Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Atogun, Odafe

Summary: "A stunning debut from a fresh Nigerian literary voice: a mesmerizing, deceptively simple, Kafkaesque narrative, resonant of the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice and lightly informed by the life of Nigerian musical superstar Fela Kuti--a powerful story of love, sacrifice, and courage. The day a stained brown envelope reaches Taduno from his homeland, he knows that the time has come to return from...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pantheon 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ATO

Odede, Kennedy

Summary: An American volunteer and a former African street youth recount their romantic relationship, his pursuit of a college education, and their founding of the first tuition-free school for underprivileged girls in the Kibera slum of Nairobi, Kenya.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2015

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: 920 ODE

Adare, Sierra.

Summary: A discussion of the history, culture, and contemporary life of the Ojibwe Indians.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Gareth Stevens Pub. 2003

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 970.3 ADA

Oduye, Adepero

Summary: A teenage girl must decide between the life that she wishes to have and the life that her parents have picked out for her.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal Studios Home Entertainment 2012

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA PAR

Oldale, Adrienne.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: David and Charles 1975

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: OVS 635.9153 OLD

Dafoe, Willem

3 holds on 5 copies

Summary: A biography of Dutch painter Vincent van Gogh.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Lions Gate 2019

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD AT

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Browsing Hot DVDs, Call number: HOT DVD

Rodale, Maria

Summary: Maria Rodale was raised on real food. She doesn't think of eating homemade, from scratch meals as part of a trend or movement; it has always been her life. Raised in a family of farmers, bakers, chefs, gardeners, and publishers, Maria is used to growing, cooking, reading and writing about, and eating organic, delicious food. And now, for the first time ever, she's sharing her tried-and-true...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Rodale 2016

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 641.5 ROD

Summary: A boy develops a disease so rare that nobody is working on a cure, so his father decides to learn about it and tackle the problem himself.

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: Universal 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Drama DVDs, Call number: DVD DRAMA LOR

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Digital Video Disc, Call number: DVD Movie Lorenzo's 2004

Rodale, Maria.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Rodale Press 1998

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 635.0484 ROD

Rodale, Maria.

Summary: The chairman of health-and-fitness publisher Rodale argues that modern organic farming practices are the best defense against global environmental destruction and a looming health crisis.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Rodale 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 631.5 ROD

Martin, Rafe

Summary: A lost boy who has grown up in the sea with seals returns to his tribe but is strangely changed.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: G.P. Putnam's Sons 1993

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J 398.21 MAR

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 398.21 MAR

Dake, James

Summary: 152-page book with color photography describes hundreds of species in the northwest Michigan region, from birds and mammals, insects, invertebrates, reptiles and amphibians, to trees and wildflowers, fungi, ferns and mosses.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Grass River natural area, Inc. 0000

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult, Call number: 577 DAK

Copies Available at Woodmere

2 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 577 DAK

Copies Available at Fife Lake

1 available in Adult, Call number: MI 577 DAK

Lindsey, Odie

Summary: "For readers of Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South. Lacerating and lyrical, We Come to Our Senses centers on men and women affected by combat directly and tangentially, and the peculiar legacies of war. The story "Evie M." is about a vet turned office clerk whose petty neuroses derail even her...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: W. W. Norton & Company 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC LIN

Dare, Lydia.

Summary: In Lydia dare's debut trilogy, Regency England has gone to the wolves! He gets crankier and crankier as the moon gets full... The rules of Society can be beastly-especially when you're a werewolf and it's that irritating time of the month. Simon Westfield, the Duke of Blackmoor, is rich, powerful, and sinfully handsome, and has spent his entire life creating scandal and mayhem. It doesn't help...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Inc 2010

View online at Hoopla

Meinhardt, Olaf.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: C.J. Bucher Verlag Gmbh 2007

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Oversize, Call number: OVS 915.1704 MEI

Dame, Guyles.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Edna Dame 1990

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 977.4635 DAM-2
2 available in Reference, Call number: NEL 977.4635 DAM-1
Call number: NEL 977.4635 DAM-3
1 available in Nelson Room, Call number: R NEL 977.4635 DAM Vol 2

Dare, Tessa

Summary: The Duke of Ashbury needs a wife. Emma Gladstone, a vicar's daughter turned seamstress, will do. They both have terms for the marriage, but will they be able to stop from falling in love?

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Avon Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2017

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult, Call number: P DAR

Date Palms

Contents: Yuba source, part 1 -- Six hands to the light -- Yuba source, part 2 -- Yuba reprise -- Night riding the skyline -- dusted down -- Exodus due west.

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Thrill Jockey Records 2013

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK DAT

Dare, Douglas

Contents: Doublethink -- Greenhouse -- Oh father -- New York -- The edge -- Binary -- Stranger -- Venus -- Thinking of him -- Res

Format: sound recording-musical

Publisher / Publication Date: Erased Tapes Ltd. 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in NEW Compact Audio Disc, Call number: CD POP/ROCK DAR

Wright, Dare

Summary: The story of a doll named Edith who had no one to play with and was very lonely.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HOUGJ 0000

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Easy, Call number: JE WRI

Ayral-Clause, Odile.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Harry N. Abrams 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: 921 CLAUDEL, CAMILLE AYR

Dare, Lydia.

Summary: He's lost, trapped, doomed for all eternity... Rich, titled, and undead, gentleman vampyre James Maitland, Lord Kettering, fears himself doomed to a cold and lonely existence-trapped for decades in an abandoned castle. Then, beautiful Scottish witch Blaire Lindsay arrives, and things begin to heat up considerably... Unless he can persuade her to set him free... Feisty Blaire Lindsay laughs off...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Inc 2011

View online at Hoopla

Dare, Tessa.

Summary: "Ever the bold adventuress, Lucy Waltham has decided to go hunting for a husband. But first she needs some target practice. So she turns to her brother's best friend, Jeremy Trescott, the Earl of Kendall, to hone her seductive wiles on him before setting her sights on another man. But her practice kisses spark a smoldering passion--one that could send all her plans up in smoke. Jeremy has an...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DAR

DeLano, Dare.

Summary: "Can Liz and Charlie help Odysseus get home? When Liz's eccentric Aunt Gertrude comes to visit, she warns Liz and her little brother Charlie not to touch any of her things. But Charlie picks up a mysterious looking book, and the children are magically transported inside its pages. To get home, they must travel through the book, The Odyssey, and make sure it ends the right way. Liz and Charlie...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2014

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: J Fiction DeLano 2014