Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Brazile, Donna

Summary: "The lives of black women in American politics are remarkably absent from the shelves of bookstores and libraries. For Colored Girls Who Have Consider Politics is a sweeping view of American history from the vantage points of four women who have lived and worked behind the scenes in politics for over thirty years--Donna Brazile, Yolanda Caraway, Leah Daughtry, and Minyon Moore--a group of women...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 328.73 BRA

Daughtry

Contents: It's not over -- Used to -- Home -- Over you -- Crashed -- Feels like tonight -- What I want -- Breakdown -- Gone -- There and back again -- All these lives -- What about now.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: RCA Contemporary 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK DAU

Various artists

Contents: So what (P!nk) -- Hot n cold (Katy Perry) -- When I grow up (Pussycat Dolls) -- Disturbia (Rihanna) -- Closer (Ne-Yo) -- Forever (Chris Brown) -- Dangerous (Kardinal Offishall feat. Akon) -- Whatever you like (T.I.) -- Got money (Lil Wayne feat. T-Pain) -- Swing (Savage feat. Soulja Boy Tell 'em) -- Put on (Young Jeezy feat. Casha) -- The business (Yung Berg feat. Casha) -- One step at a time...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Music/Sony BMG/EMI 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK NOW

Daughtry (Musical group)

Contents: Renegade -- Crawling back to you -- Outta my head -- Start of something good -- Crazy -- Break the spell -- We're not gonna fall -- Gone too soon -- Losing my mind -- Rescue me -- Louder than ever -- Spaceship.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: RCA Records 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK DAU

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK Daughtry

Flea

5 holds on 2 copies

Summary: The co-founder of the Red Hot Chili Peppers chronicles his life from his birth in Australia and upbringing on the streets of Los Angeles through his rise to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: B FLEA FLE

LE1F.

Contents: Hi -- Rage -- Grace Alek Naomi -- Swirl / feat. Junglepussy & House of LaDosha -- Koi -- Umami/Water -- Lisa -- Chops -- Cheap -- Taxi -- Tell / feat. Don Christian -- Change / feat. Dev Hynes & Miss Geri.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: BXL/XL Recordings 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD RAP LE1

Kaminsky, Leah

Summary: "A multi-generational novel perfect for fans of The Tiger's Wife and A Constellation of Vital Phenomena, Leah Kaminsky's wry fiction debut unfolds over a day in the life of a young physician in contemporary Israel, who must cope with modern threats under the shadow of her parents' horrific wartime pasts"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Perennial/HaperCollins 2016

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Kaminsky 2016

Komaiko, Leah.

Summary: Katy attends a dance show with her Aunt Elaine, who becomes a different person when she dons her Spanish costume and takes the stage.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Doubleday Book for Young Readers 1992

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FIC KOM

Weiss, Leah

Summary: "In a North Carolina mountain town filled with moonshine and rotten husbands, Sadie Blue is only the latest girl to face a dead-end future at the mercy of a dangerous drunk. She's been married to Roy Tupkin for fifteen days, and she knows now that she should have listened to the folks who said he was trouble. But when a stranger sweeps in and knocks the world off-kilter for everyone in town,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Landmark 2017

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION WEI

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P WEI

Gilbert, Leah

Summary: The Lago family really loves their couch. It's perfect for reading, snuggling, playing, and jumping. But all good things must come to an end, and, one day, the family realises the time has come to replace it. As they drive home with their brand-new bright-red couch, though, it gets knocked off the top of their car into a field... where a llama tries to make sense of this new thing. At first...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sterling Children's Books 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: E GIL

Komaiko, Leah.

Summary: When other family members infringe on what she had hoped would be a special day with her father, a young girl imagines herself alone with fish that take on familiar appearances.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1995

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE KOM

Stewart, Leah

Summary: A letter from a childhood friend to whom she has not spoken in ten years and an odd legacy from her boss, elderly historian Oliver Doucet, sends Cameron on a mission to track down her old friend Sonia and deliver a mysterious package to her.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Shaye Areheart Books 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STE

Stewart, Leah

Summary: "Ninety-year-old Margaret Riley is content hiding from the world. Stoic and independent, she rarely leaves the Tennessee mountaintop where she lives, finding comfort in the mystery novels that keep her company, that is, until she spots a woman who's moved into the long-empty house across the pond. Jennifer Young is also looking to hide. On the run from her old life, she and her four-year-old...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2015

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC STE

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION STE

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Stewart 2015

Tinari, Leah

Summary: Profiles twenty-four women in American history who inspired, influenced, and impacted history, culture, and society, including Shirley Muldowney, Aretha Franklin, Shirley Chisholm, and Annie Oakley.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aladdin 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 305.4 TIN

Weiss, Leah

Summary: A practical guide to bringing our whole selves to our professional work, based on the author’s overwhelmingly popular course at the Stanford Graduate School of Business. In today’s workplace, the traditional boundaries between "work" and "personal" are neither realistic nor relevant. From millennials seeking employment in the sharing economy to Gen Xers telecommuting to Baby Boomers creating a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Wave 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Carroll, Leah

Summary: "Like James Ellroy's, My Dark Places, DOWN CITY is a gripping narrative built of memory and reportage, and Leah Carroll's portrait of Rhode Island is sure to take a place next Mary Karr's portrayal of her childhood in East Texas and David Simon's gritty Baltimore. Leah Carroll's mother, a gifted amateur photographer, was murdered by two drug dealers with Mafia connections when Leah was four...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 CARROLL, LEAH CAR

Dorion, Leah

Summary: A retelling of the Métis folktale.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gabriel Dumont Institute of Native Studies and Applied Research 2009

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 398.2 Dorion 2009

Ingram, Leah.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Contemporary Books 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 395.22 ING

Konen, Leah

Summary: When their train breaks down during a snowstorm, Noah, a hopeless romantic, and Ammy, who refuses to believe in true love, are forced to travel together to reach their destinations.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC KON

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC KON

Scheier, Leah

Summary: Sixteen-year-old Rain strives to maintain a calm environment for her autistic twin brother Ethan, but her role as his reliable anchor faces uncertainty when Ethan seeks to become more independent and Rain ventures out of her comfort zone and starts datingher school crush, Liam.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Fire 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC SCH

Stewart, Leah

Summary: Two decades after the tragic accident that killed their father, Theodora, Josh, and Claire return to their childhood home to confront painful realities about their incapable mother and the devoted aunt who raised them.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC STE

Thomas, Leah

Summary: Kalyn, living under a pseudonym, and Gus, who has cerebral palsy, get caught in an uproar in Samsboro, Kentucky as the truth about the brutal murder of Gus's father by Kalyn's comes to light.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC THO

Beak.

Summary: BEAK, formed by Geoff Barrow (Portishead), Matt Williams and Billy Fuller in 2009 recorded their debut album, created out of 12 days of improvised sessions and then edited into song form. Shortly after releasing it on Invada (UK) and Ipecac (US) the band went on a successful tour including festival dates across Europe and the U.S. Buzzing from the tour Beak then returned to the studio to start...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: INVADA 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK Bea

Summary: "The Colonies' survivors have found their hopes of eluding their Cylon pursuers dashed by an invasion and occupation of their new home. As the fate of all human life hangs in the balance, friends become enemies, enemies become unexpected allies, and decisions are made that will haunt some people for the rest of their lives"--Set container.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entertainment 2008

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.