Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location
Audience

Fergus, Maureen

Summary: "Meet Weenie, a pancake-obsessed wiener dog, and his best friends Frank and Beans in this hilarious early graphic novel for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and The Bad Guys. Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and his cat friend Frank. He loves naps, adventures and sharing. In fact, Weenie loves pretty much everything (except brussels sprouts). And Weenie SUPER LOVES...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tundra 2023

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in New Youth Materials, Call number: J 741.5 FER

Rey, Margret

Summary: In Margret and H.A. Rey's Pretzel, we met the world's longest dachshund and his wife, Greta. This book picks up where Pretzel left off, after the birth of their five adorable puppies. In collected comic strips, the Reys explore the drama and comedy of life as a family of seven, and what it means to have a daddy who's sometimes as silly as he is long!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2022

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE REY

Blabey, Aaron

Summary: Pig the Pug often lies to get what he wants, and blames Trevor the sausage dog for his own misdeeds--but when his latest lie results in an accident and the loss of a tooth he finally learns his lesson (maybe).

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE BLA

Webb, Holly

Summary: "Christy is thrilled when her aunt's dachshund has puppies. And her parents have a wonderful surprise-she is going to get to keep one! Christy knows exactly who to pick-the beautiful puppy she's already named Lucky. Christy loves playing with Lucky and can't wait to take him for walks. But on an outing to the woods, Lucky's curious nature gets the better of him, and he runs off in search of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tiger Tales 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED WEB

Winkler, Henry

Summary: More than anything, Hank wants a dog. But before he can get one, his dad is laying down some rules. First, Hank has to improve his grades. Next, he has to prove that he's a responsible pet owner. Can Hank get his brain to cooperate, so he can get his new furry best friend?

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD WIN

Barnett, Mac

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: When Paolo the dachshund finally escapes the hair salon where he lives, he has adventures beyond his wildest dreams amid the beauty and culture of Rome.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abrams Books for Young Readers 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Beal, Abigail.

Summary: Learn all about dachshunds and how to care for one as your pet.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: PowerKids Press 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 636.7538 BEA

Fergus, Maureen

Summary: "Meet Weenie, a meatloaf-obsessed wiener dog, and his best friends Frank and Beans in this hilarious early graphic novel for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and The Bad Guys. Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and his cat friend Frank. He loves naps, adventures and sharing. In fact, Weenie loves pretty much everything (except the mail carrier). But the thing Weenie...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tundra Books 2022

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 FER

Holmes, Kathryn

Summary: Mrs. Norrell's second grade classroom has magic that allows kids to transform into animals to learn important life lessons. When impulsive David brings his new Dachshund puppy, Bandit, into Mrs. Norrell's second-grade class for show-and-tell, the dog escapes, and when David rushes off to find him he suddenly turns into a Dachshund himself

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2023

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Audiobooks, Call number: J CD FIC HOL

Wilcox, Charlotte.

Summary: Discusses the history, development, habits, uses, and care of dachshunds.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Capstone High-Interest Books 2001

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 636.7538 WIL

Summary: The Garrisons, who raise dachshunds, are convinced by their vet to take in a Great Dane pup named Brutus, who thinks of himself as a dachshund, and whose identity confusion causes a series of humorous household crises.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Disney DVD 2004

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Falconer, Ian

Summary: Follows the adventures of two mischievous dachshunds when they manage to escape to their family's backyard one day.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper Collins Publishers 2022

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FAL

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE FAL

Preston-Gannon, Frann

Summary: "Simple rhyming text and boldly graphic, funny illustrations show off the comically lovable proportions of the dachshund, with its short legs and long body, spirited nature, and cheerful temperament. Author Frann Preston-Gannon reveals a surprising variety of wiener dog looks and shows kids all the fun these little dogs have as they visit the beach, cavort in the snow, dig in the garden, jump...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pow! 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Rowley, Steven

Summary: A young writer finds that his aging dachshund, Lily, has begun talking to him, just as a small octopus attaches itself to her head.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC ROW

Blabey, Aaron

Summary: No one loves Christmas more than Pig. And the world's greediest Pug will stay up all night to get his presents!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2016

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JE BLA

Klimo, Kate

Summary: "A dachshund loses his hind leg in an accident and finds his life's calling as a therapy dog"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in J Series, Call number: J FIC KLI

Blabey, Aaron

Summary: "Pig is the world's LAZIEST Pug. There's nothing that can make him put down the snacks and get off the couch! Or is there...?"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Canada Ltd. 2020

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE BLA

Pilkey, Dav

Summary: All the other dogs make fun of Oscar the dachshund until one Halloween when, dressed as a hot dog, Oscar bravely rescues the others.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic 2014

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Seasonal Juvenile Collection, Call number: JE PIL

Calmenson, Stephanie

Summary: A galore of Dachshunds dressed in clever costumes gather in the park to celebrate Dachshund Day.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury Children's Books 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE CAL

Kerby, Johanna.

Summary: Pink, a piglet who is the runt of the litter, is adopted by Tink, a dachshund who is nursing a litter of her own, and Pink is raised in the house along with the puppies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2010

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Walker, Joan Hustace

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Adams Media 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 636.753 WAL

Henry, Sue

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New American Library 2007

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: MYS Henry

Rey, Margret

Summary: Based on the streaming series Pretzel and the Puppies on Apple TV+, this I Can Read follows the pups as they work to make sure the new Bow Wow Tower is accessible for all dogs. Welcome to Muttgomery, the nicest little city in an all-dog world, and home of Pretzel, Greta, and their five adorable Dachshund puppies: Poppy, Penny, Pedro, Puck, and Paxton. Pretzel is a peppy, playful, and always...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Clarion Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - New Reader (Green), Call number: JBR GREEN REY

Rey, Margret

Summary: Based on the streaming series Pretzel and the Puppies on Apple TV+, this I Can Read introduces the series' puppy stars as they work together to plan a celebration for the city of Muttgomery. Welcome to Muttgomery, the nicest little city in an all-dog world, and home of Pretzel, Greta, and their five adorable Dachshund puppies: Poppy, Penny, Pedro, Puck, and Paxton. Pretzel is a peppy, playful,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Clarion Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - New Reader (Green), Call number: JBR GREEN REY

Back to Top