Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Johnson, Craig

Summary: Welcome to Walt Longmire's worst nightmare. In Craig Johnson's latest mystery, Depth of Winter, an international hit man and the head of one of the most vicious drug cartels in Mexico has kidnapped Walt's beloved daughter, Cady, to auction her off to his worst enemies, of which there are many. The American government is of limited help and the Mexican one even less. Walt heads into the...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Recorded Books 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC JOH

Caputo, Philip

Summary: "The Mexican village of San Patricio is being menaced by a bizarre, cultish drug cartel infamous for its brutality. As the townspeople try to defend themselves by forming a vigilante group, the Mexican army and police have their own ways of fighting back. Into this volatile mix of forces for good and evil (and sometimes both) steps an unlikely broker for peace: Timothy Riordan, an American...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Henry Holt and Company 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CAP

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CAP

Iglesias, Gabino

5 holds on 3 copies

Summary: From an award-winning author comes a genre-defying thriller about a father desperate to salvage what's left of his family--even if it means a descent into violence. Buried in debt due to his young daughter's illness, his marriage at the brink, Mario reluctantly takes a job as a hitman, surprising himself with his proclivity for violence. After tragedy destroys the life he knew, Mario agrees to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mulholland Books/Little, Brown and Company 2022

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Greaney, Mark

2 holds on 4 copies

Summary: Joshua Duffy is a Close Protection Agent--a professional bodyguard--and, as such, he's one of the world's elite operatives. That is he was until his last mission in Lebanon. Against all odds, Josh got his primary out alive, but the cost was high--the loss of Josh's lower left leg. There's not much call for a high-end guardian with such an injury. So, Josh has to support his family working as a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley 2022

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRE

Henderson, Smith (Joshua Smith)

Summary: "For fans of The Border and Jason Bourne, Make Them Cry is an explosive action thriller about a DEA agent sucked into a dangerous turf war on the U.S.-Mexico border"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublisher 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HEN

Summary: Set in the future, a young man looks for a better life outside his small rural village in Mexico-- but finds himself facing a technological dystopia when he attempts to cross the border.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Maya Entertainment 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in TC Film Fest DVDs, Call number: DVD TCFF SLE

Back to Top