Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Fisher, Catherine

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Seren 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult, Call number: 821.914 FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: "While Jake and Sarah are pulled through the Obsidian Mirror, landing in the violent, unpredictable time of the French Revolution, Oberon Venn must decide between staying mortal or losing his soul in the faerie realm"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: After his escape from the sentient prison, Incarceron, Finn finds that the Realm is not at all what he expected, and he does not know whether he is to be its king, how to free his imprisoned friends, or how to stop Incarceron's quest to be free of its own nature.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2010

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine.

Summary: After his escape from the sentient prison, Incarceron, Finn finds that the Realm is not at all what he expected, and he does not know whether he is to be its king, how to free his imprisoned friends, or how to stop Incarceron's quest to be free of its own nature.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Listening Library 2010

View online at OverDrive

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: Sixteen-year-old Raffi, Master Galen, and a mysterious traveler, Carys, enter the ruined city of Tasceron seeking a relic that may save the world, while evading the Watch, a brutal organization opposed to the Order to which Raffi and Galen belong.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: To free herself from an upcoming arranged marriage, Claudia, the daughter of the Warden of Incarceron, a futuristic prison with a mind of its own, decides to help a young prisoner escape.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2010

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: To free herself from an upcoming arranged marriage, Claudia, the daughter of the Warden of Incarceron, a futuristic prison with a mind of its own, decides to help a young prisoner escape.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC FIS

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Young Adult Audiobooks, Call number: YA CD FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: Even though the city of Tasceron and its emperor have fallen, when Master Galen and his sixteen-year-old apprentice Raffi hear a rumor that the heiress to the throne still lives, they must try to find her and keep her safe.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books for Young Readers 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine.

Summary: A thrilling, high-concept fantasy for fans of Garth Nix and Nancy Farmer. Incarceron is a prison so vast that it contains not only cells, but also metal forests, dilapidated cities, and vast wilderness. Finn, a seventeen-year-old prisoner, has no memory of his childhood and is sure that he came from Outside Incarceron. Very few prisoners believe that there is an Outside, however, which makes...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Listening Library 2010

View online at OverDrive

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: The snow-walker Gudrun came from the swirling mists and icy depths beyond the edge of the world to rule the Jarl's people with fear and sorcery, but a small band of outlaws will fight to the death to restore the land to its rightful leader.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Greenwillow Books 2004

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: SF Fishe

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: The mysterious Circus--a circular street of thirty houses--in Bath, England, provides the hub for three intertwining stories about a contemporary girl with a terrible past, an eighteenth-century architect obsessed with druids, and a prehistoric king who learns to fly.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc. 2014

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: Sixteen-year-old Sarah sells her soul to reclaim her family's estate and is given 100 years to atone for their sins, but as the bargain nears its end, modern-day Tom, yearning to attend the private school that Darkwater Hall has become, gets caught up inthe bargain.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2012

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: When his father disappears while experimenting with a black mirror that is a portal to both the past and the future, Jake encounters obstacles when he tries to use the mirror to find his father.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2013

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: After his escape from the sentient prison, Incarceron, Finn finds that the Realm is not at all what he expected, and he does not know whether he is to be its king, how to free his imprisoned friends, or how to stop Incarceron's quest to be free of its own nature.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House/Listening Library 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine

Summary: While Jake continues searching for his father and is sent by the obsidian mirror to multiple times in the past, Sarah and Venn battle with Summer for control of a powerful coin.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FIS

Fisher, Catherine.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group USA, Inc. 2011

View online at OverDrive

Fisher, Catherine.

Summary: Finn has escaped Incarceron only to find that he must defend his right to the throne from another challenger. His life and Claudia's hang on Finn convincing the Court that he is the lost prince, even though he has his own doubts about being the true heir.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group USA, Inc. 2010

View online at OverDrive

Summary: The Great Gatsby follows viable writer Nick Carraway as he leaves the Midwest and comes to New York City in the spring of 1922. Chasing his own American dream, Nick lands next door to Jay Gatsby, and across the bay from his cousin, Daisy, and her husband, Tom Buchanan. Nick is drawn into the captivating world of the rich and their loves and deceits. As he bears witness, he pens a tale of...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA GRE

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD GRE

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD GRE RATED PG-13

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Gr

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD MOVIE GRE

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Great 2013

Britton, Katharine (Katharine Fisher)

Summary: Set in New England, the story of sisters held captive by the past who seek the healing power of truth.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Books 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BRI