Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Devlin, Calla

Summary: "The three Babcock sisters must travel to a Mexican clinic across the border so their mother, ill with leukemia, can receive alternative treatments. The sisters' world is about to shatter under the weight of an incomprehensible betrayal. . . an illness far more insidious than cancer that poisons their home"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC DEV

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA Fiction Devlin 2016

Summary: "The Benedetti family has been haunted by a curse for generations. On a long drive to visit their reclusive grandfather in Tuscany, Luigi Benedetti tells his children the mysterious story of their ancestors -- a tragic tale filled with forbidden love, passion, vengeance and betrayal"--Container.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Distributed by Koch Entertainment 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN FIO

Meyer, Marissa

Summary: Nova and Adrian (aka Insomnia and Sketch) fought the battle of their lives against the Anarchist known as the Detonator. It was a short-lived victory. The Anarchists still have a secret weapon; one that Nova believes will protect her. The Renegades also have a strategy for overpowering the Anarchists, but both Nova and Adrian understand that it could mean the end of Gatlon City, and the world,...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MEY

Sarif, Shamim

Summary: "Jessie Archer is a member of the Athena Protocol, an elite organization of female spies who enact vigilante justice around the world. Athena operatives are never supposed to shoot to kill--so when Jessie can't stop herself from pulling the trigger, she gets kicked out of the organization, right before a huge mission to take down a human trafficker in Belgrade. Jessie needs to right her wrong...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New YA Materials, Call number: YA FIC SAR

Ahiers, Sarah

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana, a trained assassin, falls in love with Val Da Via, a boy from a rival clan, until tragedy intervenes and sets her on a course of revenge against the Da Vias family.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC AHI

Summary: The wealthy Recchi family has undergone sweeping changes. Eduardo Sr. has named a successor to the reins of his company, and surprised everyone by splitting power between his son Tancredi and grandson Edo. But Edo had always dreamed of opening a restaurant with his friend Antonio. To make matters worse, the very foundation of the entire family may be totally shattered after Tancredi's wife Emma...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Magnolia Home Entertainment 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN I

Summary: A black comedy in which a man about to be married is betrayed by his fiancée.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Wiseau-Films 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA ROO

Contents: Disc 1. I am not a Jew (23:05) / John Biguenet ; read by David Strathairn -- Devotion (39:34) / Adam Haslett ; read by John Shea -- Disc 2. The worm in the apple (14:43) / John Cheever ; read by Anne Meara -- Mother's son (41:32) / Tessa Hadley ; read by Shohreh Aghdashloo -- Disc 3. Sarah's story (30:10) / Galina Vromen ; read by Jane Curtin -- Draft day (28:37) / Rattawut Lapcharoensap ; read...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Symphony Space 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC SEL

Herman, Eleanor

Summary: After winning his first battle, Prince Alexander fights to become the ruler his kingdom demands--but the line between leader and tyrant blurs with each new threat. Meanwhile, Hephaestion, cast aside by Alexander for killing the wrong man, must conceal the devastating secret of a divine prophecy from Katerina even as the two of them are thrust together on a dangerous mission to Egypt. The...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harlequin Teen 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC HER

Maynard, Joyce

Summary: "As the end of summer approaches and a long, hot Labor Day weekend looms, the life of lonely thirteen-year-old Henry Wheeler is irrevocably changed when he and his emotionally fragile mother show kindness to a stranger with a terrible secret."--back cover.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: William Morrow 2013

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Maynard 2013

Summary: Two years after the events of season one, Dr. Gemma Foster's husband Simon returns and brings unwelcome complications and instability to Gemma's life and that of her teenage son Tom.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: BBC Worldwide Americas, Inc. 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV DOC

Summary: After winning a huge sum of money in a betting pool, four coworkers begin to double-cross each other over the prize money. Based on a story by top crime writer Jo Nesbo, a Coen Brothers-inspired riff on greed and betrayal with a Nordic twist.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: A secret agent framed for the deaths of his espionage team, tries to discover the truth.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Paramount Pictures 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Action / Adventure DVDs, Call number: DVD ACTION/ADVENTURE MIS

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: DVD MIS

Summary: "They were perfect strangers, assembled to pull off the perfect crime. Then their simple robbery explodes into a bloody ambush, and the ruthless killers realize one of them is [an undercover police officer]. But which one?"--Container.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Artisan Home Entertainment 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Crime / Mystery DVDs, Call number: DVD CRIME/MYSTERY RES

Summary: When seventeen year old J's mother dies of an overdose, he calls his grandmother, Janine "Smurf" Cody, who invites him to come live with her. A Ma Barker camouflaged as a cheery suburban grandmother, she dotes on her roguish boys, and looks to add J to the mix. The oldest is Pope, a gunman off his meds, unhinged drug dealer Craig, and baby-faced youngest Darren. The brothers, along with Pope's...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2011

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Crime / Mystery DVDs, Call number: DVD CRIME/MYSTERY ANI

Summary: The leading mercenary for the British East India Company, Will Reynolds has just been double-crossed and now is on the run in the American Colonies. Working to redeem his name and win back the affections of the woman with whom he's never been fully truthful, Will now hides behind a new mask in hopes of thwarting his former employer. As his past life closes in on him, Will must somehow gain the...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: Set in 1990's Boston, an assistant district attorney and a corrupt yet venerated FBI veteran work together to take on a case that grows to involve, and ultimately subvert, the entire criminal justice system of Boston. Family, blood, betrayal, honor, corruption, all combine in this powerful series that's one-part gritty thriller and another intimate family drama.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Summary: In a divided country on the verge of war, two childhood friends, Amir and Hassan, are about to be torn apart forever. It's a glorious afternoon in Kabul and the skies are bursting with the exhilarating joy of a kite-fighting tournament. But in the aftermath of the day's victory, one boy's fearful act of betrayal will mark their lives forever and set in motion an epic quest for redemption. Now,...

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: DreamWorks 2008

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA KIT

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD K

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD KIT RATED PG-13

French, Gillian

Summary: A tragic local mystery from the past is blown wide open when a girl from the poor side of town infiltrates a group of reckless, wealthy boys and uncovers more than she could have imagined.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2018

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: YA FIC FRE

Grant, Andrew

Summary: "For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia--a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups--and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous. From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carre and Ian Fleming, but with...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC GRA

Hoover, Colleen.

Summary: When she discovers that her boyfriend is cheating on her, Sydney, a college student, must decide what to do next. She becomes captivated by her mysterious neighbor Ridge, and can't stop listening to the passionate way he plays his guitar every evening out on his balcony. They soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Atria Paperback 2014

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult, Call number: FICTION HOO

McCarry, Charles

Summary: Falling in love with a famous Argentinean revolutionary's daughter who he hopes will further his ambition to exact revenge against the handlers who ended his father's career years earlier, a maverick spy is caught in a web of deceit with ties to the Cold War.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Mysterious Press 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MCC

Summary: A rising young follower of Mussolini must assassinate his former professor, now in political exile, to demonstrate his loyalty to the Fascist state.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Foreign DVDs, Call number: DVD FOREIGN CON

Summary: In a world replete with greed, betrayal, sexual intrigue and rivalry, the series is based on the famed explorer's adventures in Kublai Khan's court in thirteenth century China.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD TV MAR