Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Buckland, Raymond.

Summary: Bram Stoker, business manager for London's Lyceum Theatre, and his stage manager, Harry Rivers, must investigate when the star of Hamlet is poisoned to death on opening night.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BUC

Summary: Inspector Morse is a melancholy, enigmatic and romantic man who never uses his first name and who finds solace in real ale, classical music and difficult crosswords. Together with his able Sergeant Lewis, Morse uses his considerable intellect and passion for the truth and justice to investigate death and murder in the English university town of Oxford. (Sins of the father) The family run...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: BFS Entertainment & Multimedia Ltd. 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV INS

Buckland, Toby.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Laurel Glen 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 717 BUC

Buckland, Gail

Summary: "From the creator/editor of Who Shot Rock & Roll ("I loved this book" --Dwight Garner, The New York Times. "Whatever Gail Buckland writes, I want to read"), a book that brings together the work of 165 extraordinary photographers, most of their images heralded, most of their names unknown; photographs that capture the essence of athletes’ mastery of mind/body/soul against the odds, doing the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 796 BUC

Becklund, Jack.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Hyperion 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 599.785 BEC

Rockland, Kate.

Summary: "In the fast paced life of blogging, two women stand out: Alexis Allbright, of Skinny Chick, and Shoshana Weiner, who writes Fat and Fabulous. Both have over five million loyal readers. Both are hungry for success. But the similarities stop there. With over 100 pounds on the scale separating them, weight isn't their only difference. Alexis is a loner who is so bitchy the only person who can...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ROC

Reymond, Lizelle.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Knopf; [distributed by Random House] 1974

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 294.5 REY

Ackland, Nick

Summary: Travel with Bear in a camper van and see the great outdoors.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Clever Publishing 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: BOARD ACK

Buckman, Robert

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: McGraw Hill 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 658.4038 BUC

Burland, Cottie

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Chancellor Press 1996

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 299.72 BUR

Raimondi, Georgia.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Reader's Digest Association 1999

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: 712.2 RAI

Raimondo, Joyce.

Summary: An introduction to Surrealism which includes guidance for related activities as well as brief biographies of six artists: Salvador Dali, Rene Magritte, Max Ernst, Joan Mir, Merit Oppenheim, and Frida Kahlo.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Watson-Guptill Publications 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 709 RAI

Rayford, Sugaray.

Summary: Texas native Sugaray Rayford is a member of the Los Angeles-based supergroup The Mannish Boys and a featured vocalist on the band's award-winning 2-CD set Double Dynamite - winner of the 2013 Blues Music Award for Traditional Blues Album of the Year . Dangerous showcases Rayford's powerhouse vocals on a selection of mostly original material which covers a broad spectrum of styles including...

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Delta Groove Productions 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES RAY

Butland, Stephanie

Summary: Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If someone looks carefully, they might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show anyone. Into her hiding place, the bookstore where she works, come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries. Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC BUT

Rayford, Sugaray

Contents: Southside of town (5:19) -- Miss thang (4:46) -- Live to love again (4:45) -- Texas bluesman (5:23) -- Take it to the bank (4:24) -- Call off the mission (4:56) -- All I think about (3:39) -- Take away these blues (4:01) -- Slow motion (6:54).

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD BLUES RAY

Ackland, Lesley.

Summary: A fitness program for people over fifty built on the Pilates system shows readers how to maintain flexible joints, strengthen the back, work on specific body parts, and more.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorsons 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 613.7 ACK

Butland, Stephanie

Summary: "The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop. "The Lost for Words Bookshop pushes all my bookish buttons."--Red (Books to Read) "Quirky, clever and unputdownable."--Katie Fforde "Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."--Linda Green, bestselling author of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BUT

Baxter, Rayland

Contents: Strange American dreams -- Casanova -- Angeline -- 79 shiny revolvers -- Amelia Baker -- Without me -- Hey Larocco -- Sandra Monica -- Everything to me -- Let it all go, man.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: ATO Records 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK BAX

Buckman, Rob.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lebhar-Friedman Books 2000

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 616.12 Buckman 2000

Graymont, Barbara

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 1988

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 970.004 GRA

Ackland, Jon.

Summary: Offers several fourteen-week programs to train for a half-marathon, providing warm-up exercises, information on nutrition, and advice on choosing a training program.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ulysses Press 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 796.42 ACK

Buckman, Rob.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Lebhar-Friedman Books 2000

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: 616.85 Buckman 2000

Almond, David

Summary: Coming of age in the shadow of northern England's shipyards, young Dominic is torn between the extremes of his shipbuilder family's lifestyle, a complex bully to whom he finds himself irresistibly drawn, and the tightrope-walking girl he loves.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC ALM

Barry, Ramona

Summary: Once the domain of the domestic, craft has now infiltrated every creative sphere - including food, fashion, fine art and architecture. If this craft renaissance is indicative of a new wave of keen creatives, then 'The Craft Companion' is the ultimate guide featuring over 30 new and old crafting techniques. Each chapter includes a short historical overview of the craft, with design notes and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thames & Hudson 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 745.5 BAR