Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Gaiman, Neil.

Summary: "Twenty-five years since THE SANDMAN first changed the landscape of modern comics, Neil Gaiman's legendary series is back in a deluxe hardcover edition! THE SANDMAN: OVERTURE heralds New York Times best-selling writer Neil Gaiman's return to the art form that made him famous, ably abetted by artistic luminary JH Williams III (BATWOMAN, PROMETHEA), whose lush, widescreen images provide an epic...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: DC Comics/Vertigo 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 GAI

Yomtov, Nelson.

Summary: "Gather round to hear of how the earth came to be--told from ancient myths around the world! Dawn of Time gathers seven diverse creation stories in one book so readers can discover the unique differences and surprising similarities between these world myths--all recreated in gripping graphic novel format." -- from publisher's website.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Capstone Press 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 398 YOM

Barry, Lynda

Summary: "It" is a highly imaginative, image-and-words collage, mashed-up with a how-to-write book and highlighted with autobiographical snippets. Barry's purpose is to urge readers to interact with their own imagery, ideas, and stories, then write and/or draw them. The text wanders through a colorful, free-form garden of birds, animals, flowers, and snippets of letters and quotations, almost demanding...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Drawn & Quarterly 2008

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 741.5 BAR

Ohkubo, Atsushi.

Summary: Weapon meister Maka is determined to turn her partner, a living scythe named Soul Eater, into a powerful death scythe, and Maka and her fellow meisters work to master their weapons as they attempt to collect and devour the tainted souls of ninety-nine humans and one witch.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Yen Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 OHK

Bagieu, Pénélope

Summary: With her characteristic wit and dazzling drawings, celebrated graphic novelist Penelope Bagieu profiles the lives of these feisty female role models, some world famous, some little known. From Nellie Bly to Mae Jemison or Josephine Baker to Naziq al-Abid, the stories in this comic biography are sure to inspire the next generation of rebel ladies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second, an imprint of Roaring Book Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 920 BAG

Steinke, Aron Nels

Summary: When the students in Mr. Wolf's class learn about personal narratives, Sampson doesn't think anything worth writing about has ever happened to him, until a bicycle accident gives him a new perspective.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Feder, Tyler

Summary: "Tyler Feder shares her story of her mother's first oncology appointment to facing reality as a motherless daughter in this frank and refreshingly funny graphic memoir"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA 741.5 FED

Kim, Hyun Sook

Summary: "The autobiography of a South Korean woman's student days under an authoritarian regime, and how she defied state censorship. When Kim Hyun Sook started college in 1983 she was ready for her world to open up. After acing her exams and sort-of convincing her traditional mother that it was a good idea for a woman to go to college, she looked forward to soaking up the ideas of Western Literature...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Iron Circus Comics 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Ha, Robin

Summary: "A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it's been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn't always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together. So when a vacation to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Tsukuda, Yuto

Summary: Soma Yukihira's old man runs a small family restaurant in the less savory end of town. Aiming to one day surpass his father's culinary prowess, Soma hones his skills day in and day out until one day, out of the blue, his father decides to enroll Soma in a classy culinary school! Can Soma really cut it in a place that prides itself on a 10 percent graduation rate? And can he convince the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: VIZ Media 2016

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hosoda, Mamoru

Summary: "An adolescent math wiz unintentionally plunges the virtual world into chaos by solving a numerological riddle that makes the global network vulnerable to attack. When Natsuki asks Kenji to pose as her boyfriend at her grandmother's upcoming birthday party, the smitten young numbers man jumps at the opportunity. But his summer of romance takes an unexpected turn when Kenji receives a complex...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Vertical, Inc. 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 SUM

Kagami, Takaya

Summary: " Ferid Bathory and Krul Tepes have been captured by the other vampire nobles and the members of Shinoa Squad are forced to bide their time while the two vampires are sentenced to days of exposure torture. And what better place to wait than in Ferid's own mansion in Osaka? Meanwhile, the Demon Army is gearing up for a coup in Shibuya, but Guren has a plan of his own that involves...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: VIZ Media, LLC 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 SER

Yang, Gene Luen

Summary: Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches especially the high school's basketball team, the Dragons.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA 741.5 YAN

Back to Top