Register for Summer Reading Club
Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Keller, Sophie Chen

Summary: "A fablelike debut for readers of Mark Haddon's The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Rebecca Makkai's The Borrower, in which a boy with an uncanny ability to find lost objects must embark on his most important search yet in order to save his mother's enchanted dessert shop, the only place he's ever called home. There's only one place in the world that lonely twelve-year-old...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC KEL

Rice, Anne

Summary: Depicts the life story of Azriel a ghost for over 2,500 years who desperately searches to escape the dark forces that keep him an unrestful spirit.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Knopf 1996

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC RIC

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC RIC

Gaiman, Neil.

Summary: Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria Forester-even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that stone barrier, Tristran learns, lies Faerie . . . and the most exhilarating adventure of the young man's life....

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Collins Publishers 2012

View online at Hoopla

Kurtz, Katherine.

Summary: The Order of the Knights Templar arrives in Scotland to help the country attain independence from England. This requires restoring magic to the Stone of Destiny on which the Scottish kings are crowned.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Books 1998

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: FAN KUR

Goodkind, Terry.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio on MP3-CD 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC GOO

Helprin, Mark.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harcourt Brace 1995

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Hel

Lewis, Erika

Summary: "Ethan Makkai thought that seeing ghosts was the worst of his problems. Between his ethereal gift and life with a single mother hell-bent on watching his every move, he feels imprisoned. When Ethan sees a chance to escape, to leave the house by himself for the first time in his life, he seizes it, unaware that this first taste of freedom will cost him everything. Ethan is thrown into a strange...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tor 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LEW

Coe, David B.

Summary: The Children of Amarid, an order of Hawk-Mages and Owl-Masters, have discovered who is responsible for a rash of attacks on the people of Tobyn-Ser, but when indecision threatens to shatter the Order, a young mage takes matters into his own hands, journeying into the darkest heart of Lon-Ser in an attempt to prevent an invasion.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tor 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC COE

Jordan, Robert

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: TOR 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC JOR

Leith, Valery

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2000

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: FAN Leith

Matheson, Richard

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: TOR 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAT

McAuley, Paul J.

Summary: Yama, the last descendant of the Builders who created the artificial world of Confluence, is the key to ending the civil war that rages across his world.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: EOS 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MCA

Updike, John.

Summary: Alexandra, Jane, and Sukie ply their individual witcheries in contemporary Eastwick, Rhode Island, and are themselves bewitched by a dark, wealthy, decadent stranger.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Knopf 1984

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Banks, Iain

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperPrism 1997

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BAN

Dunsany, Edward John Moreton Drax Plunkett

Summary: A young prince ventures into a mysterious forest in search of the land of Faerie and of a princess bride, in one of the landmarks of modern fantasy fiction.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Del Rey Impact 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DUN

Hobb, Robin.

Summary: When narrator, spy, and assassin FitzChivalry attempts to magically contact the missing King Verity, he receives an imperious summons, abandons his plans to assassinate the king's wicked brother, and rushes to the ruler's aid.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 1997

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: FAN HOB

Kishimoto, Masashi.

Summary: While Tobi and Naruto battle, the Ten-Tailed beast is awakened, and it'll take the entire Allied Shinobi Forces to stop it.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viz Media 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y GRAPHIC NAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA 741.5 NAR

Adams, Douglas

Summary: In this third of galactic adventures of Arthur Dent, he is transported from a prehistoric Earth through time to a crickett match at Lords Crickett Ground, two days before the earth is to be demolished by the Vogens.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Audio 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: CD SF ADA

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Turner Pub. 1994

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 398 JON

Beagle, Peter S.

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Schmendrick the Magician and Molly Grue accompany a beautiful unicorn on a search for other members of her nearly extinct species.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Books 1991

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Dahl, Roald.

Summary: Friendly little gremlins help a Royal Air Force fighter pilot in World War II.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dark Horse 2006

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC DAH

Farland, David.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: TOR 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FAR

King, Stephen

Summary: Young Jack Sawyer is searching for the Talisman, the only thing that can save his dying mother. His quest takes him into the menacing Territories where violence, surprise and the titanic struggle between good and evil reach across a mythic landscape.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 1984

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC KIN

Le Guin, Ursula K.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: University of California Press 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LEG