Register for Summer Reading Club
Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Summary: "A collection of comics about every kid's favorite school subject: lunch!"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 741.5 COM

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 COM

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J GRAPHIC COM

Bagieu, Pénélope

Summary: With her characteristic wit and dazzling drawings, celebrated graphic novelist Penelope Bagieu profiles the lives of these feisty female role models, some world famous, some little known. From Nellie Bly to Mae Jemison or Josephine Baker to Naziq al-Abid, the stories in this comic biography are sure to inspire the next generation of rebel ladies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second, an imprint of Roaring Book Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 920 BAG

Ha, Robin

2 holds on 1 copy

Summary: "A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it's been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn't always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together. So when a vacation to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Feder, Tyler

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "Tyler Feder shares her story of her mother's first oncology appointment to facing reality as a motherless daughter in this frank and refreshingly funny graphic memoir"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Dial Books 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Gill, Joel Christian

Summary: "Fights is the visceral and deeply affecting memoir of artist/author Joel Christian Gill, chronicling his youth and coming of age as a Black child in a chaotic landscape of rough city streets and foreboding backwoods"--Provided by publisher.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Oni Press 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA 741.5 GIL

Colfer, Eoin

Summary: "Ebo is alone. His brother, Kwame, has disappeared, and Ebo knows it can only be to attempt the hazardous journey to Europe, and a better life, the same journey their sister set out on months ago. But Ebo refuses to be left behind in Ghana. He sets out after Kwame and joins him on the quest to reach Europe. Ebo's epic journey takes him across the Sahara Desert to the dangerous streets of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, an imprint of Sourcebooks, Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Graphic Novels, Call number: J 741.5 COL

Scott, Mairghread

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: Isabel has been sheltered in a high-society world. All that changes, when she breaches an invisible barrier, and steps into a magical and dangerous city where war rages between the fairies of the Seelie and Unseelie Courts.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second 2018

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Yang, Gene Luen

Summary: Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches especially the high school's basketball team, the Dragons.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA 741.5 YAN

Stevens, Cara J.

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: This compilation of three installments (4-6) of the Redstone Junior High series follows the adventures of Pixel at Redstone Junior High.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sky Pony Press 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Lewis, John

Summary: "After the success of the Nashville sit-in campaign, John Lewis is more committed than ever to changing the world through nonviolence -- but as he and his fellow Freedom Riders board a bus into the vicious heart of the deep south, they will be tested like never before."--page 3 of cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Top Shelf Productions 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 LEW
1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 LEW

Small, David

Summary: David Small re-creates the terrifying event when he awoke from a supposedly harmless operation to discover that he had been transformed into a virtual mute. A vocal cord removed, his throat slashed and stitched together like a bloody boot, the fourteen-year-old boy had not been told that he had cancer and was expected to die. Small tells of his journey from sickly child to cancer patient, to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W.W. Norton & Co. 2009

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 921 Small 2009

Chandler, Matt

Summary: "The true story of Lt. Robert Grimes running for his life as he evades being captured by Nazi soldiers. Robert Grimes escapes danger with help from the Comet Line, a resistance group that rescued Allied soldiers during WWII"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Capstone Press, a capstone imprint 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Juvenile Graphic Novels, Call number: J 940.54 CHA

Watterson, Bill.

Summary: The final collection of comic strips from the popular syndicated series follows the adventures of Calvin and his stuffed tiger, Hobbes.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Andrews and McMeel Publishing 1996

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 741.5 WAT

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 741.5 WAT

Lewis, John

Summary: A first-hand account of the author's lifelong struggle for civil and human rights spans his youth in rural Alabama, his life-changing meeting with Martin Luther King, Jr., and the birth of the Nashville Student Movement.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Diamond Comic Distributors 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 741.5 LEW
1 available in Young Adult Graphic Novels, Call number: YA 741.5 LEW

Back to Top