Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Best, Mat

Summary: "Mat Best may be the only man alive known for both crazy-intense military ops and crazy-funny YouTube videos. In Freedom On!, he uses the gallows humor and ribald sensibility that earned him over a million Facebook followers to tell his personal story of military service and the bumpy transition to civilian life and successful entrepreneurship. Beginning as a teenager in a military family...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Books 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BEST, MAT BES

Stone, Biz.

Summary: "Biz Stone, the co-founder of Twitter, discusses the power of creativity and how to harness it, through stories from his remarkable life and career. THINGS A LITTLE BIRD TOLD ME From GQ's "Nerd of the Year" to one of Time's most influential people in the world, Biz Stone represents different things to different people. But he is known to all as the creative, effervescent, funny, charmingly...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grand Central Pub 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 STONE, BIZ STO

Stack, Ed (Edward W.)

Summary: For readers of Phil Knight's Shoe Dog and Howard Schultz's Onward comes an inspiring memoir from the CEO of DICK's Sporting Goods about building a multibillion-dollar business and taking a principled--and highly controversial--stand against the types of guns that are too often used in mass shootings and other tragedies.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: B STACK STA

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Browsing Hot Titles, Call number: HOT TITLE

Demuth, Patricia.

Summary: "Bill Gates, born in Seattle, Washington, in 1955, is an American business magnate, investor, philanthropist, and author. In this Who Was...? biography, children will learn of Gates' childhood passion for computer technology, which led him to revolutionize personal computers. Through the success of his now-world-famous software company, Microsoft, Bill Gates became one of the wealthiest...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grosset & Dunlap, An Imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc. 2013

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JB BASKET GATES

Dickinson, Joan D.

Summary: Presents a biography of the math whiz kid who grew up to co-found Microsoft, the world's leading computer software firm.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Enslow Publishers 1997

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Stacks, Call number: JB GATES DIC

Napoli, Lisa

Summary: A portrait of the relationship between McDonald's chairman Ray Croc and his wife, Joan, describes how he helped establish an international brand and amassed a considerable estate before his impassioned wife gave most of the family fortune away to philanthropic pursuits.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Random House LLC 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 920 NAP

Summary: Bill Gates has been called the sultan of software and the master of the modern PC. His wife, Melinda Gates, has dedicated her life to helping women in third world countries to improve the living conditions for women. Together, they head The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, an organization recognized for its humanitarian works. The graphic novel explores what motivates this power couple.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bluewater Productions Inc. 2014

View online at Hoopla

Hansen, Grace

Summary: Presents the life and career of the forty-fifth president of the United States.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Abdo Kids 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 TRU

Isaacs, Sally Senzell

Summary: Highlights the life and accomplishments of the founder of Microsoft, discusses the history of the company, and describes the charitable works done by him and his wife through their foundation.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Heinemann Library 2010

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 921 GAT

Mentyka, Sharon

Summary: "A gorgeously illustrated children's biography of Bill Gates, from his childhood through his days at Microsoft. This is the second book in Little Bigfoot's new Growing to Greatness series on notable people from the Pacific Northwest"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Little Bigfoot 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 GAT

Schlender, Brent.

Summary: "Based on the ... cover story about Steve Jobs in Fast Company in May 2012, this is the behind-the-scenes account of how Steve Jobs arguably became the most famous and visionary CEO in history ... Brent Schlender and veteran editor Rick Tetzeli have interviewed friends, industry insiders, and the people who knew Jobs best throughout his evolution as a CEO and leader. In addition, Schlender, who...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Books on Tape 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD 921 JOBS, STEVE SCH

McNickle, Chris

Summary: Bloomberg: A Billionaire's Ambition tells the story of how one of America's most successful entrepreneurs was elected mayor of New York City and what he did with the power he won. Bloomberg's stunning victory against all odds just weeks after the 9/11 terrorist attack left him facing challenges unlike any mayor in history. For the next twelve years, he kept the city safe, promoted private...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Skyhorse Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 BLOOMBERG, MICHAEL MCN

Slater, Robert

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Prentice Hall 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 TRUMP, DONALD SLA

Schulman, Daniel.

Summary: "Like the Rockefellers and the Kennedys, the Kochs are one of the most influential dynasties of the modern age, but they have never been the subject of a major biography... until now. Not long after the death of his father, Charles Koch, then in his early 30s, discovered a letter the family patriarch had written to his sons. 'You will receive what now seems to be a large sum of money,' Fred...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 920 KOCH BROTHERS SCH

Bernstein, Andrea

2 holds on 5 copies

Summary: In American Oligarchs, award-winning investigative journalist Andrea Bernstein creates a vivid portrait of two emblematic American families. Their journey to the White House is a story of survival and loss, crime and betrayal, which stretches from the Gilded Age through Nazi-occupied Poland to the rising nationalism and inequality of the twenty-first century. Drawing on hundreds of interviews...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W.W. Norton & Company 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in New Non-fiction, Call number: 973.933 BER

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 973.933 BER

Blanchard, Robert

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sterling Pub. 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 920 BLA

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 920 Blanchard

Ventura, Marne

Summary: Elon Musk is known as a visionary entrepreneur for his work in renewable energy and space technology. Elon Musk: Entrepreneur and Innovator explores Musk's vision for improving the world and how he plans to accomplish his ambitious goals. Easy-to-read text, vivid images, and helpful back matter give readers a clear look at this subject. Features include a table of contents, infographics, a...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Core Library, an imprint of Abdo Publishing 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 921 MUS

Gotch, Jen

Summary: "An entertaining, humorous, and inspirational memoir-think #GirlBoss meets Furiously Happy-about harnessing your creativity and embracing your flaws to reach your goals. With humor and heart, ban.do founder Jen Gotch shares the empowering story of her unlikely journey to becoming the creator and CCO of a multimillion-dollar brand. From her childhood in Florida where her early struggles with...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gallery Books 2020

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Non-fiction, Call number: 921 GOTCH, JEN GOT

Robertson, Willie

Summary: ""Redneck Tycoon" Willie Robertson--CEO of Duck Commander, star of Duck Dynasty, and mega New York Times bestselling author--explores how the entrepreneurial spirit has shaped 400 years of American history"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 338 ROB

Unger, Irwin.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 920 GUGGENHEIM FAMILY UNG

Zuckerman, Gregory.

Summary: "In five years, the United States has seen a historic burst of oil and natural gas production, easing our insatiable hunger for energy. A new drilling process called fracking has made us the world's fastest growing energy power, on track to pass Saudi Arabia by 2020. But despite headlines and controversy, no previous book has shown how the revolution really happened. The Frackers tells the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Group USA 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 338.7 ZUC

Vance, Ashlee

Summary: An authorized portrait of one of Silicon Valley's most dynamic entrepreneurs evaluates his role in the successes of such innovations as Tesla and Space X while evaluating America's technological competitiveness.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 921 MUS

Nasaw, David.

Summary: Draws on exclusive access to the subject's records to offer insight into his shrewd financial talents and considerable ambition for his family, discussing the controversies surrounding his character and his role in several mainstream political events.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 KENNEDY, JOSEPH P. NAS

Redding, Anna Crowley

Summary: Think. Invent. Organize. Share. Don't be evil. And change the world. Larry Page and Sergey Brin started out as two Stanford college students with a wild idea: They were going to organize the world's information. From that one deceptively simple goal, they created one of the most influential and innovative companies in the world. The word "google" has even entered our vocabulary as a verb. Now,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Feiwel and Friends 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Non-fiction, Call number: YA 005 RED

Back to Top