Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Hibbert, Talia

1 hold on 2 copies

Summary: Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. She's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her family's mansion. She's ready to enjoy a drunken night out, ride a motorcycle, and other adventures. But it's not easy being bad, and Chloe knows just the man to help her complete her list....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Avon Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Wilson, D. K. (Derek K.)

Summary: Based on the true story of the unsolved disappearance of Hans Holbein--famed portrait-painter of Henry VIII--this atmospheric historical novel evokes an underworld of Tudor politics and intrigue.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Pegasus Crime 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WIL

Waters-Sayer, Mary

Summary: "Kat Lind, an American expatriate living in London with her entrepreneur husband and their young son, attends an opening at a prestigious Mayfair art gallery and is astonished to find her own face on the walls. The portraits are evidence of a long-ago love affair with the artist, Daniel Blake. Unbeknownst to her, he has continued to paint her ever since. Kat is seduced by her reflection on...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: 2016

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Waters-Sayer 2016

Balogh, Mary

Summary: Camille Westcott, who has been declared illegitimate and without a title, moves to Bath to teach at an orphanage, where she meets artist Joel Cunningham, for whom she feels a mutual contempt until things take a passionate turn.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2017

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC BAL

Nelson, Caleb Azumah

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "In a crowded London pub, two young people meet. Both are Black British, both won scholarships to private schools where they struggled to belong, both are now artists-he a photographer, she a dancer-and both are trying to make their mark in a world that by turns celebrates and rejects them. Tentatively, tenderly, they fall in love. But two people who seem destined to be together can still be...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Black Cat 2021

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: FIC NEL

Michaelides, Alex

Summary: Alicia Berenson's life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London's most desirable areas. One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoots him five times in the face, and then never speaks another word. Alicia's refusal to talk, or...

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MIC

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC MIC

Whitehouse, Lucie

Summary: When the artist Marianne Glass falls to her death, everyone insists it was a tragic accident. Yet Rowan Winter, once her closest friend, suspects there is more to the story. Ever since she was young, Marianne had paralyzing vertigo. She would never have gone so close to the roof's edge.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC WHI

Freud, Esther

Summary: 1914. In the village of Dunwich on the Suffolk coast young Thomas Maggs befriends mysterious Scotsman and artist Charles Rennie Mackintosh whom the locals call Mac. Just as Thomas and Mac's friendship begins to bloom, war with Germany is declared and as the war weighs increasingly heavily on the community, the villagers on the home front become increasingly suspicious of Mac and his curious...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bloomsbury 2015

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC FRE

Macneal, Elizabeth

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: "In 1850s London, the Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and, among the crowd watching the dazzling spectacle, two people meet by happenstance. For Iris, an arrestingly attractive aspiring artist, it is a brief and forgettable moment but for Silas, a curiosity collector enchanted by all things strange and beautiful, the meeting marks a new beginning. When Iris is asked to model for...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Emily Bestler Books, Atria 2019

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC MAC

Michaelides, Alex

11 holds on 9 copies

Summary: Alicia Berenson is a famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, living in a posh area of London. One evening, her husband Gabriel returns home late. Alicia shoots him five times in the face and then never speaks another word.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Celadon Books 2019

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Parmar, Priya

Summary: "For fans of The Paris Wife and Loving Frank comes a captivating novel that offers an intimate glimpse into the lives of Vanessa Bell, her sister Virginia Woolf, and the controversial and popular circle of intellectuals known as the Bloomsbury Group. London, 1905: The city is alight with change, and the Stephen siblings are at the forefront. Vanessa, Virginia, Thoby, and Adrian are leaving...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2014

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC PAR

Cleeves, Ann

Summary: "Ann Cleeves-New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of the Vera and Shetland series, both of which are hit TV shows-returns with the extraordinary follow-up to The Long Call, in the Two Rivers series, soon to be a major TV series too. North Devon is enjoying a rare hot summer with tourists flocking to its coastline. Detective Matthew Venn is called out to a rural crime scene at the...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Minotaur Books 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: M CLE

Cleeves, Ann

Summary: "North Devon is enjoying a rare hot summer with tourists flocking to its coastline. Detective Matthew Venn is called out to a rural crime scene at the home of a group of artists. What he finds is an elaborately staged murder--Dr. Nigel Yeo has been fatally stabbed with a shard of one of his glassblower daughter's broken vases. Dr. Yeo is a good man, a public servant, beloved by his daughter....

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2021

Copies Available at East Bay

1 available in New Fiction, Call number: LP M CLE

Albert, Susan Wittig.

Summary: In 1910 Miss Beatrix Potter is able to get away from her parents and goes to her properties in the Land Between the Lakes, Hill Top Farm and Castle Farm, where trouble is brewing in the hamlet. When Mr. Harmsworth barricades the foot path running through his property, Applebeck Farm, claiming he did it because someone lit a fire to his hayloft, and another fire ruins a place of business, Miss...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ALB

McKay, Hilary.

Summary: After learning that she was adopted, thirteen-year-old Saffron's relationship with her eccentric, artistic family changes, until they help her go back to Italy, where she was born, to find a special memento of her past.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Margaret K. McElderry Books 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Fiction, Call number: J FIC MCK

Albert, Susan Wittig.

Summary: Miss Potter and her friends take matters into their own hands when Mr. Harmsworth barricades an orchard path in retaliation for the arson of his haystacks.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Pub. 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC ALB

Albert, Susan Wittig.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Berkley Prime Crime 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ALB

Duncan, Francis

Summary: Love is deadly. Adrian Carthallow, a dramatic and talented artist, is no stranger to controversy. But this time it's not his paintings that have provoked a blaze of publicity -- it's the fact that his career has been suddenly terminated by a bullet to the head. Not only that, but his wife has confessed to firing the fatal shot. Inspector Penross of the town constabulary is less than convinced...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC DUN

Back to Top