Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: When the tyrannical ruler Stalin dies, his hapless inner circle scrambles to come up with the next evolution of the revolution, but it's clear everyone is really out for themselves. Proof that comedy, like politics, is all in the execution.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Paramount Home Entertainment 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Comedy DVDs, Call number: DVD COMEDY DEA

Summary: Interweaves multiple stories and is set inside a magically snowbound Paris. Six lonely souls converge and commingle in their search for lasting connections.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Genius Entertainment [distributor] 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN PRI

Lee, Min Jin.

Summary: "Goodbye, Columbus meets the novels of Amy Tan in this American story of class, society and identity that marks the debut of a new voice in fiction"--Provided by the publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Warner Books 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Consider This, Call number: FIC LEE

Summary: The gritty reality of life in the New York City 15th Precinct as the police detectives go about their work with grim determination.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV NYP

Can

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Wea Corp 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK CAN

Summary: When a shy small-town boy heads to Beijing for violin lessons, he discovers a new world filled with first loves, lasting friendships ... and a secret that will change his life forever.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: MGM Home Entertainment 2003

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lee, Min Jin

5 holds on 4 copies

Summary: "A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Publishing 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Min, Cat

Summary: "Willow is shy. VERY shy. Her home is in an abandoned mailbox, and she'd rather stay put. Outside kids scream and soccer balls collide, trees look like monsters, and rain is noisy in a scary kind of way. It's much nicer to stay inside, drawing. But then a young boy drops a letter in Willow's mailbox: it's a note to the moon asking for a special favor. Willow knows that if she doesn't brave the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Levine Querido 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE MIN

Summary: In a remote monastery high up in the mountains, an old master, a young monk and an orphaned boy devote themselves to their Buddhist teachings. As the master faces death, he must lead his disciples away from their past ties to the outside world and its rapidly changing values, and point them toward their quest for enlightenment.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Bae Yong-kyun Productions [production company 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN WHY

Compagnon, Antoine

Summary: "In A Summer with Montaigne, Compagnon invites his readers to join him as he strolls through Montaigne's key contributions to our understanding of what is good and worthwhile in life. This book, then, serves as both an introduction to Montaigne for readers unfamiliar with his work and a refresher for those who are already acquainted with his unique brilliance, vitality, and timeliness....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Europa Editions 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 844.3 COM

Summary: "Ying Zheng, the King of Qin, has one driving ambition: to unify China's seven kingdoms into one magnificent empire. Impressed by her lover's convictions, Lady Zhao helps Ying Zheng concoct an assassination plot that would justify the conquest of Qin's most powerful enemy"--Container.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Columbia TriStar Home Video 2000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN EMP

Zub, Jim

Summary: "The Scarlet Witch, Wonder Man, and the Beast join the Avengers as Ultron alters Ant-Man's mind, which makes him turn his ant army on his friends"--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Spotlight 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 ZUB

Zub, Jim

Summary: "Riddled with guilt for rebuilding his creator, the Vision searches for Ultron on his own, which leaves the Avengers to wonder whose side he's really on"--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Spotlight 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 ZUB

Zub, Jim

Summary: "In the aftermath of Ultron kidnapping Ant-Man and Wasp, can the Avengers figure out what he's up to and save their friends before it's too late?"--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Spotlight 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 ZUB

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J FIC ZUB

Zub, Jim

Summary: "When an experiment comes back to haunt him, Ant-Man calls upon the Avengers to stop Ultron, but it seems the android has unleashed his own creation - the Vision!"--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Spotlight 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J FIC ZUB

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 ZUB

Summary: A new arrival in British-occupied Hong Kong wants to open a martial arts academy to teach his unique Wing Chun style. But a corrupt cabal of martial arts masters, led by Master Hung, refuses to allow him to teach in peace until he proves himself in a series of fights against the local master, which Ip does, in style. But even after earning the respect of the local masters, Ip's troubles are...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Well Go USA 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN IP

Zub, Jim

Summary: "Ultron hacks into Vision's mind to trick him into rebuilding the metallic menace, and now Ultron's ready to unleash his revenge"--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Spotlight 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J FIC ZUB

Zub, Jim

Summary: "Following Ultron's orders, the Vision faces off against the Avengers, but as time passes, he begins to question his creator's plans."--Amazon.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Spotlight 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 ZUB

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J FIC ZUB

Summary: The time is 1998. The setting is Macau. Every living soul jumps at every chance to make quick money before the Portuguese colony ushers in a new era under the Chinese rule. A relationship is formed between an ex-gangster trying to turn over a new leaf with his wife and newborn baby and two groups of hitmen - those who want to protect him and those who were sent to kill him.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Magnolia Home Entertainment 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN EXI

Summary: "Set in Fo Shan, China during the Sino-Japanese War, Ip Man vividly brings to life the brutality of the infamous Japanese occupation, where once proud men are forced to fight [to the] death for a precious bag of rice. Defined by courage and humility, Ip Man, whose fighting skills are revered all over China, rises to the fore front. Upon refusing to teach his martial arts to the invading...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Well Go USA 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN IP

Balog, Cyn

Summary: Seda's mom inherited an old, crumbling mansion, and it was fun to explore the beautiful grounds for a summer. When her mom decided to renovate and live there, Seda isn't happy. And the coming of winter they'll be cut off from the outside world. When a group of teens get stranded near the mansion during a blizzard, Seda has no choice but to offer them shelter, even though she knows danger lurks...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Fire 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC BAL

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC BAL

Chupeco, Rin

Summary: Tea, a bone witch, has the power to take life...and return it. Her heart is set on vengeance, and she now possesses all she needs to command the mighty daeva. With the help of these terrifying beasts, she can finally enact revenge against the royals who wronged her-- and took the life of her one true love. But there are those who would use Tea's dark power for their own nefarious ends. Because...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Fire 2018

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in JT Fantasy, Call number: JT Fantasy Chupeco 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC CHU

Liu, Bin

Summary: Kites and China are practically synonymous, since these childhood toys were originally invented there before becoming popular around the world. For over 2000 years, kites have been a common sight in China, from the imperial court to the common people, and over that time period the craftsmanship of the kite has been perfected-and includes a diversity and richness of styles. In Chinese Kites,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Better Link Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 796.15 LIU

Balog, Cyn

Summary: The more Hailey struggles to understand her boyfriend's apparent suicide, despite the discouragement of his stepbrother, her best friend, Kane, the more she remembers and the more secrets are revealed.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Fire 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Fiction, Call number: YA FIC BAL

Back to Top