Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

DJ Envy

Summary: Gia and Raashaun Casey met when they were two teenagers living around the corner from each other in Queens. They have been together for an astounding twenty-five years and have remained together through RaaShaun's growing celebrity, a devastating cheating scandal, and the births of five children. Gia and Raashaun explore the entire chronology of their love story with vulnerability, honesty, and...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 920 CAS

Ford, Arielle.

Summary: It’s one thing to fall in love and get married. It is quite another thing to have a marriage you love. This is the true purpose of Turn Your Mate Into Your Soulmate. Author of the international bestseller The Soulmate Secret, Arielle Ford unlocks the wisdom learned in her own marriage along with expertise gleaned from friends and experts such as Harville Hendrix, John Gray, Dr. Helen Fisher,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperElixir 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.7 FOR

Menanno, Julie

3 holds on 1 copy

Summary: "What does a healthy realtionship look like? A good question in theory, but expert couples therapist Julie Menanno wants you to ask a slightly different one: What does a securly attached relationship feel like? The answer to this question is the ultimate goal in Secure Love, a groundbreaking guide to secure attachment in adult relationships. While attachment style has grown in popularity to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Gottman, John Mordechai

Summary: "The authors' decades of research have revealed that a great relationship is founded on the small stuff. The Love Prescription distills the data they have gathered over the past fifty years on more than three thousand couples (everything from their body language to the way they converse to their heart rates and stress hormone levels) into a seven-day action plan to transform your relationship"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Books 2022

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: 152.4 COT

Pell, Eve.

Summary: "In Love, Again, Eve Pell beautifully and thoughtfully concludes that life experience adds dimensions to the art of connection--and that we all stand to learn something from unexpected romance. How do old people meet new loves? Eve Pell was 68 when she convinced a friend to set her up with Sam Hirabayashi. Ten years her senior, Sam, a fellow runner, was handsome and sweet. Soon Eve and Sam were...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 158.2 PEL

Hogan, Eve Eschner

Summary: "The Eros Equation outlines a unique approach to creating happy and long-lasting relationships. Rather than focusing on the other person or situations over which the reader has no control, this book offers readers a tool to discover new and creative responses to the situation. This is challenging but also empowering. The rewards are a greater ability to resolve issues, deeper self-knowledge,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hunter House 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.7 HOG

Shetty, Jay

Summary: "Instead of presenting love as an ethereal concept or a collection of cliches, Jay Shetty lays out specific, actionable steps to help you develop the skills to practice and nurture love better than ever before. He shares insights on how to win or lose together, how to define love, and why you don't break in a break-up. Inspired by Vedic wisdom and modern science, he tackles the entire...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2023

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 152.4 SHE

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Stacks, Call number: 152.4 SHE

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 152.4 SHE

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: Relation Shetty

Wright, Jennifer

Summary: "A humorous, well-researched pop history of the disastrous love lives of prominent historical figures, from Lord Byron to Elizabeth TaylorIf you are lying in bed right now, a pint of ice cream in one hand, a bottle of scotch in the other, and this book clenched between your teeth (one tooth is missing from last night's bar fight), with tears streaming down your face over how much you loved,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Co. 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 920 WRI

Prasadam-Halls, Smriti

Summary: "A sweet message of unconditional love follows a bear and a bunny through their day"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury USA 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE PRA

Summary: "Even as the broader LGBT community enjoys political and societal advances in North America, the bisexual community still today contends with decades of misinformation stereotyping them as innately indecisive, self-loathing, and untrustworthy. Claiming the B in LGBT strives to give bisexuals a seat at the table. This guidebook to the history and future of the bisexual movement fuses a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorntree Press, LLC 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.76 CLA

Newman, Wendy

Summary: "Wendy Newman has made every imaginable dating mistake--so you don't have to. Part guidebook, part personal tell-all, 121 First Dates chronicles Wendy's funny, real-life dating misadventures and the practical wisdom she gained from them. Her tales will find you laughing, commiserating, and nodding your head as you learn how to stay in the dating game until you find the right man, just like...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books/Beyond Words 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 306.7 NEW

Weisman, Jamie

Summary: "For readers of Maggie Shipstead and Maria Semple, a tender and funny debut that tells the story of an interfaith wedding in Atlanta -- from the perspectives of its (adoring, envious, resentful, hilarious) guests...One afternoon in Atlanta, Georgia. Two people heading to the altar. One hundred fifty guests. The bride, Elizabeth Gottlieb, proud graduate of the University of Virginia and of Emory...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WEI

Eckel, Sara.

Summary: "If you're single and searching, there's no end to other people's explanations, excuses, and criticism explaining why you haven't found a partner: "You're too picky. Just find a good-enough guy and you'll be fine." "You're too desperate. If men think youneed them, they'll run scared." "You're too independent. Smart, ambitious women always have a harder time finding mates." "You have low...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group USA 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 302 ECK

Hewitt, Seán

Summary: "When Seán Hewitt meets Elias, the two fall headlong into a love story. But as Elias struggles with severe mental illness, they soon come face-to-face with crisis. All Down Darkness Wide is a perceptive and unflinching meditation on the burden of living in a world that too often sets happiness and queer life at odds, and a tender and honest portrayal of what it's like to be caught in the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Press 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 HEWITT, SEAN HEW

Fox, Mem

Summary: "What are two parents to do when their beloved little dragon keeps breathing fire all over the house?"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Beach Lane Books 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FOX

Carlson, Melody

12 holds on 2 copies

Summary: Ginny Masters manages a boutique hotel in Seattle, but daily challenges and a demanding boss are getting to her. Jacqueline Potter manages her grandfather's fishing lodge in Idaho because it was the only job she could find after getting her hospitality degree. She longs for a more sophisticated and cosmopolitan life. Just for the summer, they'll swap jobs and lifestyles, and even love...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.
chat loading...
Back to Top