Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: Based on a true story of the rise and fall of Colombian drug lord Pablo Escobar and the two DEA agents that brought the famed Medellin Cartel to its knees.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV NAR

Murphy, Steve (Steven E.)

Summary: The explosive memoir of legendary DEA agents and the subject of the hit Netflix series Narcos. Readers will go deep inside the inner workings of the Search Bloc, the joint Colombian-US task force that resulted in an intensive 18-month operation that tracked Escobar.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 364.1 MUR

Child, Lee.

Summary: Ex-military cop Jack Reacher gets caught in the middle of an off-the-books FBI drug investigation when he spots an old nemesis--believed to be dead for ten years--alive and well in Boston and his attempts to tap into his old resources for help brings the federal agents to his door.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio 2003

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Henderson, Smith (Joshua Smith)

Summary: "For fans of The Border and Jason Bourne, Make Them Cry is an explosive action thriller about a DEA agent sucked into a dangerous turf war on the U.S.-Mexico border"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublisher 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Steel, Danielle

Summary: Marshall Everett and Ariana Gregory are about to collide, and life will never be the same again. Paired together, both Marshall and Ariana must trust each other if they are to ever find freedom from their past.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio 2015

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD Fiction Steel 2015

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CDA Fiction Ste

Summary: Season Three brings cocaine and the war on drugs closer to home as the Cali Cartel, emboldened by the fall of Pablo Escobar, looks to expand its operations inside America's borders. Cali Godfather Gilberto Rodriguez designs an exit strategy that will allow cartel leaders to live happily ever after, but his plans are threatened when someone within his organization teams up with DEA agent Peña in...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Lions Gate Entertainment 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV NAR

Speziale, Jerry.

Summary: In this mesmerizing true story, career cop Jerry Speziale chronicles his fast-living years as one of the youngest recruits for the DEA's task force on drugs - an unimaginable odyssey of undercover intrigue, Columbian kingpins, amazing takedowns, and nerve-jangling narrow escapes. [jacket]

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Kensington Books 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 363.45 SPE

Witherspoon, Jimmy

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Jimmy Witherspoon Stories, LLC 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 363.232 WIT

Forsyth, Frederick

Summary: For decades, the world has been fighting the drug cartels, and losing, their billions of dollars making them the most powerful and destructive organizations on earth. Until one man is asked to take charge. Paul Devereaux used to run Special Operations for the CIA before they retired him for being too ruthless. Now he can have anything he requires, do anything he thinks necessary. The war is on.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC FOR

Lawson, M. A.

Summary: Moving to San Diego in the aftermath of a notorious case in Miami, brash DEA agent Kay Hamilton is unwittingly embroiled in a personally wrenching, international sting involving the younger brother of Mexico's most brutal drug lord.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC LAW

Back to Top