to discover herself—but first off, to meet the girls she's rooming with. That is, until she arrives at her gorgeous new flat to discover those roommates are...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloom Books, an imprint of Sourcebooks 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hawkins, Rachel

Summary: An American girl goes to an exclusive Scottish boarding school where she becomes the roommate, best friend, and girlfriend of a royal princess.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Perkins, Stephanie.

Summary: When Anna's father sends her to an American boarding school in Paris for her senior year of high school, she reluctantly goes, and meets a boy who becomes her best friend, in spite of the fact that they both want something more.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Speak 2011

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC PER

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC PER

Mah, Ann

Summary: "From the bestselling author of The Lost Vintage, a rare and dazzling portrait of Jacqueline Bouvier's college year abroad in postwar Paris, an intimate and electrifying story of love and betrayal, and the coming-of-age of an American icon - before the world knew her as Jackie"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC MAH

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAH

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAH

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Mah

Sass, A. J.

Summary: "Ellen Katz isn't like the other kids in her class. She knows most thirteen-year-olds don't need to plan out every detail of their lives, or retreat into the quiet when life gets overwhelming, or list everything and everyone in neat categories in a journal. She's always felt accepted by her best-and-only friend, Laurel, who treats the fact that Ellen is autistic like it's no big deal. Only,...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Schumacher, Julie

Summary: "The bestselling, Thurber-prize winning author of Dear Committee Members and The Shakespeare Requirement completes her hilarious trilogy of academic mishap by chronicling the beleaguered Professor Fitger as he leads the annual "Experience Abroad" to London and beyond with eleven clueless undergrads in tow. Jason Fitger may be the last faculty member the dean wants for the job, but he's the only...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SCH

chat loading...
Back to Top