Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Cho, Nam-ju

Summary: "The runaway bestseller that helped launch Korea's new feminist movement, Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982 follows one woman's psychic deterioration in the face of rigid misogyny. In a small, tidy apartment on the outskirts of the frenzied metropolis of Seoul, KimJiyoung-a millennial "everywoman"-spends her days caring for her infant daughter. Her husband, however, worries over a strange symptom that has...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Liveright Publishing Corporation, a division of W. W. Norton & Company 2020

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: Robotics prodigy Hiro Hamada learns to harness his genius, thanks to his brilliant brother Tadashi and their like-minded friends: adrenaline junkie Go Go Tamago, neatnik Wasabi, chemistry whiz Honey Lemon, and fanboy Fred. When a devastating turn of events catapults them into the midst of a dangerous plot unfolding in the streets of San Fransokyo, Hiro turns to his closest companion - a robot...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD BIG RATED PG

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Bi

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD MOVIE BIG

Summary: Wonderwoman, Thief Catcher, and Invisible Girl team up to battle the baby stealing Demon-Lord of the Underworld.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Miramax Home Entertainment 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Action / Adventure DVDs, Call number: DVD ACTION/ADVENTURE HER

Chang, Janie.

Summary: "In the tradition of Lisa See and Amy Tan, Three Souls is a captivating debut novel about a young woman who must make amends on earth to earn her entry into the afterlife"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FICTION CHA

Chang, Janie

Summary: After being abandoned by her mother in 1908 Shanghai, a young Eurasian girl, Jialing, becomes the bondservant to the new owners of a grand estate until she befriends a young English girl who mysteriously disappears and forever changes her life.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P CHA

Chang, Janie

Summary: "China, 1937: When Japanese bombs begin falling on the city of Nanking, nineteen-year-old Hu Lian and her classmates at Minghua University are ordered to flee. Lian and a convoy of more than a hundred students, faculty, and staff must walk a thousand miles to the safety of China's western provinces, a journey marred by hunger, cold, and the constant threat of aerial attack. And it is not just...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2020

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: Fiction Chang 2020

Back to Top