Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Figueres, Christiana

Summary: "In this cautionary but optimistic book, Figueres and Rivett-Carnac--the architects of the 2015 Paris Climate Change Agreement--tackle arguably the most urgent and consequential challenge humankind has ever faced: the world's changing climate and the fate of humanity. In The Future We Choose, the authors outline two possible scenarios for the planet. In one, they describe what life on Earth...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 363.738 FIG

Contents: Marche pour la cGerGemonie des Turcs / J.-B. Lully (2:14) -- Improvisation sur les Folies d'Espagne : extraits / M. Marais (1:06) -- PrGelude pour Mr Vauquelin / J. Savall (1:45) -- Gavotte du tendre / Sainte Colombe (1:25) -- Une jeune fillette : mGelodie populaire / arrangement, J. Savall (1:58) -- Les pleurs : version viole seule de J. Savall / Sainte Colombe (4:11) -- Concert a deux violes....

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Auvidis/Valois 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD SHOW MUSIC TOU

Rollins, Sonny.

Contents: They say it's wonderful (14:47) -- In a sentimental mood (5:40) -- Sonnymoon for two (21:49) -- I can't get started (8:11) -- Raincheck (12:57) -- St. Thomas (2:50).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Doxy Records 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD JAZZ ROL

Coop, Christiana

Summary: Offers a look into 20 covetable homes designed to promote feelings of coziness, companionship, and comfort, from an intimate apartment in San Francisco to a log cabin in Wyoming, a family home in Minneapolis, and a colorful oasis in Brooklyn. With page after page of aspirational interiors, engaging interviews with home owners, and tips on creating similar feelings in any space, this eyecatching...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chronicle Books LLC 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Valentini, Cristiana

Summary: "A moving tale of love, fear, and the courage of letting go. Beyond the hill where the tree lives, lies Who Knows Where. Every year when the wind blows, the tree's seeds sail to this mysterious place--until the day an especially tiny seed decides to remain on its branch. At first, the tree feels the seed should leave. If it doesn't, it will never grow roots of its own. But the tree also feels...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Greystone Kids 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Christiani, Kerry

Summary: Lonely Planet Munich, Bavaria & the Black Forest is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Join in the festivities at Munich's Oktoberfest, step into the Schloss Neuschwanstein fairytale castle, or hike among the mythical Berchtesgaden Mountains; all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart of Munich,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lonely Planet Publications Pty Ltd 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Berridge, Christiane

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Guild of Master Craftsman 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745.592 Berridge

Weidemann, Christiane.

Summary: A century and a half of masterpieces is covered in this chronologically arranged volume that captures the development of art in a new age. Starting with James Abbott McNeill Whistler and ending with Matthew Barney, nearly every prominent figure in Modern art is represented in double-page spreads that show how these artists continued to redefine norms and challenge tradition. Biographical and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Prestel 2010

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 709.22 WEI

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 709.22 WEI

Christman, Jill

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: University of Georgia Press 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 973.92 CHR

Ditchfield, Christin

Summary: Describes the properties and uses of water, its importance to life on earth, and the water cycle.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: CHILD 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 553.7 DIT

Christman, Phil.

Summary: "What does the future hold for the Midwest? A vast stretch of fertile farmland bordering one of the largest concentrations of fresh water in the world, the Midwestern US seems ideally situated for the coming challenges of climate change. But it also sits at the epicenter of a massive economic collapse that many of its citizens are still struggling to overcome. The question of what the Midwest...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Belt Publishing 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 977 CHR

Christman, Mark.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Haynes North America 1994

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 629.2 Ford Tempo

Cristiano, Giuseppe.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Barron's 2007

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 741.58 Cristiano

Lemieux, Christiane.

Summary: Jettison the old rulebooks about home decor and undecorate your space. As the founder and creative director of DwellStudio which is famous for its brightly colored, graphic textile designs for home furnishings, designer Christiane Lemieux challenges tradition in a quintessentially American way, championing a fresh, unconventional approach to creating a beautiful and comfortable home. Lemieux...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Clarkson Potter 2011

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Northrup, Christiane

Summary: "Highly sensitive people--or empaths--see life through the eyes of compassion and caring. They were born that way. As a result, they carry a tremendous amount of inner light. But they're also the favored prey of "vampires" who feed off empaths' energy and disrupt their lives on every level--physical, emotional, and financial. In Dodging Energy Vampires, Christiane Northrup, M.D., draws on the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hay House 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 155 NOR

Northrup, Christiane

Summary: Completely revised and updated for a new generation of health-conscious and empowered women, the New York Times bestselling guide to physical and emotional wellness for women 35 and up--from fertility, breast, and menstrual issues, to the best nutrition, treatments for fibroids, and hormone replacement therapies in perimenopause and menopause. First published in 1994, Women's Bodies, Women's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2020

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 618.1 NOR

Northrup, Christiane.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 618.1 NOR

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 618.12 Northrup

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: In her diary, a young girl writes about her life and the events surrounding the beginning of the American Revolution in Philadelphia in 1776.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2001

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC GRE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC GRE

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: A diary account of fourteen-year-old Susanna Fairchild's life in 1849, when her father succumbs to gold fever on the way to establish his medical practice in Oregon after losing his wife and money on their steamship journey from New York. Includes a historical note.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction Series, Call number: J FIC GRE

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y DA 21

Ditchfield, Christin

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1976

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 361.37 DIT

Bonetto, Cristian.

Summary: Lonely Planet Southern Italy is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Wander the streets of Pompeii, a town frozen in time, wake up to the sound of a Neapolitan street market, or gaze at the Mediterranean; all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart of Southern Italy and begin your journey now!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lonely Planet 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ditchfield, Christin.

Summary: Describes the history, equipment, events, and scoring of gymnastics.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Children's Press 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 796.44 DIT

Gregory, Kristiana.

Summary: In her diary, eleven-year-old Hope writes about her life in 1778 Philadelphia as British Redcoats take over her family's house, her father fights with the Continental Army at Valley Forge, and she gains a new friend and new baby sister. Includes a historical note.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2004

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J MA H3

Kahakauwila, Kristiana.

Summary: "A visceral, poignant, and elegantly gritty work of debut fiction set in Hawaii, in the vein of Junot Diaz's Drown and Danielle Evans's Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self This is the real Hawai'i: life is not the paradisical adventure that honeymooners or movie-goers see. Danger lurks on beautiful beaches, violence bubbles under the smooth surf, and characters come face to face with the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Kahakauwila 2013

Back to Top