Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Hart, Carolyn G.

Summary: Refusing to believe that a local death was a suicide, mystery bookstore owner Annie Darling investigates a series of clues including a hidden towel, a lack of fingerprints on a crystal mug, and a lovers' tryst.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAR

Butland, Stephanie

Summary: "The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop. "The Lost for Words Bookshop pushes all my bookish buttons."--Red (Books to Read) "Quirky, clever and unputdownable."--Katie Fforde "Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."--Linda Green, bestselling author of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

3 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BUT

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BUT

Cousins, Lucy

Summary: When Maisy goes to the bookstore for the first time to buy a new book, she has a hard time choosing.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Candlewick Press 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hess, Joan.

Summary: Staying at the palatial home of a wealthy customer when her own meager apartment is rendered unlivable, bookstore owner Claire Malloy becomes increasingly convinced that the house's owner is not who she claims to be.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Minotaur 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HES

Moran, Terrie Farley

Summary: The national bestselling author of "Caught Read-Handed "revisits Fort Myers Beach, Florida, where the proprietors of a local bookstore cafe occasionally take a stab at solving murder... At their seaside Read Em and Eat bookstore cafe, Sassy Cabot and Bridgy Mayfield offer fresh scones, great books, and excellent detective work With their book club season wrapping up with "The Florida Life of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Publishing 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC MOR

Berry, Steve

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BER

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BER

Hess, Joan.

Summary: On a honeymoon trip to Luxor, Egypt, with her new husband, Lt. Peter Rosen, teenage daughter Caron, and Caron's best friend Inez, Arkansas bookseller Claire Malloy suddenly finds her honeymoon turned upside down when the two girls are chased through back alleys by unknown pursuers and a blonde college student is kidnapped by two young men on horseback.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Minotaur 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HES

Butland, Stephanie

Summary: Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If someone looks carefully, they might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show anyone. Into her hiding place, the bookstore where she works, come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries. Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Playaway, Call number: PA FIC BUT

Lovett, Charles C.

Summary: "Peter Byerly isn't sure what drew him into this particular bookshop in the Welsh town of Hay-on-Wye. Nine months earlier, the death of his beloved wife, Amanda, had left him shattered. The young antiquarian bookseller relocated from North Carolina to the English countryside, hoping to rediscover the joy he once took in collecting and restoring rare books. But upon opening an eighteenth-century...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Viking 2013

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Macomber, Debbie.

Contents: Susannah's garden / read by Laural Merlington -- Back on Blossom Street / read by Laural Merlington -- Twenty wishes / read by Tanya Eby.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MAC

Hess, Joan.

Summary: "Claire Malloy--now a married woman of leisure--tries her hand at volunteering, but instead lands her right in the middle of another murder investigation Longtime bookseller and single mother, Claire Malloy has recently married her long term beau and moved out of her less than opulent apartment into a sprawling, newly remodeled house. Her daughter, Caron, is making plans for college. All of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HES

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: M HES

Berry, Steve

Summary: A mysterious manuscript discovered in the tomb of Charlemagne sends Cotton Malone on a perilous international quest that takes him and twin sisters with their own agenda from an ancient German cathedral to the harsh, unforgiving world of Antarctica in pursuit of the truth about the death of his father on a classified sub mission beneath Antarctica.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2008

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: FIC BER

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Stacks, Call number: FIC Ber

Hart, Carolyn G.

Summary: "Annie Darling, owner of the Death on Demand mystery bookstore, is hosting a party to celebrate successful Southern literary icon--and former Broward's Rock resident--Alex Griffith and his bestselling new novel, "Don't Go Home." But after the local paper announces that Griffith aims to reveal the real-life inspirations behind his characters, perhaps the author should take his own advice. Not...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAR

Hart, Carolyn G.

Summary: When her husband's latest case takes them to a remote private island, Annie's initial delight turns to horror when she realizes that they have been marooned along with numerous suspects from the case her husband is investigating.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2005

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hart, Carolyn G.

Summary: Bookstore owner Annie Darling goes undercover to pursue a clever killer who has framed her husband Max for murder, when Max mysteriously vanishes en route home and his car is found near the body of a beautiful young woman.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2006

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: MYS Hart,

Hess, Joan.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Press 1991

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HES

Dunning, John

Summary: Traveling to Idaho at the invitation of a wealthy horse owner, Cliff discovers a stunning collection of first-edition children's classics. The books are valued in the millions, which would be excellent news for their owner--if he hadn't suddenly been murdered. Considering the worth of the books, it's no secret why someone would kill to get near them. But to find out who that someone is, Cliff...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2006

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Berry, Steve

Summary: Former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone isn't looking for trouble when it comes knocking at his Copenhagen bookshop. But narrowly surviving a ferocious firefight convinces him to follow his unexpected new ally--an American Secret Service agent--and help him stop the Paris Club, a cabal of multimillionaires bent on manipulating the global economy. Only by matching wits with a...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Random House Audio 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC BER

Berry, Steve

Summary: Former government operative Cotton Malone teams with old heartthrob Cassiopeia Vitt on a dangerous mission to retrieve a priceless Chinese lamp from the third century B.C.E.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BER

Dunning, John

Summary: Entreated by partner Erin D'Angelo to help in the case of a friend, who has been accused of murdering her husband, avid book collector Cliff Janeway investigates and discovers that the victim possessed a valuable collection of books.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DUN

Dunning, John

Summary: When an old colleague offers Cliff Janeway, ex-cop turned book dealer, a $5,000 bondsman job, he can't resist. When the bail jumper is stalked by people far more lethal than the judge, Cliff becomes her protector, lured by the chance to capture a legendary volume. Does she have a priceless copy of The Raven? People are dying to find out.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DUN

Hart, Carolyn G.

Summary: "Summer is a hectic time of the year for Annie Darling. Sun and scorching temperatures never fail to bring swarms of tourists to her mystery bookstore, Death on Demand, for the latest beach reads. But Annie still finds time to enjoy herself. The Broward's Rock Fourth of July dance is just around the corner, and the island is buzzing with excitement--Shell Hurst included... Shell is the kind of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC HAR

Hart, Carolyn G.

Summary: When Annie Darling, the popular proprietess of the Death on Demand bookstore, throws a cruise-party with guests dressing up as their favorite fictional sleuths, it's a success until one of the revelers falls overboard.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press 2004

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Hart, Carolyn G.

Summary: "Annie's friend and fellow shop owner Ves Roundtree is a very wealthy woman. Her rich brother entrusted her with his estate, and upon her death, his fortune is to be divided. Several cash-strapped islanders are in line to collect life-changing inheritances. The problem is, Ves is very much alive. Ves hosts a dinner for the prospective beneficiaries and feels a chill in the air that has nothing...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2017

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.