Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Barden, Stephanie.

Summary: "A trip to the zoo has Cinderella Smith and her friends excited to start their endangered species reports--until all of the books on Cinderella's chosen animal go missing from the school library, leaving the Group in Cahoots to solve the mystery"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction Barden 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED BAR

Barden, Stephanie.

Summary: Cast off by her old friends, Cinderella agrees to help a new student deal with the stepsisters she will soon have, and meantime, a former friend tries to prevent Cinderella from dancing the lead in their tap recital.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2011

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction Barden 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED BAR

Barden, Stephanie.

Summary: Cinderella and Erin are hard at work learning to spell real words, because whoever wins first place in the spelling bee gets to pick the theme of the class party!

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper 2012

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction Barden 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Beginning Readers - Independent Reader (Red), Call number: JBR RED BAR

Telgemeier, Raina

1 hold on 11 copies

Summary: Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

White, Randy Wayne

Summary: Hired by a Palm Beach widow to prove that a historic, reputedly haunted house is too valuable to be razed for a condominium complex, Hannah Smith hopes the case will reveal facts about her Civil War ancestors--but it leads to her being targeted by an obsessed killer.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 2014

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: M WHI

Summary: Power is shifting and lines are crossed in the gripping third season. Following the firm's merger with a prestigious British business, loyalties are tested between high-powered counsel Harvey Specter, legal prodigy Mike Ross, and their boss, managing partner Jessica Pearson.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entertainment 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV SUI

Paul, Bart

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: "For readers of Craig Johnson and C. J. Box, a taut, fast-moving contemporary thriller that builds to an explosive, action-filled conclusion. The third book in the acclaimed western thriller series that debuted with Under Tower Peak--named one of the Ten Best Mysteries of the Year by the Wall Street Journal--See That My Grave Is Kept Clean once again features Iraqi war sniper and Eastern Sierra...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Arcade/CrimeWise 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Flynn, Vince.

Summary: With CIA director Thomas Stansfield dead, his protégé, Dr. Irene Kennedy, is poised to take over the reins of the agency, while CIA operative Mitch Rapp heads to the Middle East to try to stop the chaos that could ignite World War III.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pocket Star Books 2009

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: M FLY

Gamble, Paul

Summary: When twelve-year-old Jack Pease and his partner, Trudy, operatives of the Ministry of Strange, Unusual, and Impossible Things, try to find Trudy's mother, who is being held prisoner by an evil scientist named Mr. M, they uncover a nefarious scheme that involves the legend of King Arthur, Merlin, and the Excalibur.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Feiwel and Friends 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC GAM

Harper, Karen (Karen S.)

Summary: After surviving a plane crash with her ex-husband, young daughter, and new love, forensic psychologist Claire Britten must enter the witness protection program to keep her family safe from the criminal mastermind who is out to get her boyfriend.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: MIRA 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAR

Quinn, Julia.

Summary: Anne Wynter might not be who she says she is . . . But she's managing quite well as a governess to three highborn young ladies. Her job can be a challenge--in a single week she finds herself hiding in a closet full of tubas, playing an evil queen in a play that might be a tragedy (or might be a comedy--no one is sure), and tending to the wounds of the oh-so-dashing Earl of Winstead. After...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2012

View online at OverDrive

Scroggs, Kirk.

Summary: Targeted by the biggest bully in school after transforming into a Muppet, Danvers Blickensderfer, the star of Kermit's upcoming band camp movie musical, explores a theory that he has also become a superhero with powers he has yet to discover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little, Brown 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC SCR

Bradford, Laura.

Summary: Living in the small town of Heavenly, Pennsylvania, Claire Weatherly has come to admire the Amish for their wholesome, honest way of life. So when she hears that Mose Fisher has made one of his famous corn mazes, Claire -- who has always been game for a good puzzle -- can't wait to walk the paths and test her skill. But the puzzle grows more serious when she discovers the body of Amish farmer...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Fisher, Suzanne Woods

Summary: As the Amish settle in America, Tessa wishes Hans would notice her. When tragedy strikes--close to home and close to her heart--she discovers the cost of true love.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FIS

Wiseman, Beth

Summary: "The third and final installment in the critically-acclaimed Amish Secrets series by bestselling author Beth Wiseman -- Charlotte has made a home for herself in Amish Country with Daniel. But unforeseen events rock their fragile world and may move them even further away from the life they long for...Charlotte, an Englisher, is living in Amish Country, and she has formed strong and lasting bonds...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Nelson 2017

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION WIS

Clipston, Amy

Summary: "Tragedy tore Christopher's world apart. But Emily believes there are enough pieces left behind to stitch together a beautiful new beginning"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Zondervan 2016

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P CLI

Irvin, Kelly.

Summary: Adah Knepp wants nothing more than to make music. It's all she's ever desired -- to sing and play the guitar and write her own songs. That's a dream that will never come true in the confines of her strict Amish community. But then she meets Jackson Hart, and all of a sudden she finds the chance for a different kind of life. A real stage, a real guitar, and a real opportunity to sing her songs...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning 2014

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC IRV

Lynn, Dana R.

Summary: "After catching a glimpse of something she wasn't supposed to see days before Christmas, Irene Martello is run off the road and barely survives. More shocking is the backseat whimper of an Amish toddler stowaway and the familiar sight of their rescuer--the man who'd let her down years earlier. Police chief Paul Kennedy fears Irene stumbled onto a kidnapping ring with two dangerous agendas:...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harlequin Love Inspired 2017

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC LYN

McMullan, Kate.

Summary: In this modern version of Greek mythology, Hades explains how a jealous Athena turned Medusa into a gorgon and what really happened when Perseus went hunting for Medusa's head.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Stone Arch Books 2012

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J FIC MCM

Clipston, Amy

Summary: Priscilla Allgyer left the community to escape the expectations of Amish life. Forced to return with her six-year-old son she is welcomed by her mother, but her father is cold and strict. He allows Priscilla to stay with them provided she dresses plainly, confesses her sins, and agrees to marry within the community. When Priscilla catches the eye of Mark Riehl, a farmer with a playboy...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Zondervan 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CLI

Brunstetter, Wanda E.

Summary: Lyle and Heidi Troyer have taken in a brother and sister, who were orphaned when their parents were killed in a car accident. Hoping to help the children adapt and make friends, Heidi decides to hold a series of cooking classes for kids. But kids are always accompanied by an adult—and that is where the trouble arises. Miranda Cooper is living the life of a single mom to her two kids while...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Shiloh Run Press 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION BRU

Clipston, Amy.

Summary: After returning to the Amish community she once belonged to when she hears of her mother's death, Miriam Lapp is forced to face the people who rejected her and overcome a test of her faith.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Zondervan 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CLI

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Clipston 2011

Brunstetter, Wanda E.

Summary: Kristi Palmer learns the man she planned to marry has squandered their joint savings on his selfish desires and wonders if the broken trust between them can ever be mended.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Shiloh Run Press 2016

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Mass-Market Paperback, Call number: Fiction Bru

Cameron, Barbara

Summary: Amish marriages are forever. Abram Lapp believes he could love his neighbor forever, but Rachel Ann is enjoying her Rumschpringe, exploring Englisch life with a very Englisch boy named Michael. As Abram watches Rachel Ann stray from the life he had hoped for them, he regrets not telling her that his feelings for her have deepened. Rachel Ann loves the freedom she has away from the familiar...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning 2015

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC CAM