Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

1 hold on 3 copies

Summary: Defense attorney Richard Ramsay takes on a personal case when he swears to his widowed friend, Loretta Lassiter that he will keep her son Mike out of prison. Charged with murdering his father, Mike initially confesses to the crime. But as the trial proceeds, chilling evidence about the kind of man that Boone Lassiter really was comes to light. While Ramsay uses the evidence to get his client...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD MOVIE WHO

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD WHO

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Wh

Dershowitz, Alan M.

Summary: The esteemed Harvard lawyer describes his career and the cases that have changed American jurisprudence throughout the past half century, discussing his early academic struggles, his clerking work for Supreme Court Justice Arthur Goldberg, and his role in many prominent cases.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Crown Publishers 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 DERSHOWITZ, ALAN M DER

Dershowitz, Alan M.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: John Wiley & Sons 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 322.1097 DER

Dershowitz, Alan M.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Books 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 222.11 Dersh

Dershowitz, Alan M.

Summary: "A novel of Israel today, a place where warring factions from within and outside the Middle East continue to battle for the soul of a land they all regard as holy"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub. 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DER

Dershowitz, Alan M.

Summary: The author seeks to reorient the debate over impeachment to the same standard that Dershowitz has continued to uphold for decades: the law of the United States of America, as established by the Constitution.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hot Books, an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing, Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 342 DER

Dershowitz, Alan M.

Summary: One of America's leading attorneys offers an impassioned defense of the state of Israel, arguing that, although the country is not perfect, it remains the only outpost of democracy in the Middle East, answering critics who accuse Israel of being an imperialist power and documenting the facts about the nature of the conflict between Israel and the Palestinians.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 956.94 DER

Summary: Biographical portrait documents the life of Malcolm X, tracing his career as both a black activist and leader of the Nation of Islam.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Dove Audio 1992

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD COMEDY/SPOKEN MAL

Kunstler, William

Summary: Emily Kunstler and Sarah Kunstler examine the life of their late father, radical civil rights lawyer William Kunstler.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: New Video 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in TC Film Fest DVDs, Call number: DVD TCFF WIL

Summary: This film explores the 20-year relationship between two families, one Israeli and one Palestinian. Danae Elon last saw her childhood caregiver in 1991, and she seeks here to discover what happened to Musa, the Palestinian who helped raise her from her infancy until she joined the Israeli army. Her quest takes her to Paterson, NJ, where he had sent his own children to school, and she finds...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: GeoQuest Entertainment Group, Ltd. 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Documentary DVDs, Call number: DVD DOC ANO

Summary: Henry Louis Gates, Jr. finds out who we are and where we come from.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: PBS Distribution 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in E-TV DVDs, Call number: DVD E-TV FIN

United States

Summary: "There has never been a more important political investigation than Robert S. Mueller III's into President Donald Trump's possible collusion with Russia. His momentous findings can be found here, complete with: -- The 300+ pages of the historic report -- An introduction by constitutional scholar, eminent civil libertarian, and New York Times bestselling author Alan Dershowitz. -- The relevant...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Skyhorse Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 973.933 MUE

Elon, Beth.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little Bookroom 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 641.5945 ELO

Elon, Emunah

Summary: "For fans of The Invisible Bridge and The History of Love, a lyrical and exquisitely moving novel about a writer who embarks on a transformative journey in Amsterdam, where he discovers the shocking truth about his mother's wartime experience-unearthing aremarkable story that becomes the subject of his magnum opus. At the behest of his agent, renowned author Yoel Blum reluctantly agrees to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ELO

Green, Elon

Summary: ""In this astonishing and powerful work of nonfiction, Green meticulously reports on a series of baffling and brutal crimes targeting gay men. It is an investigation filled with twists and turns, but this is much more than a compelling true crime story. Green has shed light on those whose lives for too long have been forgotten, and rescued an important part of American history." -David Grann,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Celadon Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 363.152 GRE

Contents: Disc 1. Penny reel / Lord Power & Calypso Quintet -- Lollipop girl / The Jiving Juniors with Duke Reid & his Group -- Judgment Day / Laurel Aitken with Ken Richards & his Harmonisers -- In and out the window / Monty & Roy with Drumbago's Orchestra -- Feel so fine (aka feel so good) / Derrick & Patsy with Drumbago's Band -- River bank part 1 (aka bank to bank) / Baba Brooks & his Band -- Rough...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Sanctuary Records Group 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD REGGAE TRE

Akon

Contents: Right now (na na na) -- Beautiful (feat. Colby O'Donis and Kardinal Offishall) -- Keep you much longer -- Trouble maker (feat. Sweet Rush) -- We don't care -- I'm so paid (feat. Lil Wayne and Young Jeezy) -- Holla holla (feat. T-Pain) -- Against the grain (feat. Ray Lavender) -- Be with you -- Sunny day (feat. Wyclef) -- Birthmark -- Over the edge -- Freedom.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Motown Records 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RHYTHM AND BLUES AKO

Edan

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Five Day Weekend 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RAP EDA

Elend

Contents: Weeping night -- O solitude -- The embrace -- Nocturne -- Ethereal journeys -- The Luciferian revolution -- Eden -- Dancinng under the closed eyes of paradise -- Les Tenebres du Dehors

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: [Distrib. Wagram music] 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK ELE

Hershovitz, Scott

Summary: "From a Michigan professor of law and philosophy, a thought-provoking investigation into life's biggest questions with the help of great philosophers old and new-including his two young children. Like any new parent, Scott Hershovitz closely observed histwo young sons, Rex and Hank, from their early days. From the time they could talk, he noticed that they raised philosophical questions and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Press 2022

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 107 HER

Elbow

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Umgd 2024

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Yellowhorn, Eldon

Summary: "From healing to astronomy to our connection to the natural world, the lessons from Indigenous knowledge inform our learning and practices today. How do knowledge systems get passed down over generations? Through the knowledge inherited from their Elders and ancestors, Indigenous Peoples throughout North America have observed, practiced, experimented, and interacted with plants, animals, the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Annick Press 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 500.89 YEL

Ebon, Martin

Contents: But can you prove it? By M. Ebon.--Lullaby from a previous life, by F. Portland.--The two Alexandrinas, by E. Brenner.--A Canadian soldier who "took the walls," by A. Mackenzie.--Reincarnation in Burma, by L. Markham.--The return of a woman who died in childbirth, by J. S. Singer.--Rebirth of a salesman: an Edgar Cayce reading, by V. M. Shelly.--Thirty centuries later, by H. Curtis.--I will...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: World Pub. Co. 1969

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 133.9013 REI

Habila, Helon

Summary: On April 14, 2014, 276 girls from the Chibok Secondary School in northern Nigeria were kidnapped by Boko Haram, the world's deadliest terrorist group. Most were never heard from again. Acclaimed Nigerian novelist Helon Habila, who grew up in northern Nigeria, returned to Chibok and gained intimate access to the families of the kidnapped to offer a devastating account of this tragedy that...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Columbia Global Reports 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 968.9 HAB

Back to Top