Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Macomber, Debbie

Summary: Jenna Boltz's life is at a crossroads. After a messy divorce nearly twenty years ago, she raised her two children on her own, juggling motherhood with her beloved job as a Seattle intensive care nurse. Now that Paul and Allie have gone to college and moved out, Jenna can't help but wonder what her future holds. Her best friend, Maureen, is excited for Jenna's newfound independence. Now is the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Large Print 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Link, Teresa.

Summary: A gorgeously written, sharp debut novel about three middle-aged couples who find themselves unmoored in the prime of their lives, in the vein of Sue Miller, Anne Tyler and Meg Wolitzer Three couples in San Diego - best friends, empty nesters living the California dream - have reached a tipping point. With the blurry years of child rearing and corporate ladder-climbing over, each pair is finally...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LIN

Wall, Judith Henry.

Summary: A widow cuts short her mourning period to search for her first love. She is Charlotte Haberman of Nebraska and her decision shocks her children and the community. The Habermans were married 27 years and he has not even been dead a year, but Charlotte wants to live a little.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WAL

Macomber, Debbie

Summary: When a single mom becomes an "empty nester," she spreads her wings to rediscover herself -- and her passions -- in this heartwarming novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. Jenna Boltz's life is at a crossroads. After a messy divorce nearly twenty years ago, she raised her two children on her own, juggling motherhood with her beloved job as a Seattle intensive care...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2019

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAC

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAC

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC MAC

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC MAC

Delinsky, Barbara.

Summary: Her daughter grown up, her husband always working late, Emily Arkin spends evenings alone with memories of her infant son, kidnaped and never found. When the police chief brings a widowed detective looking for a garage, Emily rents hers. They fall in love and learn the husband has had another woman for eight years. Next, the detective digs under a neighbor's tree to find the body of the infant...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins Publishers 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DEL

Green, Jane

Summary: "Gabby and Elliott have been happily married for eighteen years. They have two teenaged daughters; they have built a life together. So why does forty-three-year-old Gabby feel like she has only three more minutes left of youth? Why do her friends so desperately try to hang on to their attractiveness? And why does she ever even look at the handsome guy--ten years younger--at the other end of the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC GRE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRE

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FICTION GRE

Macomber, Debbie

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: When a single mom becomes an "empty nester," she spreads her wings to rediscover herself -- and her passions -- in this heartwarming novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. Jenna Boltz's life is at a crossroads. After a messy divorce nearly twenty years ago, she raised her two children on her own, juggling motherhood with her beloved job as a Seattle intensive care...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Books on Tape 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MAC

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Mac

Perrotta, Tom

Summary: Eve Fletcher is trying to figure out what comes next. A forty-six-year-old divorcee whose beloved only child has just left for college, Eve is struggling to adjust to her empty nest when one night her phone lights up with a text message. Sent from an anonymous number, the mysterious sender tells Eve, "U R my MILF!" Over the months that follow, that message comes to obsess Eve. While leading her...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD Fiction Perrotta 2017

Green, Jane

Summary: Living on opposite coasts and preparing to see their children depart for school, two women, the wives of frequently traveling husbands, are shattered by a devastating secret that brings them together and tests their beliefs about forgiveness.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2013

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC GRE

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRE

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Green 2013

Ferrante, Elena

Summary: When Leda's daughters leave home to be with their father, she decides to take a trip to a small coastal town in Italy, but soon after she arrives memories from her unsettled past come back to haunt her.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Europa 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FER

Shipman, Viola

Summary: "Adie Lou Kruger's ex never understood her affection for what her parents called their Cozy Cottage, the charming, ramshackle summer home--complete with its own set of rules for relaxing--that she's inherited on Lake Michigan. But despite the fact she's facing a broken marriage and empty nest, and middle age is looming in the distance, memories of happy childhoods on the beach give her reason...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graydon House 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC SHI

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC SHI

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SHI

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SHI

Back to Top