Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Diehl, Gregory V.

Summary: Do you have something important to say? Are your knowledge and experience unique, valuable, and in demand? Do you want to write a book that changes the way people think and live? By combining his experience as an educator and entrepreneur, author Gregory V. Diehl teaches passionate thinkers how to turn unique messages into profitable books—without sacrificing royalties or creative control to a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Columbia, SC 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 070.5 DIE

Summary: A high-powered Chicago attorney defends a penniless altar boy accused of murdering the local archbishop.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Paramount Pictures 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Thriller DVDs, Call number: DVD THRILLER PRI

Gregory, Philippa.

Summary: A tale of the Wars of the Roses follows Elizabeth Woodville, who ascends to royalty and fights for the well-being of her family, including two sons whose imprisonment in the Tower of London precedes a devastating unsolved mystery.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster Audio 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC GRE

Contents: Introduction -- Season in New York -- Season in Chicago -- Season in San Francisco -- Season in Southern California -- Street scene / by Elmer Rice -- Journey's end / R.C. Sherriff -- Wings over Europe / Robert Nichols and Maurice Browne -- Holiday / by Philip Barry -- Front page / by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur -- Let us be gay / by Rachel Crothers -- Machinal / by Sophie Treadwell --...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dodd, Mead 1929

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 812.5 BES

Gregory, Philippa.

Summary: Gregory weaves the second installment of the Cousins' War trilogy that follows Lady Margaret Beaufort as she desperately tries to ensure her son Henry VII becomes the rightful heir to the throne.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC GRE

Summary: Epic story covering a period in U.S. history from John Brown's raid at Harper's Ferry in 1859 to the summer of 1865 following President Lincoln's death. Focuses on two related families living on either side of the Mason-Dixon line who find themselves at war with each other.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2005

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD BLU

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA BLU

Summary: A suspenseful manhunt saga. A relentless foe tracks Army scout Gregory Peck as he attempts to lead a woman once held captive by Apaches to safety.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Home Video 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Western DVDs, Call number: DVD WESTERN STA

Summary: Harold wants to take a walk in the moonlight, so he draws a moon with his purple crayon. Next Harold wants a picture for his room, soon he's bigger than a mountain. Then with his crayon, Harold takes a trip through the enchanted garden where he meets a King, a giant witch, and a fairy with one magic wish.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Weston Woods Studios 2002

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: J DVD Movie Harold 2002

Summary: When a missing page from the diary of John Wilkes Booth surfaces, Ben Gates' great-great grandfather is suddenly implicated as a key conspirator in the assassination of Abraham Lincoln. The page is one of 18 pages missing from Booth's diary. When doing more research, the conspiracy takes Ben, Abigail, and Riley from Buckingham Palace to the White House - both places they break into - and even...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Walt Disney Home Entertainment 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Family DVDs, Call number: DVD FAMILY NAT

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD MOVIE NAT

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD NAT RATED PG

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Na

Gregory, Philippa.

Summary: "Follows Lady Margaret Beaufort as she desperately tries to ensure her son Henry VII becomes the rightful heir to the throne" -- from publisher's web site.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC GRE

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD Fiction Gregory 2010

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Opus Arte 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Opera DVDs, Call number: DVD OPERA KHO

Sterns, Michael

Summary: When Kokopelli was shown a butterfly in an ornate cage, he was struck by the butterfly's beauty, but saddened by the caged animal's suffering. The people in the village were more concerned with showing their treasure than they were with the butterfly's plight, so Kokopelli liberated the butterfly, causing an amazing transformation

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grasshopper Dream Productions 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 398 STE

Gregory, Daryl.

Summary: When the Lawgiver was assassinated by a human, Ape City fell into a vicious civil war. Ten years have passed since the horrific violence and a fragile peace is emerging. Voice Alaya has been deposed and awaits sentencing in Ape City's prison. Meanwhile, Sully has begun to rally forces, both human and ape. Little do they know they're both on a collision course towards an even greater danger...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: BOOM! Studios 2014

View online at Hoopla

Diehl, Daniel.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Stackpole Books 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 394.2694 DIE

Diehl, William.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DIE

Diehl, William.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DIE

Diehl, William.

Summary: In Chicago, a series of murders has the hallmark of Aaron Stampler, the altar boy who butchered a bishop and whom lawyer Martin Vail saved from the electric chair. But Stampler is in jail--unless. The nagging thought sends Vail into a panic when his woman becomes a target. By the author of Primal Fear.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 1995

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DIEHL

Diehl, Daniel.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Stackpole Books 1997

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Diehl, William.

Summary: In 1941, as police detective Zeke Bannon investigates the seemingly accidental death of a lower-middle class woman who left behind almost a hundred thousand dollars, he unearths a decades-old secret that could change the destiny of California.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP M DIE

Diehl, August

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Follows the early lives of Karl Marx, his wife Jenny, and Friedrich Engels, as they roam between Paris, Brussels, and London, helping to lead the developing labor movement.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Passion River 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Diehl, Heidi

Summary: "For fans of Meg Wolitzer and Maggie Shipstead: a sweeping debut novel following an American artist who returns to Germany--where she fell in love and had a child decades earlier--to confront her past at her former mother-in-law's funeral"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Diehl, Stanford.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Longstreet Press 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DIE

Diehl, William.

Summary: Lawyer Martin Vail is assigned to defend a young man accused of killing an archbishop, and sets out to find the truth behind the killing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Villard Books 1993

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DIE

Maehle, Gregor

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New World Library 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 613.7046 MAE