Search
Type
Format
Sort
Location

Lattari, Katie

2 holds on 2 copies

Summary: "A debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Liz Moore, Dark Things I Adore is a stunning Gone Girl-esque tale of atonement that proves that in the grasp of manipulative men, women may momentarily fall. But in the hands of fierce women, men will be brought to their knees. Three campfire secrets. Two witnesses. One dead in the trees. And the woman, thirty years later, bent on making the guilty...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Sourcebooks Landmark 2021

Sorry, no copies available

Place a hold to request this item.

Collins, Wilkie

1 hold on 1 copy

Summary: This riveting tale of mistaken identities, surprise revelations, locked rooms, and an unorthodox villain has enthralled readers since first published more than 140 years ago.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Penguin Classics 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC COL

Chapman, Clay McLeod

Summary: "Richard doesn't have a past. For him, there is only the present: a new marriage to Tamara, a first chance at fatherhood to her son Elijah, a quiet but pleasant life as an art teacher at Elijah's elementary school, and the dream of becoming a real artist some day. Then the body of a rabbit, ritualistically murdered, appears on the school playground with a birthday card for Richard tucked...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Quirk Books 2021

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CHA

Saul, John.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Wheeler Pub. 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC SAU

Saul, John.

Summary: Left in the cold care of a loveless foster family and alienated at school, Sarah Crane finds a kindred spirit in classmate Nick Dunnigan, a former mental patient still plagued by voices and visions. And in eccentric art instructor Bettina Phillips who is eager to mentor Sarah's artistic talent. But within the walls of Bettina's ancestral home, Sarah finds something altogether different and...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC SAU

Saul, John.

Summary: Outcast by an injury sustained from her father, foster child Sara Crane befriends a former mental patient and her art teacher and soon creates paintings of long-ago violent crimes committed by the inmates of a local asylum.

Format: sound recording-nonmusical

Publisher / Publication Date: Brilliance Audio 2009

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Compact Disc Audio Book, Call number: CD FIC SAU

Brundage, Elizabeth.

Summary: Upstate New York. George Clare comes home from his position as an art teacher at a private college to find his wife killed and their three-year-old daughter alone. George is the immediate suspect, and a persistent cop is stymied at every turn in proving him a heartless murderer. Three teenage brothers who previously lived in the house become entangled in the investigation. But behind one crime...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Alfred A. Knopf 2016

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC BRU

DePree, Traci.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Center Point Pub. 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC DEP

DePree, Traci.

Summary: The peaceful town of Lake Emily will never be the same when Trudy Ploog comes to stay! A hopeful story of facing the challenges of life with courage and learning to see with eyes of grace, "Dandelions in a Jelly Jar" gently reminds you that the best bouquets are dandelions. -Goodreads

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: WaterBrook Press 2004

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC DEP

Hannon, Irene

Summary: As teenagers, Kristin Dane and her two best friends took a vow to make the world a better place. Twenty years later, she's fulfilling that pledge through her fair trade shop that features products from around the world. All is well until, one by one, people connected to the shop begin dying. Detective Luke Carter, new to the St. Louis PD, wants to know why. Before he can answer that question,...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2018

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Non-fiction, Call number: MYSTERY HAN

Crusie, Jennifer.

Summary: Quinn McKenzie has always lived what she calls a "beige" life. She's dating the world's nicest guy, she has a good job as a high school art teacher, she's surrounded by family and friends who rely on her, and she's bored to the point of insanity. But when Quinn decides to change her life by adopting a stray dog despite everyone's objections, everything begins to spiral out of control. Now she's...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: St. Martin's Griffin 2010

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC CRU

Summary: A sane woman is locked up in an asylum by a fraudulent English aristocrat who is afraid she may expose his 'secret.' Escaping while wearing a white gown, she runs into a youthful hero who becomes haunted by his brief meeting with this 'woman in white.'

Format: moving image

Publisher / Publication Date: WGBH Boston Video 2005

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in British Television Series DVDs, Call number: DVD BRITISH TV WOM

Rice, Luanne.

Summary: Eleven years ago, Honor thought she had the perfect home, the perfect love, the perfect life. Then her husband, John, broke her heart--and tore their little family apart. Now, John has returned to the family. What he finds is one daughter still hurting over his abandonment, another who barely remembers him, and a third who may be in more trouble than anyone knows. And then there is Honor...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Bantam Dell 2006

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Large Print, Call number: LP FIC RIC

Hannon, Irene

Summary: "Detective Colin Flynn investigates a tragic death that's been linked to a grieving woman with apparent memory loss, but it quickly becomes clear there's more to the case--and the woman--than meets the eye"--

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Published by Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group 2017

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: MYSTERY HAN

Walbert, Kate

Summary: "In Sunken Cathedral, Kate Walbert tells the stories of four women living in New York's Chelsea neighborhood, more or less now. Two, Marie and Simone, friends for decades, are widows in their seventies, yet robust, engaged, appetiteful, even ready to find love again. They were immigrants, survivors of World War II in Europe, and now are living alone in the houses where they raised their...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scribner 2015

Copies Available at Interlochen

1 available in Adult, Call number: Fiction Walbert 2015

O'Donohue, Clare

Summary: Husband and wife college professors Hollis and Finn Larsson receive a mysterious envelope containing passports under new names. They are forced onto a private plane headed to Argentina, with a mission to find an art thief.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Midnight Ink 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC ODO

Truman, Margaret

Summary: When the body of a young theatre volunteer named Nadia Zarinski is found in a dark alley, two cops, Rick Klayman and Moses "Mo" Johnson, discover that Nadia was the intern for, and the rumored lover of, an influential right-wing Senator.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Ballantine Books 2002

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC TRU

Vreeland, Susan.

Summary: Eight linked stories tracing the history of a painting by the 17th century Dutch artist, Vermeer. In one, he paints his daughter to pay off debts, a second story describes the loss of the ownership papers, a third takes place on the eve of its theft by the Nazis. By the author of What Love Sees.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: MacMurray & Beck 1999

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC VRE

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Adult Fiction, Call number: FIC VRE

O'Connor, Jane.

Summary: Although excited at the prospect of a fancy class trip to the art museum, the bumpy bus ride to get there leaves Nancy feeling anything but fancy.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: HarperCollins 2008

Copies Available at Peninsula

1 available in Juvenile, Call number: JBR GREEN OCo

Copies Available at Kingsley

1 available in Beginning Readers - New Reader (Green), Call number: JBR PURPLE O'Co
1 available in Beginning Readers - Rising Reader (Purple), Call number: JBR PURPLE O'Co

Edsel, Robert M.

Summary: "As the most destructive war in history ravaged Europe, many of the world's most cherished cultural objects were in harm's way. The Greatest Treasure Hunt in History recounts the astonishing true story of eleven men and one woman who risked their lives amidst the bloodshed of World War II to preserve churches, libraries, monuments, and works of art that for centuries defined the heritage of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Scholastic Focus, an imprint of Scholastic Inc. 2019

Copies Available at Woodmere

1 available in Juvenile Nonfiction, Call number: J 940.53 EDS

Back to Top