Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Norton, Preston

Summary: Nearly a year after his brother's suicide, sixteen-year-old Cliff "Neanderthal" Hubbard gets recruited to make life better at Happy Valley High by the school's quarterback, who claims he had a vision from God.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC NOR

Hartnett, Sonya

Summary: Rex and Tabby Jenson and their sons, Colt and Bastian, arrive in Freya Kiley's Australian neighborhood with little fanfare, but their presence sends fissures throughout their modest community.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2016

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC HAR

Zolidis, Don

Summary: "A coming-of-age story set in 1994 Wisconsin, chronicling the on-again-off-again relationship of Amy and Craig, who come to understand each other better through multiple disastrous breakups"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC ZOL

Combs, Sarah

Summary: Spending the summer before her senior year at a camp for gifted and talented students, Gloria struggles with the recent loss of her grandmother while trying to meet new friends and make the best of her new circumstances.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y FICTION COM

Roy, Rachel

Summary: While exploring her grandmother's past at an ashram in India with her cousin Anandi, seventeen-year-old Raya finds herself and, perhaps, true love in this modern retelling of the legend of Dushyanta and Shakuntala.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: JIMMY Patterson Books, Little, Brown and Company 2019

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC ROY

Barnes, John

Summary: In September 1973, as the school year begins in his depressed Ohio town, high-school senior Kurt Shoemaker determines to be "normal," despite his chaotic home life with his volatile, alcoholic mother and the deep loyalty and affection he has for his friends in the therapy group dubbed the Madman Underground.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2009

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA Fiction Barnes 2009

Rogers, Morgan Callan.

Summary: "A captivating debut introducing a spirited young heroine coming of age in coastal Maine during the early 1960s"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group 2012

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION ROG

Sie, James.

Summary: "Recent high school graduate and aspiring artist Walter Stahl lives with his ailing father in the dregs of Las Vegas, their lives overshadowed by the disappearance of Walter's mother, who drove off when he was five and never returned. Although Walter has never so much as seen a photograph of his mother, it doesn't stop him from keeping an eye out for her in the groups of tourists he caters to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SIE

Shusterman, Neal.

Summary: When 14-year-old Lindsay meets Talon and discovers the Downsiders world which had evolved from the subway built in New York in 1867 by Alfred Ely Beach, she and her new friend experience the clash of their cultures.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Simon & Schuster BFYR 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC SHU

Casale, Jana

Summary: A college student's procrastination over reading a Noam Chomsky work becomes a metaphor throughout subsequent decades of milestones that reflect the disparity between the carefully planned life she wants and the person she is really meant to be.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CAS
1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Findlay, Daniel

Summary: "The Road meets Mad Max in this stunning debut- also for fans of Station 11, The Passage, and Riddley Walker. In a post-apocalyptic future where survivors scavenge in the harsh Australian Outback for spoils from a buried civilization, a girl races acrossthe desert, holding her treasures close, pursued by the Reckoner. Riding her sand ship, living rough in the blasted landscape, she scouts the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Tucholke, April Genevieve

Summary: "Wink, Poppy, and Midnight's three separate voices come together to reveal the secrets and mysteries hiding in the woods around their home"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC TUC

Bickle, Laura.

Summary: Amish teen Katie smuggles a gravely injured young man, an outsider, into her family's barn despite the elders' ruling that no one can come in or out of the community while some mysterious and massive unrest is wreaking havoc in the "English" world.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphia 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC BIC

Hitchcock, Shannon

Summary: From the moment she met Samantha, star of the school basketball team, on her first day at Daniel Boone Middle School, Allison Drake felt she had found a friend, something she needs badly since her brother died and her father left--but as their friendshipgrows it begins to evolve into a deeper emotion, and in North Carolina in 1977, it is not easy to discover that you might be gay.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC HIT

Green, John

Summary: Aza Holmes, a high school student with obsessive-compulsive disorder, becomes focused on searching for a fugitive billionaire while navigating daily existence within the ever-tightening spiral of her own thoughts.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Playaway 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC GRE

Rowling, J. K.

1 hold on 15 copies

Summary: Burdened with the dark, dangerous, and seemingly impossible task of locating and destroying Voldemort's remaining Horcruxes, Harry, feeling alone and uncertain about his future, struggles to find the inner strength he needs to follow the path set out before him.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arthur A. Levine Books 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

6 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC ROW

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction Rowling 2007

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JFIC ROW

Aceves, Fred

Summary: Marcos Rivas yearns for love, a working cell phone, and maybe a pair of sneakers that aren’t falling apart. But more than anything, Marcos wants to get out of Maesta, his hood, away from his indifferent mom and her abusive boyfriend—which seems impossible. When Marcos is placed in a new after-school program, he meets Zach and Amy, whose friendship inspires Marcos to open up to his Maesta crew,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Caletti, Deb.

Summary: Seattle high school senior Jade's life is defined by her anxiety disorder and dysfunctional family, until she spies a mysterious boy with a baby who seems to share her fascination with the elephants at a nearby zoo.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC CAL

McCoy, Sarah

Summary: A bold, heartfelt tale of life at Green Gables ... before Anne: A marvelously entertaining and moving historical novel, set in rural Prince Edward Island in the nineteenth century, that imagines the young life of spinster Marilla Cuthbert, and the choices that will open her life to the possibility of heartbreak, and unimaginable greatness. Plucky and ambitious, Marilla Cuthbert is thirteen...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION MCC

Rice, M. L.

Summary: When Devin Kelly moves to Los Angeles and is confronted by a bully named Jason, Jason's sister Melanie comes to her rescue and befriends her, but things become complicated when Jason's bullying increases, and Devin's feelings for Melanie grow beyond friendship.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: BSB Soliloquy 2011

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA Fiction Rice 2011

Dau, Stephen.

Summary: When his family is killed during an errant U.S. military operation in the Middle East, fifteen-year-old Jonas is sent to live with a foster family in America and struggles to adapt before revealing the heroics of a missing soldier who saved his life.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Tantor Media, Inc. 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Audiobook on MP3 CD, Call number: MP3CD FIC DAU

Heathfield, Lisa

Summary: Young and naive in her isolated community, Pearl finds her secure life complicated when a curious new boy moves into the community and compels her to question everything.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: RP Teens 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC HEA

Smith, Tyler James

Summary: After a prank gone horribly wrong-- and accidentally burning down a bowling alley with his cousin and best friend, Charlie-- Moses is sentenced to "volunteer" as a camp counselor. He needs to prove to the authorities-- and to himself-- that he isn't a worthless jerk who belongs in jail. But tragedy seems to follow Moses wherever he goes, and this time it might just stop him in his tracks. --...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Flatiron Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC SMI

Bickle, Laura.

Summary: Kicked out of the safety of her Amish community, teenaged Katie must face the dangerous vampire-infested outside world.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC BIC